We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Southend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Conveniently located from a business perspective, and also for the ameneties available at Ironbridge and the surrounding area. Menu a bit limited if staying for more than a couple of days. Recently refurbished and the rooms are very good now.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Stephen C
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be good value for money. If you decide to stay with us in the future and would like any food in particular please ask the team members and we would be happy to accommodate your requests where possible.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    243
    116
    48
    31
See reviews for
60
159
24
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria uk
Level Contributor
117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Clearly not a good place to be as a family, we booked following a good experience in December as just a couple. Receptionist was polite but horrified I had achieved booking a room for 1 adult and 2 children ( 1 under 2) when 2 is maximum room policy. I also required a bath, the children do not like showers, this led to us being as far apart in the hotel as posible, amusing to the 4 year old who could holler room to room across a great void outside but far too far to trek with all the childrens paraphanalia from our room to theirs. Pool much colder than in December ( had been another of my positives for a family stay. Receptionist definitely had an attitude problem , spoke to a waitress who required a hoover as if she was dirt on the underside of her shoe. Will be looking at Ramada just opposite if I want to tay in this area again.

Room Tip: Do not go there with children unless you can book the one and only family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Veron
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was disappointed to read that you had experienced some issues during your stay. The maximum occupancy per room is usually for 2 guests, however for family rooms we try to accommodate wherever possible especially for small children. All of our rooms with baths are located on the first floor and we were therefore unable to allocate a room that was close to your relatives as they had already checked into a room on the other side of the hotel.
If you do decide to stay with us in the future please contact the hotel directly and we will ensure your rooms are allocated close together with the facilities you require.
Also I was disturbed to read about issues between staff members but I am currently looking into this.
I hope you do decide to stay with us in the future and I look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I bought a voucher through Groupon for a 2 night weekend stay and then added a day to the to it directly with the Hotel. Before buying I spoke to the reservations staff and made sure we could have a disabled room and that this would be fully equipped with a wet room. After buying the voucher we then exchanged emails and I was confident we had a Disabled room ready for our stay and it was close to all the main areas of the Restaurant and Bar area.
We arrived and found we were not booked into a disabled room and the lady on the desk begrudgingly found us one. We asked to borrow a luggage trolley and were told were there was one we could take and we started to unload our vehicle. Joe from the hotel came out and offered to help unload and take our trolley to our room, Joe, team leader, turned out to be a diamond.
The room was a massive walk from the main facilities and was located behind the fitness suite, gym and pool. Through several doors and down the corridors and after about an 80 yard walk we arrived at the room. It took a while as i am severely disabled and cant walk that distance very easy, Joe kept stopping and waiting for me to catch up, he was apologising for the distance and I was apologising for holding him up. The bedroom was small and the bed was against the wall on the left as well as having no space either top or bottom of the bed so one person would have to climb over the other to get in and out, this was in a disabled room and we are the wrong side of 50 for bedroom gymnastics whilst also both being too disabled. The wet room was massive and the floor was treated with a good grip floor covering when it got wet but the shower was over the bath, a bath I could not get my legs over top get in. There was no drain in the floor if it did get wet, this is unacceptable in a disabled room and Joe totally agreed. Joe went off to find something better and said ALL their disabled rooms have Baths with Shower over them. There were grab handles around the walls and suitable rails by the toilet but this was not a disabled room. After 30 minutes Joe came back and said he had looked at several rooms and found another with a large walk in shower and a bed that was just against one wall but it was not a disabled room. We took it and made the best of our stay. Joe went out of his way to help us.
Breakfast was not a great experience either. The first day we found Kathy and her mate looking after breakfast, her attitude was harsh and brusque at best. I asked for toast and was told " do it yourself over there", and pointed to the toaster I had missed.The next day Kathy and Sean ran Breakfast and the items in the dishes kept running out and Sean did his best to keep them replenished, Kathy decided to sit in the bar and talk to someone from outside the Hotel for more than 30 minutes and so service was neglected, many were complaining to Sean about the lack of foodstuffs and he did his best to get on top of it. The final morning was without incident but there was only 6 of us to serve.
After Breakfast we again asked to borrow a luggage trolley and this time Joe was off duty and we had no offers of assistance.
My conclusion was that this Hotel really does not understand what it is to be disabled and therefore does not provide suitable accommodation or services. Thank God for Joe!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main block are better but there are NO acceptable disabled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Boyden57
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was very disappointed to read that our disabled rooms were not suitable for your needs and you found them located too far away from the main facilities in the hotel, as you had requested.
I was pleased to read that you found Joe extremely helpful, however on this occasion the remaining staff you encoutered have not been as helpful as Joe and for this I sincerely apologise. This is not our normal standards as was clearly portrayed through Joe's efforts.
I would like to thank you again for your review and we will use your feedback to improve our facilities and services for our disabled guests.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here recently whilst at a conference. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. There was a good selection of food on offer at breakfast but unfortunately the cooked items were, at best, only lukewarm. One of the hot drinks machines was also not working and the other had hot water coming out as barely a trickle - resulting in long queues just to get a cup of tea. How much happier everyone would have been to be offered a fresh pot of tea or coffee!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caty432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Caty432
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused with the issues you experienced at breakfast. The technical issues with the coffee machines were fixed by an engineer as soon as possibly could be and the temperature of the cooked items at breakfast have been discussed with the team and improvements have been made.
I hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights the staff were excellent and could not help enough we attended a conference and there was 50 ladies in my party some of them elderly and we were well looked after nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean, tidy and fresh towels. BUT the food on the first evening was disappointing we had pre chosen our meal to make things easier for the chef (50 people sitting down together) unfortunately it did not seem to make any difference the food was served quickly and was hot but I think it had been prepared earlier in the day it was a very dry feed. There were over 100 ladies staying at the hotel for the conference but breakfast on the following morning was chaotic one poor lady serving and running around. The hotel certainly did not have enough staff on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Norma666
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you found the staff were excellent and the rooms clean and tidy. I was disappointed to read about the issues you experienced in the restaurant with the food and staffing at the beginning of your stay, and I hope the changes we made during your stay reflected a better quality of service.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

It was at a very good all.The staff very helpful at reception also to the restaurant.The rooms are well equipped and are clean , in a a brief description atmosphere was very welcoming.If I have anytime a choise I would return with pleasure in this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Chris D
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay at the hotel and for rating us as excellent.
I look forward to your return should you choose to visit Telford in the future.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Was invited to join friends here for a Conferance joint meal. Service was appallingly slow , taking a massive 1 and 1/4 hours for a main course to arrive, indifferent when it did and a further 45 mins for dessert to show. They weren't particularly busy so full service can't be the reason here . Staff failed to inform us that we needed to register our car with the hotel on arrival and in the dark whatever signs there were weren't apparent....hence have now received car park fine too for £100 for a meal that was at best , well on a plate....
I shan't return nor can I say that I will recommend it .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Anne Marie
Thank you for your recent review following your meal at the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies once again for the slow service in the restaurant. Following on from our telephone conversation, the car park does display 28 signs which highlights the parking procedures and there are also signs displayed within the hotel. I am pleased to say your parking fine has been cancelled and I am sorry you will not be returning or recommending the hotel.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
4.0 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#12 of 21 in Telford
537 reviews
3.6 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
1,149 reviews
0.7 mi away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Telford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Telford

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Address: Forgegate | Telford Centre, Telford TF3 4NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Telford 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the town centre at the Park Inn by Radisson Telford hotel. Just a 7-minute walk from the nearest train station, it's an ideal location for a business trip, conference or weekend break. Immediately off Junction 5 of the M54, the hotel's location enables our business travellers to easily commute to Telford International Centre. Each of our 153 stylish, comfortable rooms includes amenities like Wireless High-speed Internet and Digital TV channels. Located on-site, the RBG Bar & Grill offers international specialities, making dining easy. Keep up with your routine at the hotel's Pace Heath Club, or get in a few laps in our indoor pool. Ideal for weddings or conferences, our spacious meeting facilities accommodate up to 475 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Telford Hotel Telford
Telford Park Inn
Park Inn Telford
Park Inn By Radisson Telford Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing