We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Telford(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Hotel Telford(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
495
462
201
99
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
495
462
201
99
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealbalcony overlookingsmall lakebuy a gift voucherlovely hotelsuperior roomevening meallovely settingon arrivalfunction roomnight breakbar menushort breakboth nightsboth morningsself servicebar area
Filter
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a short weekend away to visit relatives. The previous night we stayed at a Travelodge in St Helens, I mention this only because the contrast was startling! We were suprised to realise that we would have out scored the Travelodge higher than this hotel in all areas. The Buckatree Hall is a nice hotel with lovely grounds, but its charm stops there. It was more than four times the cost of the Travelodge (including the hot tasty breakfast at the Little Chef next door) and we only found out by talking to other guests that they had hiked their prices up for the V festival taking place nearby!!! The bed looked lovely but the mattress was old and felt it.The TV and 'free' WIFI were both too poor to use in the room, when we mentioned this in Reception, while asking for towels that were not in the room on our arrival; they acknowledged the problem but offered no solution or apology. Breakfast was buffet style and while there was some choice it was very limited and bland. The limited 'hot' food available was barely warm and looked and tasted unappitising. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone. An expensive disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank softwysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Softwysi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am disappointed to hear that you rate your stay so poorly. We, as indeed all hotels, adjust our rates according to demand. I apologise if the facilities were not up to standard or working correctly.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 night break with friends. Was going to book a deal through Groupon, but upon checking the hotel website, there was better deals to be had direct.
We booked 2 nights Heritage break, which included passports to the Ironbridge museums, B & B and dinner on 1 night. Excellent value.
Check-in was efficient, rooms were lovely with a balcony as we had booked superior rooms. I was a little disappointed not to have a room overlooking the pond, but we looked out over countryside.
Dinner was really good, Service was exceptional and nothing seemed too much trouble.
Bar drinks are reasonably priced and there is a good wine list.
Breakfast was good, the usual choices of cereals and hot buffet, again with excellent service.
Everyone was so lovely and friendly, we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have balconies, but ask for room overlooking pond as the sun shines all afternoon on this side.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManDebKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear ManDebKev,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay so much. We do have a variety of room types and all Scenic View rooms have balconies, these overlook either the garden, the miniature lake or countryside beyond. We look forward to welcoming you to the Buckatree again in the future.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Used a wowcher deal and were very pleasantly surprised at how good this hotel was. It was not the easiest to find ! even though it is at the base of The Wrekin - once you knew where it was it was fine - we had to phone and be talked in ! The room was very pleasant - the Tempur type mattress was probably new but for me a tad too hard. Lovely white soft and fluffy towels. The
breakfast was fine and the evening meal was good value. Probably the best thing about the hotel was the staff - everyone had been very well trained and without exception were friendly and very helpful and efficient. I had help with my tablet when the wi-fi was slow - success ! The area is very beautiful and we went to Ironbridge and would recommend this to anyone. This hotel was listed as a 3 star but I think deserved more.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake would be nice - the gardens are pretty.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirleytemple2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Shirley,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are easy find if you know where to look! I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay so much and that rate our staff so highly, we all read the reviews so this is really nice to hear.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed at the hotel on a voucher deal. Check in efficient, room clean and very nice, however we did not have a balcony and these looked nice especially those overlooking the lake.
Bed really comfortable and room a good temperature.
Breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice, waiting staff very good and friendly.
Close to Ironbridge and Shrewsbury which were both worth a visit. Disappointed with Telford.
Did not eat dinner in the hotel but found a really good pub 'The Huntsman' by following the tourist signs on the road near the hotel, where we had a very good 3 course evening meal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 847JPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear 847JPR,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay so much. We do have a variety of room types and all Scenic View rooms have balconies, these overlook either the garden, the miniature lake or countryside beyond. Telford and the surrounding area has a lot to offer, please give it another try, Bridgenorth and Ironbridge make great days out and are both convenient to the hotel.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My friend and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on a wowcher deal; we arrived at check-in and the lovely young man working on reception was very efficient and gave us all the information we needed. Our room had a balcony which looked out over the lily pond; it was very peaceful and had a lovely view.
The room was very clean, the staff were very efficient and extremely pleasant and helpful.
We ate in the restaurant the first night; the vegetarian choice wasn't something I really wanted & so they offered me another choice which I thought was very good.
Throughout our stay the staff couldn't do enough to help and we had a very enjoyable stay; we wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear 123cook,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay so much. We do try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great time whilst with us and I am surprised when I see some reviews on here which suggest the complete opposite! Thank you once again.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews