We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here recently whilst at a conference. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. There was a good selection of food on offer at breakfast but unfortunately the cooked items were, at best, only lukewarm. One of the hot drinks machines was also not working and the other had hot water coming out as barely a trickle - resulting in long queues just to get a cup of tea. How much happier everyone would have been to be offered a fresh pot of tea or coffee!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caty432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Caty432
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused with the issues you experienced at breakfast. The technical issues with the coffee machines were fixed by an engineer as soon as possibly could be and the temperature of the cooked items at breakfast have been discussed with the team and improvements have been made.
I hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    243
    116
    48
    31
See reviews for
60
159
24
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights the staff were excellent and could not help enough we attended a conference and there was 50 ladies in my party some of them elderly and we were well looked after nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean, tidy and fresh towels. BUT the food on the first evening was disappointing we had pre chosen our meal to make things easier for the chef (50 people sitting down together) unfortunately it did not seem to make any difference the food was served quickly and was hot but I think it had been prepared earlier in the day it was a very dry feed. There were over 100 ladies staying at the hotel for the conference but breakfast on the following morning was chaotic one poor lady serving and running around. The hotel certainly did not have enough staff on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Norma666
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you found the staff were excellent and the rooms clean and tidy. I was disappointed to read about the issues you experienced in the restaurant with the food and staffing at the beginning of your stay, and I hope the changes we made during your stay reflected a better quality of service.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

It was at a very good all.The staff very helpful at reception also to the restaurant.The rooms are well equipped and are clean , in a a brief description atmosphere was very welcoming.If I have anytime a choise I would return with pleasure in this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Chris D
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay at the hotel and for rating us as excellent.
I look forward to your return should you choose to visit Telford in the future.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Was invited to join friends here for a Conferance joint meal. Service was appallingly slow , taking a massive 1 and 1/4 hours for a main course to arrive, indifferent when it did and a further 45 mins for dessert to show. They weren't particularly busy so full service can't be the reason here . Staff failed to inform us that we needed to register our car with the hotel on arrival and in the dark whatever signs there were weren't apparent....hence have now received car park fine too for £100 for a meal that was at best , well on a plate....
I shan't return nor can I say that I will recommend it .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Anne Marie
Thank you for your recent review following your meal at the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies once again for the slow service in the restaurant. Following on from our telephone conversation, the car park does display 28 signs which highlights the parking procedures and there are also signs displayed within the hotel. I am pleased to say your parking fine has been cancelled and I am sorry you will not be returning or recommending the hotel.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Food is poor and the prices are a joke. I find the staff unhelpful and rather abrupt. Not cheap for a three star and could do with some Custimer training. The gym is a bonus as is the location but I find that the hotel seems to take its customer base for granted.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leedslad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Leedslad1970
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. As you may of read from previous trip advisor reviews our staff are usually very friendly, helpful and courteous to all of our guests.
I am sorry that you feel strongly about the food and our prices being poor, we generally recieve a very positive response from our guests with regards to the restaurant.
I hope these issues do not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have stayed here on a couple of occasions but not by choice . The staff are helpful but not at all friendly . this is a businessman's hotel and not somewhere I would want to stay for any length of time . There are often a few of us from the company there at one time and unlike other places in Telford there is no effort made to give you rooms near each other and they won't even tell you if colleagues have arrived or not . The food is good but we always experience very long waits to be served and for food to arrive.The rooms are clean and comfortable

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Katy G
Thank you for your review following your recent stay.I was disappointed to read that you had encountered some issues during your visit. As you may have read on previous reviews, our team members are usually found to be helpful and friendly. If in any future stays you would like rooms close to your colleagues, please ask when making your reservation or on check in and we would be happy to accommodate this wherever possible. I am afraid that due to guest confidentiality we are restricted on what information can be passed to other guests and again we will help whenever we can with your requests.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay.
Room clean, tidy and spacious well decorated.
Staff friendly, helpful and happy.
Meals a little pricey eg £8 for a cheese sandwich!! so didn't eat here. Took ourselves off to one of the many restaurant that are close by.
Fantastic location for shopping :-)
All shops in walking distance..
Well worth a visit





Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank emmtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear emmtrek
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel.
I was pleased to read you found the hotel to be clean and tidy and the team members were helpful and friendly.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
4.0 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#13 of 21 in Telford
537 reviews
3.6 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
1,150 reviews
0.7 mi away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Telford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Telford

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Address: Forgegate | Telford Centre, Telford TF3 4NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Telford 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the town centre at the Park Inn by Radisson Telford hotel. Just a 7-minute walk from the nearest train station, it's an ideal location for a business trip, conference or weekend break. Immediately off Junction 5 of the M54, the hotel's location enables our business travellers to easily commute to Telford International Centre. Each of our 153 stylish, comfortable rooms includes amenities like Wireless High-speed Internet and Digital TV channels. Located on-site, the RBG Bar & Grill offers international specialities, making dining easy. Keep up with your routine at the hotel's Pace Heath Club, or get in a few laps in our indoor pool. Ideal for weddings or conferences, our spacious meeting facilities accommodate up to 475 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Telford Hotel Telford
Telford Park Inn
Park Inn Telford
Park Inn By Radisson Telford Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing