We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of information regarding the iron industry”

The International Centre
Ranked #10 of 35 things to do in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The International Centre, Telford is a stand out venue, centrally located in the heart of the Midlands and with a modern, unbranded interior - it really is the ideal home for large events. Part of the Southwater Event Group, the venue comprises of an on-site production company and two hotels, with a further hotel within walking distance. Family owned and with an unrivalled attention to detail, our focus is firmly on our clients and achieving exceptional service for every event.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We spent a rather wet day trawling around the sights of Ironbridge on the hop on hop off bus. Our first stop was the exhibition.

Thank Krisherron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for The International Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've just come back from my 3rd annual Christian conference at this centre and have to say it has improved a little each time I've been. This year they installed a small Costa's! Food is really quite good in the eating area and the prices aren't too bad either. Coffee machines also provide decent drinks and toilet facilities are cleaned regularly. All the staff at the centre seemed friendly and approachable. One added bonus during breaks between seminars is the shopping centre that is situated just a short walk away!

Thank Aileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoParton, Group Marketing Manager at The International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi Aileen L,

I am please dot hear you enjoyed your recent visit to The International Centre.

Both the venue, and Telford town centre, have undergone some exciting changes recently and we are looking forward to the Southwater Convention Quarter opening in the coming weeks.

This fantastic development has transformed the area immediately outside The International Centre, and on your next visit will provide a choice of restaurants to enjoy after a visit to the shopping centre!

We look forward to seeing you at the venue again soon

Many thanks,

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I think that this facility is a very much unrecognised facility for what it offers the region of Shropshire. I do like visiting events that are staged there as it seems so well organised. Advertisee the events more so everyone knows what is being staged and when.

Thank Keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoParton, Group Marketing Manager at The International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi Keith C,

Many thanks for your lovely comments. We do host a number of public events throughout the year which attract both local and national visitors and it is great to hear you have enjoyed your visits to our venue.

Details of future events are always posted on our website so take a look and see what's coming up in Telford soon!

Thanks again,

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Used the facilities including parking, catering etc. whist attending a long weekend conference .Very friendly and helpful staff at car park who we purchased our daily parking tickets from and provided directional information on finding a space etc.Catering staff friendly and food very good. Cappuccinos excellent ..Perhaps some of the loo facilities may need a bit of updating though, hence very good overall, rather than excellent which I would have liked to have given.

Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoParton, Group Marketing Manager at The International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi GPTLebu

Many thanks for taking the time to review your time at The International Centre.

We strive to deliver excellent customer service throughout events at the venue, and it is pleasing to hear that this is what you encountered during your visit.

Kind regards,

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great place for our bac competition the area surrounding the centre is great there is a fantastic park next to the venue with shops and resteraunt so all in walking distance this is the second time there and hopefully won't be our last

Thank 525DAVID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoParton, Group Marketing Manager at The International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi 525David,

It is great to read your comments about your recent visit to Telford for the BCA Championships. The Cheerleaders certainly do bring our venue alive and we look forward to hosting the event again soon!

There is so much to do within walking distance of the venue - from rope walks, mini golf and play areas in Telford Town Park to woodland walks leading to Ironbridge and beyond.

From August the new bars, restaurants and cinema will be open too - so lots of activities to help you wind down from the competition arena!

Many thanks again for your comments, and for taking the time to review your time in Telford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The International Centre also viewed

Telford, Shropshire
 
Telford, Shropshire
 

Been to The International Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing