We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing break with the family, great food, excellent service, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hadley Park House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Lovely relaxing break with the family, great food, excellent service, good value”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night break at the Hadley Park Hotel. The purpose of our visit was to visit the Ironbridge museums with our 3 children (13,11 & 5) whilst not advertised as a "family" hotel they could not do enough to accommodate us. Extra beds in the room were no problem nor were providing kids meals for our rather fussy 5 year old, even though they appeared to be the only children staying there during our visit.
All of the staff (and the owners) were really friendly and we stayed in the new wing of the hotel which had spacious , modern rooms which were spotlessly clean. They would compare favourably with some 4/5 star hotels ( Cameron house, syon park, belgraves) that we have stayed at.
In the original part of the hotel are a morning room, lounge , restaurant and bar which have a nice "country house" feel but on a smaller, more cosy scale .
We ate in the hotel on both nights of our stay and the food was all excellent and very good value.
Overall I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel either for a family break or for a weekend away with your other half. We would definitely return when we are in the area again. Thank you Hadley Park for a lovely break!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear mhfz

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at Hadley Park House. I am sure that you had a great time at Ironbridge!

We are really pleased that we made your stay an enjoyable one and that you enjoyed the food (even your 5 year old!). We always try to accommodate guest needs and try to be flexible, so it's great to hear that you experienced the diversity of our menus too!!

We do hope to see you again in the near future.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    124
    36
    21
    11
See reviews for
132
210
8
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I'm not surpirsed this is rated number one in the Telford area. I recently attended the wedding of a friend's daughter here, including an overnight stay, and everything about the hotel was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, the food very good (even when catering for 60-odd guests!), and our room was really comfortable, clean and superbly fitted (the shower room looked like it had been done only last week!).

I only had one very small gripe: the room rate of £115 was not unreasonable considering the high standards throughout, but I was told this was their 'standard wedding guest rate' - in fact, it's higher than their advertised rate on their website!

Overall though I'd highly recommend it as a place to stay (well worth searching out among the surrounding business developments), and look forward to perhaps staying again some time!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyboy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear johnnyboy 1959

Thank you for your kind comments on your review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay (and also the wedding)! All of our staff see the reviews so our housekeeping and kitchen brigade will see your compliments!!

We have noted your comments regarding the rate; it would appear that rooms became available at the last minute and as all hotels do, we priced these competitively to try to sell them.

Thank you once again for the review. We do hope to see you again soon.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We booked the Hadley Park for our daughters christeningback in March, and can only say that i wish i could give them more then 5 stars. The service and food was out standing and the staff couldnt have been more helpfull if they tried! We have booked to go there again at Christmas and cant wait!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimee t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Aimee t

Thank you so much for the review and for the 5 star review!! Thank you for choosing Hadley Park House for the christening celebration! We're so pleased you had an enjoyable time.

Looking forward to seeing you all again at Christmas!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We had our wedding here on 28th July 2012, cannot fault the service, food and all the team, they made it a wonderful experience for us and our guests. We were treated like royalty and I cannot recommend this hotel enough, not only for a wedding but the food and rooms are fantastic as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you so much for your review.

Firstly, thank you for choosing Hadley Park House Hotel to celebrate such a special occasion. We are all really pleased to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable time and we hope we have helped to contribute to some happy memories for you.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again soon?

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2012

What a wonderful hotel, found via trip advisor by chance, it must have meant to be as we have just celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary in this hotel. We stayed in the Chamber Suite which was a wonderful large modern room with a very large ensuite. The staff were friendly and very professional at all times, we were very impressed with them. The food and service was excellent. Cannot fault this hotel at all, only sorry that we were only there for two nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waltontwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Waltontwo

Thank you so much for you review. We are all really pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Hadley Park House Hotel.

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food - our menus are seasonal and we try to use as much local produce as possible!

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

A very nice hotel overall and the best in which we have stayed in Telford We stayed in the Chamber Suite which was very comfortable and spacious. Excellent bathroom. Breakfast was excellent as was the bar food. Didn't eat in the restaurant but menu looked good. Just a few extra touches that would make this hotel even better: Trouser press, heated mirror in the bathroom (to stop it steaming up); magnifying mirror. The only problem we experienced was trying to get reception to answer the 'phone; a couple of extra staff would be useful but all those that were there we're very friendly and helpful. We are returning this weekend with our family and hope to do so again on future visits. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Garry C

Thank you so much for your review. We are all really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hadley Park House hotel.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the added extras, these have been passed on. We always strive to provide the best in guest comfort, so we always welcome feedback from customers, so thank you for taking the time to review.

Hope to see you again soon.

with regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Ideally situated for a business trip this hotel offers great value for money. Well designed contemporary room, fabulous rain shower and huge comfy bed. Restaurant offers great food with quality locally sourced produce - breakfast of smoked salmon and scrambled egg - wow! Congratulations to all who made our stay such a memorable experience.
C and R - room 20

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chriscribb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear chriscribb

Thank you so much for your review. We're all really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Perhaps we will see you again soon so you can enjoy the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs again!

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
3.2 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
1,149 reviews
6.6 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
903 reviews
2.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
1.7 mi away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#13 of 21 in Telford
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadley Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadley Park House Hotel

Property: Hadley Park House Hotel
Address: Hadley Park East, Telford TF1 6QJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telford
#2 Family Hotel in Telford
#3 Business Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hadley Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We may be located on the edge of Telford, but from the moment you turn into our driveway, you’ll notice that Hadley Park House Hotel & Restaurant has a distinct rural feel. The main manor house dates back to the 18th century and is still full of character. It provides a perfect location for weddings and celebrations; it’s a conducive environment for business stays and conferences and is ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing leisure break. When you’re away it’s important to get a good night’s sleep. So, we’ve invested in our 22 bedrooms to make them as relaxing and homely as possible. There are even a few small touches to add that little bit of luxury to your stay. As you’d expect, all of the rooms have en-suite bathrooms and there’s the obligatory TV and tea and coffee making facilities! WIFI is also available in the rooms in case you need to link to the ‘world wide web’ whilst away.After a good nights rest, we’ll make sure that you’re set up for the next day thanks to a hearty, freshly cooked Shropshire breakfast. Dorrells Restaurant is our award winning conservatory restaurant which consistently achieves an AA Rosette for food quality. Our kitchen brigade produces exceptional quality food predominantly using locally sourced produce. Pork is sourced from Wenlock Edge Farm, our beef is reared in Staffordshire, we have Staffordshire cheese on the cheeseboard … and the list goes on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hadley Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Park Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel Telford, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing