We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Halloween Event”
Review of Wonderland

Wonderland
Ranked #21 of 40 things to do in Telford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the Magical World of Wonderland where you'll find your favourite fairytale characters and their houses around every corner. Find your way around the Wonderland Maze and enjoy free rides and our indoor soft play. A great day out for prebooked groups of Mums and Toddlers, School Groups, Guide Associations and Holiday Clubs.Visit our Winter Wonderland event this year to visit Santa and receive your present in his beautiful snow-capped log cabin set in our Wonderful Christmas Village.Bookings only!
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Went visiting on recommendation for the daytime Halloween event with our 7 year old another family with two other children. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Two of the children in our party were a bit apprehensive but the staff were very good with them. The scare is almost personalised and that suited us very well and the kids had fun by the end. It was extremely good value for the entrance fee and there were plenty to do such as mini rides, soft play, maize, dinosaur trail, lots of characters, mad hatters tea party and the trails were great for young ones. the props were good but at places you could see that that they were mainly a Christmas themed place but a great effort was made to do the Halloween event. I would love to visit the evening event one day when my daughter is a bit grown up. Also I think that its a great place for the Christmas Wonderland event too. The prices at the food stop were very reasonable unlike a lot of other places like this where they can charge you what you want. The Car park outside belongs to the council and you have to pay and display. So bear that in mind and carry some change for that (around £3 or 3.50)

Thank Foodlovingdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyPG429, Manager at Wonderland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Foodlovingdad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent visit to Wonderland.
We really value your positive comments on our park.

We hope to welcome you all back to our park in the future!

Kindest Regards,
Louisa
Wonderland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mad hatter"
in 33 reviews
"young children"
in 62 reviews
"nursery rhymes"
in 19 reviews
"trick or treat"
in 12 reviews
"unlimited rides"
in 11 reviews
"fairy tale"
in 30 reviews
"gingerbread house"
in 10 reviews
"little red riding hood"
in 9 reviews
"pirate ship"
in 9 reviews
"white rabbit"
in 7 reviews
"car park"
in 48 reviews
"soft play"
in 32 reviews
"halloween event"
in 12 reviews
"drayton manor"
in 8 reviews
"my daughter"
in 46 reviews
"value for money"
in 41 reviews
"alton towers"
in 9 reviews
Filter

83 - 87 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Took my 13 year old daughter. We have such fun. Well decorated and good value for money. Been chased in the maze was not the highlight, but my daughter loved it,

Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyPG429, Manager at Wonderland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Christine L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent experience with Wonderland.
We are happy to hear that you had a fun day out with us!

We hope to welcome your family back to Wonderland this year.

Kind Regards,
Louisa
Wonderland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We visited here for the Halloween event and had a great time. The staff were great at scaring people and we all had lots of fun. The fire shows were amazing. Only recommendation would be to have more staff dressed up scaring people as that was the best part. Also there’s no card machine in the canteen which was a pain but apart from that was a great family evening out will be coming again next year.

Thank lucyanne021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyPG429, Manager at Wonderland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Lucyanne021,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience with Wonderland.
We would like to thank you for your comments, please be aware that we are working on providing a card machine facility in our castle so hopefully on your next visit this will be working!

We look forward to welcoming your family back to our park.

Kind Regards,
Louisa
Wonderland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Visited here on 31 October with an 8 year old and a 7 year old. Fabulous event and great value. The kids got scared within 5 minutes and wanted to leave at first then they started to really enjoy it. Fabulous characters that got into the spirit and made it a great treat. They really gave a great fright night. There was rides for young children and lots of gifts and a ball pool as well. Loved seeing the stage where events were going on with fire breathers and a small disco. Wonderland staff that are certainly a credit to this organisation. Kids were to scared for the maze, maybe I will take them to the day event next year and I will come back to night event. If you have young children definitely day event may be more suitable . Thoroughly enjoyed it, thanks wonderland and I have been visiting since 1991.x

Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyPG429, Manager at Wonderland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Kay B,

Thank you for your lovely comments.
Wonderland is happy to hear that you had an enjoyable day with us.
We hope to welcome your family again this year!

Kind Regards,
Wonderland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Night time booking for Halloween, we came in at 5pm left around 8pm.
Absolutely brilliant, trick or treat houses was our favourite even tho was busy as expected great little gifts given out, the maze could of done with more characters spreader across the maze. Only let down that was for us.
Staff did a great job Hope next Year is even better.

Thank AmandaJay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyPG429, Manager at Wonderland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear AmandaJay88,

Thank you for your comments.
Wonderland is happy to hear that you had an enjoyable evening with us.
We hope to welcome your family again this year for an even bigger and better event!

Kind Regards,
Wonderland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonderland also viewed

Telford, Shropshire
 
Telford, Shropshire
 

Been to Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing