We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Telford Shawbirch(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan hotel smoke and taphouse(Ironbridge)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveller rating
492
460
196
98
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
492
460
196
98
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealbalcony overlookingsmall lakebuy a gift voucherlovely hotelsuperior roomevening meallovely settingon arrivalfunction roomnight breakbar menushort breakboth nightsboth morningsself servicebar area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We bought a short break with Buyagift.com, The Hotel is in a great location for walks in the country. It is secluded with no shops,restaurants or bars within walking distance but only a few minutes by car to the nearest town.The checkin staff were very efficent and frendly. Our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the car park but with a lovley view beyond.The room was well decorated and seemed newly furnished. It was very clean and airey with patio doors onto a balcony.Breakfast was Tasty with good service, you help yourself to fruit, juices,cereal and the like with cooked breakfast served to the table.There are plenty of attractions in the area along with a number of National Trust properties within easy reach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Geoff,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have just recently returned from the Buckatree Hall Hotel which was our 2nd visit and it has greatly improved. Not sure on the designer's choice of PATTERNS as they are everywhere and not good on the eye, but other than that the service was top notch, especially Annamarie on reception nothing was to much for her, the restaurant could have done with changing the three course menu from Sunday for three days then back again giving people who like us that were there for 4 nights a choice. The bar menu was good as we found out. Sari from the restaurant was very obliging and also Donna from the bar area. We had rooms 51 and 52 which had a lovely view over the lawn on the first floor a bit dark but all hotel rooms seem to have this problem, and could have done with a loose net curtain for when your getting changed rather than being in the dark on a summer night. Other than that i would recommend this hotel to all my friends and anyone who reads this, a there is so much to do in such a beautiful area.
Doing the museums is a must especially the Iron Bridge and Victorian museum kid would love the science one. Shrewsbury is worth a visit but if you want the little individual shops dont go on a Sunday as they are shut. Bridgenorth is very nice and has a cable car that goes up from Lower town to higher town.
May even go again with other friend in a few years time.

Room Tip: Over the lawn or lake probibly on the 2nd floor so nobody can see in your room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank upupandaway120036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. I am sure others will find it most informative.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My partner bought this as a two day break through Wowcher. I had no idea as to what the area had to offer and was not disappointed. The hotel is set in a beautiful location with lovely grounds. Staff were helpful and friendly and the food was good with great service in the restaurant despite there being a coach party in a separate room. The best part of the hotel is the location easy distance to all the Ironbridge attractions , English Heritage properties and the RAF Museum. No matter you interests they should be something nearby. The sites we visited took us from Roman Times through the industrial Revolution to the Cold War. Although a slightly longer drive Stokesay Castle is a must visit. No complaints about the hotel or the staff. It is a wedding venue so this may affect room availability.

Room Tip: Attic room (207) has no view, but has two windows in the roof. Warm during summer nights
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiplack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear shiplack,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a very enjoyable two nights at Buckatree Hall. It is very close to the M54 but in the middle of the countryside, secluded. A good area for walking in The Wrekin. It is a beautiful place for your wedding reception.

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony, either ground or first floor, they overlook e beautiful garden & pond.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Jenny,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The hotels is easily found just off J7 of the M54 but as you say ‘in the middle of the countryside’ I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is in a lovely setting and the location was perfect for our walking break. We also enjoyed the food. Our room was good, but our friends both had problems with their rooms. The showers were not working properly in either of their rooms. The telephone was not working in one of them. They were given another room, but this was a windowless attic room. When they were finally moved to a good room, in the newer block, there was a power cut in the whole of that block which did not get resolved for a full hour.
It is really important to ensure all rooms are maintained adequately and at least the showers work properly. This could be a fantastic hotel, if only they would pay attention to the important details.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new block are better, and have balconies.
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AnonymousBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The hotel has a full maintenance programme, unfortunately we could not foresee the problem with the shower, the telephone was working correctly when we checked it. A power cut is completely beyond our control which I believe most people would understand. Clearly your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been for which we are sorry.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews