We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super for family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Telford
WEST MIDLANDS
1 review
“Super for family getaway”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Had a wonderful time here. Friendly, efficient staff (sorting our locked bathroom door and cot instead of z-bed very promptly and swiftly) Seemed quiet. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice (full cooked, cereals, different pastries, yoghurt, fresh fruit, huge jug of coffee for our table, plus toast and it was all of a good quality and cooked well) We used the pool which was lovely, clean and warm! The rooms were spacious (family room), very clean althought the sofa bed wasn't the comfiest I've ever slept on :( but would have been fine for the kids. All in all a good bargain through Superbreak £55 B&B for 5 of us. The room did state max of 4 but the hotel were fine with adding an extra bed for no extra cost.Also good value deal as guests staying here get free entry to Wonderland and Jungleland which saves a family £31 on entry to these attractions. Would go again.

Room Tip: Would stay on top floors due to passing traffic on the main road if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BUTTONMOON1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    209
    126
    40
    29
See reviews for
144
157
18
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed at this Hotel this Weekend for two nights and we really enjoyed our stay, We went to a Phychic night on the Friday 10th Feb.... which really was a waste of time but thanks god the rest of the stay was well worth it ... When I booked I got a great Girl with fantastic customer care skills her name is Zoe their was nothing to much trouble for her, in fact we were only going to stay one night but because of Zoe we decided to stay two nights,The room was lovely and clean everything in the room was perfect !!! Food was lovely, Breakfast was Brilliant and the Staff were Superb !! The girl on Reception Sam was very polite and did a great job!! Check out was nice and smooth !! The bill was all correct no problems as their is in a lot of Hotels!!! Theirs nothing i can say to praise this Hotel highly enough,we are looking forward to returning again for a Spa weekend in April, Well done all

Room Tip: 208 Great Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livi196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed at the Whitehouse Hotel (Down as White House on Trip Advisor which means that if you put the proper name, Whitehouse, in it comes back negative) in Telford. It was for a Groupon weekend and we found the hotel first class. The bar was cosy for a pre-dinner drink and then we found the food to be firat class. The rooms are large and comfortable and outside the hotel there is a bus stop the every ten minutes has a bus to the town centre. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Have stayed at this hotel twice now for a leisurely break. The rooms are spacious and clean with the usual things you would expect from a four star hotel. The staff are friendly and efficient and i would recommend this for a one night stay. The pool is nice altho i found it cold.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rushie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Back in October, I bought a Groupon voucher for this hotel. The deal was bed & breakfast, plus 3 course evening meal and use of the health facilities, for £85, discounted from £225.
I ended up taking Dawn for a night away last week. First problem being that we didn't get there in time to use the spa on saturday afternoon, so I can't review the health club.
Check-in was momentary, the staff was polite and efficient.
Our room was spacious, clean and pleasant, the bed was comfy and the bathroom spotless, with a great power shower setting. However, the walls were paper thin and not what you would expect from a hotel with this tariff. I was a little disappointed to hear our neighbours and know that they could hear us....
The dinner menu was not expansive but offered a promising array of stuff, in a little dining room overlooking the Telford United football pitch, well, in the daylight anyway.
Dawn had a nice big bowl of mussels in a good sauce and I had some tasty wild mushrooms. We both had sirloin steaks but there were enough options for most palates, including vegetarians. The steaks were ok, cooked as ordered, although a little fatty. The sweets were very good, Dawn's chocolate brownie was a weightwatcher's nightmare. So was my cheescake ! Service was very professional...
About 100 yards up the road, we found the Old Cock Inn, a good choice of real ale and belgian beer with a good atmosphere.
Including the £4.50 each upgrade to get the steaks, we paid £94. The meals came to £60, so bed and breakfast was £34. Result. But I would never have paid £225, even with a free "swim and sweat", sorry Whitehouse.
The very good rating takes into account the price we paid, full price would have been rated average.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiggapoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The hotel has very spacious rooms and if booked in advance provides an ideal value getaway for the weekend. The best part of this hotel is that all guests get access to the onsite leisure facilities including pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi.

The hotel site is adjoined to Telford United FC but is not really too noisy even on match day. The only minor criticisms of the experience was that slight noise can be heard from other rooms/ corridors and the bedding could benefit from a replace.

Overall great value for money (if booked in advance) and staff are absolutely top notch. On this occasion we booked room only so could sample the food!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NetEng-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

There's nothing wrong with the staff or service but sadly the hotel is built with very thin Walls. I have just been awoken at 1:00 am by the guests next door who are perfectly entitled to play music, sing, converse and use the toilet without disturbing anyone, and would probably be horrified to know I can hear every word they say.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheshirecatinyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Telford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
1.6 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
3.1 mi away
International Hotel Telford
5.5 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telford Whitehouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telford Whitehouse Hotel

Property: Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Address: Watling Street | Wellington, Telford TF1 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Telford Whitehouse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Telford Whitehouse Hotel is located just off the M54 at junction 6, with direct access to the M5/M6 and M42; 15 minutes from the medieval town of Shrewsbury and the World Heritage site of the Ironbridge Gorge Museums. The Wrekin can be seen from the Hotel, with the local area offering extensive walks for Ramblers and with a network of dedicated cycle routes it affords those with children the opportunity to take active holidays.LEISURE.The Hotel boasts extensive leisure facilities with a 44 Station Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Solarium, Jacuzzi and Steam Room.Alternatively take time out and indulge yourself with a relaxing treatment by making an appointment at Lilly’s Beauty Salon or have your hair done at Obsessions. It is advisable to pre-book your appointment.DINING AT WHITEHOUSE.The Telford Whitehouse Hotel offers both a Bar to relax and enjoy a pre-dinner or post work drink, in addition to the Sir Stephen’s Brassiere which offers a wide range of food to whet the appetite. 24 hour Room Service is also available to guests. Find out more...Children under 12, may choose a main course free of charge from the children’s menu , with each adult dining in the Hotel’s Sir Stephen’s Brassiere with them.BUSINESS TRAVELLERFor the Corporate Traveller, the Telford Whitehouse Hotel is ideally located within 5 minutes of the Telford Town Centre, International Centre and the area office for Capgemini and Fujitsu. In addition, the road network links into the Industrial Sites of Hortonwood, Halesfield and Stafford Park making it an ideal location for the business traveller. The hotel boasts extensive conference & event facilities for up to 400 delegates; the perfect venue for your next meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Telford Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telford White Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing