We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended holiday accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
The Stables - carefully preserved in its previous 'look'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stables - carefully preserved in its previous 'look'
The wooden window bars remain as they were - with a stained window now inside The lounge, with its reclaimed brick floor and high ceiling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Stables - carefully preserved in its previous 'look'
The wooden window bars remain as they were - with a stained window now inside
The lounge, with its reclaimed brick floor and high ceiling
The TV and attached DVD and tape player and heater for winter evenings
The round window plays light onto the opposite wall in summer afternoons
The hay loft remains and now with stairs for housekeeping use - Not for guests!
Good cooking facilities in this compact kitchen
Large frig/freezer and washing machine make for comfortable longer stays
A large shower and heated towel rail make washing a pleasure
Looking from the bedroom to the lounge with the shower room and kitchen between
And the king size bed makes for a comfortable sleep
Wake up with the light behind you and a window to the paddock
The quaint dressing table allows for easy make-up application
No room for an extra bed here but an inflatable bed makes the lounge an extra bedroom
The paddock with its fruit trees, surrounded by a conifer hedge
Your covered space houses a washing line and lots of space for you and your guests
and a finishing touch applied by one of our guests
From the drive, the main stable and pitching eye-now the lounge with its round window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jackie h
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fabulous Shropshire converted barn in picturesque semi-rural location. Owners Nadine and Martin couldn’t have been more welcoming and were very helpful. The accommodation is one of the most well equipped properties we have ever rented and no small detail was overlooked. Excellent location close to so many famous attractions. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshir...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Peaceful, such a lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I have recently stayed here with my partner, and have stayed here on more than one occasion. Every single time we have stayed we have had such a lovely warm welcome from the owners and the pets, and they are such a lovely couple to know, we now consider them more as friends and my partner and I were delighted to have been invited for drinks one evening with Nadine and Martin (Thank you very much)
There are a number of places to visit that meets everyone's interests from lovely walks, museums, night life, pubs & restaurants to historical towns.
The place itself is very clean and tidy and has everything that you need such as: a washing machine, microwave, heaters (if it gets a little chilly) and even a little garden with a seating area.

I definitely recommend The Stables at Allscott House as we are hoping to plan another visit in a few months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The warm welcome from the owners and always happy to help
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robbhoys1...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just the best in england”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

after just coming here for the 3rd time all i can say is its just the best privet let you could get in the uk welcome pack was first class and we had a good night in the main house having drinks never had that at any other place we have staid. i was not getting my train till late and was aloud to hand keys back later than normal witch was very nice cant wait to go back down very soon

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy828
Toulouse, France
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A lovely well equipped rental with good size rooms, super comfy bed, situated in quiet rural location. The owners Nadine and Martin are lovely people who are on hand should you need anything but respect your space and privacy. After driving up from the South of France to find tea,coffee, milk, biscuits and even a bottle of wine was gratefully received and very much appreciated! Will definatley stay again and recommend to friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The super comfy bed!
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife and had a really good week at the Stables. It was really comfortable, clean and well cared-for. The welcome was warm and friendly.
The Stables has a good sized living room, well-equipped, a good kitchen with all you'd expect, a bedroom with a big comfortable bed and a shower room. A real home from home.
We highly recommend The Stables as a place to stay and explore the local area including all the Ironbridge attractions, lots of local English Heritage properties and The Wrekin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, space, lovely gardens, a palce to relax.
Liked least: Good to have the wifi but it only worked intermittently.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat C
Altrincham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a really lovely stay at 'The Stables'.
There was everything we wanted, plus more. Nadine and Martin could not have done more and I will be recommending to all my friends and family.
They deserve every success.
We were also extremely fortunate with the weather....total sunshine all the time. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olga1310
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“PERFECT!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the stables.
Everything was perfect. Good kitchen with everything.
Nadine and Martin are very kind people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing