We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Telford(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Hotel Telford(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
494
462
201
99
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
494
462
201
99
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealbalcony overlookingsmall lakebuy a gift voucherlovely hotelsuperior roomevening meallovely settingon arrivalfunction roomnight breakbar menushort breakboth nightsboth morningsself servicebar area
Filter
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Booked this through a Wowcher voucher,which stated 2 nights with dinner and breakfast,we assumed 2 dinners 2 breakfasts but were told it was worded wrongly,we stressed that this was not our problem ,Anne-Marie then allowed us both without charge I said they should contact Wowcher over the wording or should have checked it themselves.
That out of the way we had a great 2 night stay with a very nice 3 course dinner on Friday.

There was also a Motown night on the Friday which was a private function but we were allowed in after the meal was concluded,it was very good night we stayed until the end as our room was above the function room and we wouldn't have been able to sleep anyway.Will give room number later.
Saturday evening we went into Telford for a few drinks, on returning a wedding was in full swing so we had a couple of drinks and as it was a warm evening we took one to our room and sat out on the balcony listening to the music.
Breakfast on both days was very good.
All in all with only a couple of hiccoughs a very enjoyable stay.
P.S.
Would like to thank the maintenance man for his persistence in getting our frozen electronic safe opened(did not get his name) Jody for her excellent service and cheery attitude and Anne -Marie for all her help.

Room Tip: Rooms 110 to 106 are all above the function room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Craig,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased that despite a few ‘hicups’ you have enjoyed your stay. The team are delighted to be recognised for all their hard work. Thank you.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just outside Wellington/Telford (a short taxi ride), this hotel was literally a breath of fresh air after a day at Telford Utd football ground's conference centre. It's up in the hills and opposite a lovely wooded area, which I investigated after my evening meal. Great views over the Wrekin. There's a nicely-decorated bar which does decent meals, and the room was very comfortable. I couldn't ask for much more on a business visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend in July on a wowcher deal all I can is we had a fantastic weekend all the staff was lovely very helpful room has a balcony & was very comfortable & clean we had a meal on the 1st night which was really nice will defiantly stay here again :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ste04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Picked this Hotel for short break with buy a gift voucher, as it was not far from Bridgnorth, Ludlow and Shrewsbury plus good walking territory. Hotel is well sign-posted from the motorway so easy to locate. It is in a relatively quiet location although the small lane access seems to be used like a rat run by car drivers so walking cautiously is advised!

Our check-in was processed efficiently once a member of staff realised we were there. Our room was very pleasant and clean with then usual tea and coffee making facilities, iron and board plus hair dryer. There was no fridge to keep water bottles cool, which as walkers we quite like to have, but it is a small quibble. The breakfast is very well organised and more than adequate in regard to quality. quantity and variety. We did not eat in the main restaurant so cannot comment. We did however sample an evening meal in the bar which was 'okay' - the selection is limited but service was good.

The village of Little Wenlock is within easy walking distance although Wellington in the opposite direction is more like 30min. The Wrykin walk is nearby and well worth the effort - the views are very special.

We found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. There is a lift to the upper floors, limited outdoor seating and a pleasant outlook towards the small lake to the side of the Hotel.We enjoyed our stay and would certainly use this hotel for visits to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deirdre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Searched for hotels for a one-night break with my boyfriend and stumbled across this hotel. Upon arrival, we were made to feel at ease straight away, with a fantastic and friendly receptionist. The room was a superior double with balcony. It was spotless, roomy and with a fantastic view from the balcony. The bed was extremely comfy, and had a great nights sleep.
Only bad point is we asked for wake-up call at 8am, in time for breakfast, but never got one, so we were close to missing breakfast. The staff at breakfast were friendly and one member in particular, named Martin, was fantastic! Friendly, approachable, attentive, just all around great.
Overall, the hotel was fantastic for the price, with beautiful grounds to walk around, and very polite staff. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Room Tip: Superior double rooms have more space and a beautiful view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JenniferrXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews