We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a shame”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bengal Spice

Bengal Spice
Ranked #45 of 242 Restaurants in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Middle Eastern, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a shame”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have up till now been well pleased with all the meals I have had from this restaurant, however the food we had last night was not up to the usual high standards at all, my partners vegetable Dopiaza was bland and not correctly spiced, and my chicken tikka Bhuna was the same, in fact the chicken tikka was tasteless, All in all a very disappointing bland meal, not what we are used to from here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    8
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It was a 10/10 now it's an 11/10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just wanted to update on my last review. Had yet another wonderful curry from Bengal spice. Can't fault the food or service and on visiting the restaurant this time was really pleased to see that they have completely redecorated the place. It looks really great now and a look that matches up to the extremely high standard of food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quick delivery, excellent food and great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We are regular orderers from Bengal Spice and have been for the past 2 years. The delivery is always prompt, we've never had a delivery any later than 45 minutes. It's usually within 20 minutes. The good always arrives piping hot and there's plenty of it!! Their vegetable curry is very tasty and full of veg, unlike some others we have tried. And for all this good quality, the prices are reasonable. We will continue to be customers of Bengal Spice.

Helpful?
2 Thank BabyMoose86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quantity AND quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Amazing prices, hearty dishes. Me and my family love coming here! Its probably the only indian food we would eat. We always compare it with other restaurants and the food is never as decent as Bengal Spice! Good service, friendly staff, loving surroundings.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chenjo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spot on :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Just had a takeaway and it was spot on. The restaurant was packed but my food came quickly. The currys were seasoned perfectly and the sides were good too. Not bad on price either. Definitely return.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bengal Spice also viewed

 
Telford, Shropshire
Telford, Shropshire
 
Telford, Shropshire
 

Been to Bengal Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing