We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for Ironbridge - and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Telford
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good location for Ironbridge - and value for money”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

3 night stay over here, well-appointed hotel with leisure facilities included so use of gym, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna a welcome bonus. Modern hotel, car park off main road (sharp right turn after traffic lights into Regent Street) adjacent to AFC Telford Utd. Room clean, comfy bed, tricky shower/bath combo (turn too far as I did and get soaked) but plenty of room and towels refreshed daily as was tea/coffee with a welcome generous supply of milk.
Breakfast excellent, all freshly cooked and additional requests all catered for by helpful staff. Orange juice ran out on 1st morning but minor quibble.
Bar area comfortable and quiet, closed early at 10.30 on last night (wasn't sure why) and we were politely directed to 'The Dugout' sports bar for further orders - fine but Sky sports coverage tended to deter quiet conversation. Again only a minor issue and didn't spoil what was a nice relaxing break - certainly return next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikingDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Revenue Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    205
    126
    40
    28
See reviews for
143
155
18
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llangefni, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed at the hotel for the fifth time and the family are really happy to stay here. The staff are friendly and helpful, the family room is clean, comfortable, well equipped and spacious with two large beds. We took advantage of the hotels swimming pool which is a decent size and clean. The excellent breakfast is well worth including in you package. The position of the hotel just off the M54 is ideal to explore Telford and the surrounding area, plenty of parking spaces outside the hotel. Would recommend anyone visiting the area to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Revenue Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for one night with our two sons (13 and 7).
Very friendly staff. Good value for money too.
Very clean and large size room.
There are no great views but I guess you need to travel to other places for that!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Revenue Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we do appreciate all feedback we receive. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We recently stayed here to go to Blist Hill and the other experiences around the area we had a great time the hotel was welcoming comfortable and the complimentary breakfast set us up for the day the Leisure Center was clean the pool lovely after a day of walking around it was just what you needed to wind down. Staff were helpful and friendly Rooms were comfortable and spacious and very clean.

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters what room you have the only noise we had was from other guest wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie324569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Revenue Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the hotel in 8 weeks. On both occasions we received a very comfortable room on the second floor (overlooking the football pitch) as that is the quiet side of the hotel. The en-suite was clean and the bed was comfy and the room was a good size. Breakfast was good value and there is a leisure centre attached which residents could use free of charge. Overall I think this is good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on Pitch side are quieter. Room 215 you can open the window whereas 214 only opens a small way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kas531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Revenue Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Telford Whitehouse. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
399 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Set in an unlikely location, and not the most attractive building on the outside, nevertheless we found this to be a very comfortable modern hotel, ideal for a family stopover or somewhere to stay whilst visiting the area. The rooms are spacious, clean and well-equipped. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool and spa facilities were much appreciated and pleasant, and a substantial and excellent breakfast is offered. Warmly commended, especially for families.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Revenue Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Many thanks for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My partner and I were attending a wedding reception in the area so we we're looking for a nice hotel to stay in. This one was very close to the venue and had good reviews so we chose it. My boyfriend surprised me and booked a suite, but considering he paid nearly double the cost he would have paid for a standard room, it was quite disappointing.

I've worked at hotels previously and there is a clear difference between standard rooms, executives and doubles. I would not have classed the junior suite as more than a standard. It was spacious, which is what I expect already from your standard bedroom, it had a small sofa, expected too, so the only reason I would've have thought he paid a little extra was because of the basket and fruit and bottled water. However, the breakfast was really good, as was the service, but it would have been nice to get a little bit more for your money.

Another thing, the fire alarm did wake us up at around 7:am. Overall, not the best stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kershia Kewi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Revenue Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Many thanks for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay. Our junior suites are larger than our standard double and have an upgraded seating area in comparison to our standard rooms but thank you for your feedback, we take all comments on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
1.6 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
5.5 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telford Whitehouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telford Whitehouse Hotel

Property: Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Address: Watling Street | Wellington, Telford TF1 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Telford Whitehouse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Telford Whitehouse Hotel is located just off the M54 at junction 6, with direct access to the M5/M6 and M42; 15 minutes from the medieval town of Shrewsbury and the World Heritage site of the Ironbridge Gorge Museums. The Wrekin can be seen from the Hotel, with the local area offering extensive walks for Ramblers and with a network of dedicated cycle routes it affords those with children the opportunity to take active holidays.LEISURE.The Hotel boasts extensive leisure facilities with a 44 Station Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Solarium, Jacuzzi and Steam Room.Alternatively take time out and indulge yourself with a relaxing treatment by making an appointment at Lilly’s Beauty Salon or have your hair done at Obsessions. It is advisable to pre-book your appointment.DINING AT WHITEHOUSE.The Telford Whitehouse Hotel offers both a Bar to relax and enjoy a pre-dinner or post work drink, in addition to the Sir Stephen’s Brassiere which offers a wide range of food to whet the appetite. 24 hour Room Service is also available to guests. Find out more...Children under 12, may choose a main course free of charge from the children’s menu , with each adult dining in the Hotel’s Sir Stephen’s Brassiere with them.BUSINESS TRAVELLERFor the Corporate Traveller, the Telford Whitehouse Hotel is ideally located within 5 minutes of the Telford Town Centre, International Centre and the area office for Capgemini and Fujitsu. In addition, the road network links into the Industrial Sites of Hortonwood, Halesfield and Stafford Park making it an ideal location for the business traveller. The hotel boasts extensive conference & event facilities for up to 400 delegates; the perfect venue for your next meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Telford Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telford White Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing