We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Only stayed here for 1 night, but the room was very good. Much bigger than average size King size bed, tea x coffee facility's, very clean. Good breakfast with lots of choices and I think good value @ £60.00 for 2 people.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    212
    127
    40
    28
See reviews for
148
158
18
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very friendly staff and spotlessly clean but lacks any personality and the room felt bleak. Rooms at the front of the hotel are not peaceful as the road (A5) is very noisy although was a little quieter between midnight and 5am!! Breakfast is served as a buffet and was hot and perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The White House Hotel and Spa have brilliant Swimming, Gym, and Spa facilities, and also offer beauty, massage treatments and hairdressing.
Life@theWhitehouse offers month by month membership, or a three month discounted price if you pay a year up front, example : 12 months Swim, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi package costs £225 ! Add another £63 and you can have Gym access too. These prices are for full access 06.30 - 22.00 Monday to Friday, and 08.00- 20.00 at weekends! Staff are really helpful, very motivated and friendly, and members are just the nicest people ever! Members receive 25% discount off food and drink purchases, and 10% off all beauty treatments (the massages here are AMAZING!) Joining this facility is one of the best decisions I have ever made, I'm looking good, feeling good and have a whole new circle of friends! BRILLIANT!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the Hotel as there is a main road to the front of the Hotel that has e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JACQUIEATHERSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, Manager at Telford Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Jacquie

Thank you for your review, and thank you for your positive feedback. We try to make the environment as welcoming as possible to make it as easy as possible to attain those all important goals.
We are glad you find it enjoyable

Thanks again Mark (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from spending a couple nights a treat from our daughter, the staff were friendly and helpful, great breakfast plenty of choice, clean and spacious room, spa facilities were good, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to attend a murder mystery evening. We liked the spa facilities and the room was good, a bit noisy as it was right on the road. The reception staff didn't really tell us much, such as breakfast times etc and we had to ask where to go to attend the murder mystery evening. However, we were told the wrong place and had to ask a further three staff members before we were told the correct location. The hotel is big and over looks the football ground. Breakfast was good as was the food offered during our entertainment. Would go again to attend another murder mystery evening but wouldn't stay there otherwise.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SE7727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Booked this at short notice, as mother ill in hospital, room clean but toilet seat wasn't ! Double bed needed valance on bottom as quite a few stains, although bedding was clean, prices in restaurant were exorbitant £11 for a burger! and at the most 7 chips in a wee tin bucket! Better value at well known burger shop! Won't be going back there on a hurry !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Booked 6 months in advance so got a family room for £59. For this price, it was great. Clean room, good size, everything working.
Efficient check-in, friendly staff.
Only meal we had was breakfast, which was a buffet style. Loads of items to choose from, plenty of staff to get teas and coffees for you.
Some of the rooms are right next to a very busy road so traffic noise would be a problem for some.
I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MammyBaker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
1.6 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
5.5 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
3.1 mi away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telford Whitehouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telford Whitehouse Hotel

Property: Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Address: Watling Street | Wellington, Telford TF1 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Telford Whitehouse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Telford Whitehouse Hotel is located just off the M54 at junction 6, with direct access to the M5/M6 and M42; 15 minutes from the medieval town of Shrewsbury and the World Heritage site of the Ironbridge Gorge Museums. The Wrekin can be seen from the Hotel, with the local area offering extensive walks for Ramblers and with a network of dedicated cycle routes it affords those with children the opportunity to take active holidays.LEISURE.The Hotel boasts extensive leisure facilities with a 44 Station Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Solarium, Jacuzzi and Steam Room.Alternatively take time out and indulge yourself with a relaxing treatment by making an appointment at Lilly’s Beauty Salon or have your hair done at Obsessions. It is advisable to pre-book your appointment.DINING AT WHITEHOUSE.The Telford Whitehouse Hotel offers both a Bar to relax and enjoy a pre-dinner or post work drink, in addition to the Sir Stephen’s Brassiere which offers a wide range of food to whet the appetite. 24 hour Room Service is also available to guests. Find out more...Children under 12, may choose a main course free of charge from the children’s menu , with each adult dining in the Hotel’s Sir Stephen’s Brassiere with them.BUSINESS TRAVELLERFor the Corporate Traveller, the Telford Whitehouse Hotel is ideally located within 5 minutes of the Telford Town Centre, International Centre and the area office for Capgemini and Fujitsu. In addition, the road network links into the Industrial Sites of Hortonwood, Halesfield and Stafford Park making it an ideal location for the business traveller. The hotel boasts extensive conference & event facilities for up to 400 delegates; the perfect venue for your next meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Telford Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telford White Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing