We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn by Radisson Telford(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Malthouse(Ironbridge)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
494
462
201
99
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
494
462
201
99
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealbalcony overlookingsmall lakebuy a gift voucherlovely hotelsuperior roomevening meallovely settingon arrivalfunction roomnight breakbar menushort breakboth nightsboth morningsself servicebar area
Filter
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for a few days. while visiting coalbrook dale and iron bridge. this place is more like an old peoples home the staff were ok we had a meal on our first night i ordered coated mushrooms and dip when they arrived they were still cold in the middle. One morning we were woken by the fire alarm going off so we jumped out of bed and then it stopped 10 mins later the same thing again this went on for around half an hour I had got to the stage saying I was going to wait for the blue lights outside next time, anyway we went for breakfast and asked one of the staff what had gone on she said it was probably her as it normally goes off when she stays overnight . My wife found a table on the floor and we left it to see if it got remover when the room was cleaned it was still there when we left.Breakfast is good but we went else where for evening meal for next 2 nights. On the next morning we were woken again this time not by the fire alarm but the window cleaner 7:15am. When we checked out they asked if everything was ok I said about the fire alarm and window cleaner and they didn't comment about the alarm going off and the window cleaner they said they had no control when he cleaned the windows I also said about the tablet they said that it wasn't moved because it could have been ours !!!!! We won't be going back

Room Tip: somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek70051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Derek,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am concerned that so much of your stay has been disappointing. We work hard to create a friendly, welcoming environment and clearly on this occasion we have not impressed you.

When the fire alarm is activated it can be extremely frustrating, my team are fully trained in the procedures they must carry out in the event of an alarm activation and their confidence has clearly come across as arrogance which has been addressed. Our window cleaner starts work at 8.00am and always begins downstairs in the public areas so as not to disturb sleeping guests, I apologise if he has not followed his normal routine.

I am pleased you enjoyed breakfast.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, Anne-Marie on Reception was particularly helpful with booking, which we had to change. Room was delightful with balcony overlooking the small pool, quiet and private. Well decorated, good bathroom, pleasant domestic lady. Ate in the restaurant with a voucher first night, good value for what we paid. Breakfasts nicely cooked, hot, plenty of choice. Juice, yogurt, cheese etc (no fresh fruit). Ate in the bar second night, we felt food and drinks were reasonably priced for small hotel. Had a bottle of pleasant house wine to take to our room, bar staff happily provided cooler with ice. Plenty of parking, small grounds with well maintained areas, wonderful view from our room of pool and Shropshire hills. Outside sitting area very pleasant. Location excellent for Blists Hill, Ironbridge, lots of museums, Telford and Shrewsbury. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had an upgraded balcony with view over the pool. Highly recommended for a small extra fee
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRileysCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear MaznDave,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay and all that the area has to offer. Anne-Marie is delighted to receive your recognition as are the rest of the team.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for one night as we had booked the Cosford Air Show package, which was a bargain. Bed, breakfast, 3 course evening meal and tickets to the airshow all included . We stayed in the family room which was of a good standard and plenty big enough for 2 adults and 2 children, tea and coffee facilities available,tv and wifi. The room and the en suite were very clean, no noise from other rooms. Lovely gardens in a nice quiet location ,very conveniant for local attractions such as Ironbridge, 2 mins from Wellington train station, which connects to Telford and then Cosford. The food was very good. Very friendly , helpful staff especially the receptionist Ann Marie.

Room Tip: When booking, ask for a room with a balcony with views over the garden and lake.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Marg,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay and all that the area has to offer. Anne-Marie is delighted to receive your recognition as are the rest of the team.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked this Hotel with friends due to a great deal they were doing which included tickets for the Airshow at RAF Cosford. We had a lovely room overlooking the garden, lovely and clean with a big bathroom. We had a light lunch of sandwiches I had the prawn my partner the home cooked ham both with fresh salad and crisps delicious, recommended. The evening meal was included in the deal the food was of excellent quality I had the chicken, my friends the cod. The waiter service was quick and friendly. We had had after dinner drinks in the bar these are moderately priced. As we needed an early start the hotel arranged for breakfast to start at 7am (usually 8am) on Saturday. The receptionist Anne Marie was fabulous did everything to make our stay run smooth, many thanks Anne Marie.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay and all that the area has to offer. We always go the extra mile for our guests and starting breakfast early was no problem at all.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here in a group of 11. Staff were pleasant, polite and very helpful. Food was excellent and service quick but unhurried. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and quiet - no noise from other rooms, with the added extra of having a balcony large enough to sit on. Hotel is situated in a very pretty area near the motorway. The only niggles were to turn off the bed side lights you had to get out of bed, the towel rail was next to the toilet so easy to get burnt if on and there was not a resident bar keeper so had to go looking for one. Having said this we all thought the Buckatree an excellent place to stay and feel we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathrynswaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews