We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pleasant and good facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Telford
South Wales, UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean, pleasant and good facilities.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I liked this hotel and it's better than other Park inns I've stayed at.

The staff were friendly and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable.

The location was ideal if you are visiting the business park but less than ideal for central Telford.

Breakfast was good with a wider selection of items than other park inns I've stayed at.

Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Adrian D
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your breakfast and room, also you found the staff to be friendly.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    248
    116
    49
    32
See reviews for
63
162
25
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stay at the hotel on a frequent basis partly due to the hotels location but mainly because of the standard of the hotel, its very clean, the manager and staff are extremely helpful, and the facilities are top notch. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Paul W
Thank you for your 5 star review following you recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you found the hotel to be very clean and the staff are extremely helpful.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stay at this hotel a lot and it has become a home from home for me.

All the staff in the hotel (reception, the bar & restaurant and gym) the are friendly, approachable and welcoming which helps create a relaxing atmosphere.

The Hotel has a good range of facilities, a cosy bar, a spacious restaurant, pool tables, a gym (that is free for residents) and a pool.

The rooms (Twin or Double) are comfy, there is a good range of freeview TV channels to watch. All rooms have bathrooms (some only have a shower) but all are clean tidy and every thing works (unlike some other hotels!).

The food in the restaurant is very good too (and the staff there are very helpful and friendly) ... I particularly like the Duck Spring Roll Starter. There is a standard hotel menu plus a daily specials menu. A two course meal plus a couple of drinks costs between £20-£25 so it represents pretty good value too.

Location wise, the Hotel is literally just off the exit from the M54 so easily accessible by Car. Telford Central Railway station is literally just around the corner, 5 minutes walk away and the Shopping Centre is also within 5-10 minutes walk away. There is also an Odeon Cinema just across the road from the hotel.

When in Telford, I wouldn't stay any where else by choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PietBaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear PietBaird
Thank you for your 5 star review, I was pleased to read you found the hotel to be a home from home and all the staff you find to be friendly, approachable and welcoming.
I was also pleased to read that overall you enjoy the facilities the hotel offers and is conveniently located for your requirements.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Rarely have I stayed in hotel where I could say all the staff were really friendly and helpful. From checking in at Reception through to the breakfast the next morning all of them were so pleasant. There was a large group of young footballers in the hotel who were good fun and lowered the average age of the general hotel guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the health club. It's well away from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 65Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear 65Mike
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you found the staff to be really friendly and helpful. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel has excellent facilities (including a gym and pool) and is very well looked after, beds and rooms have always been very clean and tidy. The hotel is ideally located for access to the train station and Telford centre. The ever friendly staff are always happy to help with any problems or requests you may have.

Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xkimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Xkimo
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you found the hotel facilities and rooms to be very clean and tidy, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Greeted by excellent staff, clean and tidy rooms, handy location for the station and office,good (if standard) restaurant and decent gym. All in all a really good place to stay. What makes this a regular hotel is the helpful staff and extremely clean rooms and bathrooms.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 383barryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Barry L
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read to found the rooms to be clean and tidy and located conveniently for your requirements. I was also delighted that you find the staff to be helpful.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in May 2014 for a night with my girlfriend. The room was stylish and modern but sadly not very well cleaned. The pillows had a stain on them and the cups were disgusting.

The breakfast was okay, good selection but it had clearly been sitting there a while by the time we got down there at 9am and it was all a bit dry and sad looking. We did have dinner in the hotel which was very nice and not too expensive.

Telford itself is not very nice. Completely deserted and soulless, and not a restaurant in sight. Travel 15 minutes and you're in the picturesque village of Ironbridge which was lovely!

I would probably stay in this hotel again however I have no intention or desire to visit Telford again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David_Gregory18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Telford, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear David_Gregory18
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was disappointed to read that you found the room to be below our normal standard of cleanliness and I have highlighted your concerns to the housekeeping team.
I have also raised your issues to the breakfast team with regards to the standard of the breakfast.
I do hope you decide to stay with us should you decide to visit telford again.
Thank you once again for your feedback
Kind regards
Jayne Steventon
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
3.6 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
2.5 mi away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#12 of 21 in Telford
546 reviews
13.7 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Telford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Telford

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Address: Forgegate | Telford Centre, Telford TF3 4NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Telford 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the town centre at the Park Inn by Radisson Telford hotel. Just a 7-minute walk from the nearest train station, it's an ideal location for a business trip, conference or weekend break. Immediately off Junction 5 of the M54, the hotel's location enables our business travellers to easily commute to Telford International Centre. Each of our 153 stylish, comfortable rooms includes amenities like Wireless High-speed Internet and Digital TV channels. Located on-site, the RBG Bar & Grill offers international specialities, making dining easy. Keep up with your routine at the hotel's Pace Heath Club, or get in a few laps in our indoor pool. Ideal for weddings or conferences, our spacious meeting facilities accommodate up to 475 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Telford Hotel Telford
Telford Park Inn
Park Inn Telford
Park Inn By Radisson Telford Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing