We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice other option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hadley Park House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“a very nice other option”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We seem to have so few nice options around the Wellington area, that offer a nice location and good food of the varied good cuisine type. Here you shall find both of these and with the various optional offers (ask for them) you will find that.
For anyone not aware, the legendary Joan Collins spent one of her many first wedding nights here. Should you stay in the room she and the new husband stayed in, you can have your claim to fame in knowledge that you too slept in a room of the Dynasty icon!

Room Tip: Ask which one Joan Collins slept in, should you want your claim to fame
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julietaylor007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We're really pleased to read that you have enjoyed our food and facilities. And yes, we've had many 'famous faces' stay over the years!!

We hope to welcome you again soon - please check our website for any events and special offers!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    124
    36
    21
    11
See reviews for
132
210
8
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We held our daughters joint 18th and 21st party here and we, plus several of our guests, stayed the night. Can't overstate how pleased we were with the welcome and service we received from Mark the director and his staff. We received lots of comments from our guests about how good the food was and what a lovely setting the hotel has. All in all a fab time was had by everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We're really pleased that you all had a great evening; and, thank you for choosing us to host such a special joint celebration!

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Thanks again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding at Hadley park on the 17th of May. From our first meeting with Rachelle to the big day, everything went smoothly and stress free. The day itself couldnt have gone any better, the venue and service were first class. As for the food, we opted for the fillet of beef as our main course for our wedding breakfast, So many people commented that not only was it the best food they have had at a wedding, but the best steak they have ever had, and I have to agreee!!!,!

A big thank you to Rachelle and all of the team at Hadley, along with the great weather we had, you ensured we had a great wedding.

If you are considering Hadley for your wedding, then please please do, it was perfect!!,!,

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pugmanCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and we are delighted to read that you had a memorable wedding day with us at Hadley Park House Hotel. Another thank you for picking us as your venue of choice for your special day.

We share all reviews and feedback with our entire team, so thank you for making special mention to Rachelle and also about the quality of the food - the Chef's will love to read that!

It's very kind of you to provide such a glowing recommendation about the hotel for anyone planning to get married - thank you.

We hope to see you again soon.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It has been many years since we last had Sunday lunch with the family at Hadley Park House Hotel so we were not sure what to expect. Since we last visited, there has been an extension which includes a fabulous room with wonderful beams suitable for functions and new beautiful toilets but we were seated in the Conservatory which has been there for several years but is still impressive. The menu came, there was a choice of four starters, four mains and three sweets and cheese and biscuits. I chose the pasta which was very substantial for a starter, my husband and sister in law had the smoked salmon roulade. All were very delicious. We all then had beef served to our liking with a very good selection of vegetables .I chose sticky toffee pudding for my sweet, my sister in law had the flourless orange pudding and my very lucky husband had the eton mess which he refused to swap for my very tasty sweet. Coffee was included in the price of £20.95 a head. Our only criticism was the price of the meal and the price of the lager. If the price of the meal was more competitive perhaps one or two pounds cheaper, we are sure the Hotel would have been bursting at the seams as we were. Fabulous meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Sunday Lunch with us. We pride ourselves on food quality and try to use locally sourced ingredients, so it's always wonderful to receive such feedback.

As we ensure the very best food quality, this is perhaps reflected in the price, but we have noted your comments and is something that will certainly be discussed.

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Chose to stay here recently on overnight DB&B as it's a part of the country we haven't visited much.
Hotel is pleasant enough but the location in the midst of a modern industrial estate is a little bizarre! Nice sized modern but bland bedroom. Comfy bed. Huge bathroom with good walk-in power shower, several bottles of shampoo but no shower gel. Was a little disconcerting to have a net curtained window in it with clear glass overlooking the main entrance. However, not too big a deal.
Dinner and breakfast were quite good overall. I won't nitpick but they are not at 2 AA rosette standard yet. A £2.50 supplement for a king prawn starter was a little excessive given there were only three prawns! Service was helpful in general.
I think our stay would have been better if a wedding hadn't been taking place as this dominated the hotel. Guests crowded the reception area on arrival and disappointingly,the wedding party were using the restaurant in the evening so other guests had to eat in the room used for meetings and larger groups - such as wedding parties! It was a nice room for its intended purpose but not as a restaurant area - no atmosphere or intimacy possible in this space for the number of diners. Not helped by a wedding guest allowing his child to run and shout in the glass walled corridor alongside the room and hide behind the nets right next to us! After dinner there were no seats in the bar as a number of the wedding guests had spilled out from the restaurant into it. The barman, seeing us standing, kindly showed us to another little lounge area where there was a seat.
Breakfast was good and cooked to order -also in the conference room
On balance, we should have checked whether there was a wedding on before we booked. The website clearly advertises itself as a wedding venue and I can see that it's a good place for them. It's a shame we didn't check as I think our experience, although not bad, would have been much better
We visited Ironbridge next day which is well worth a visit. All we could find in Telford ,where there are currently major roadworks, was an indoor shopping centre!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that in the main that you enjoyed your stay.

As you mention, Hadley Park House Hotel is indeed a popular venue for weddings. We now have a policy whereby we ask weddings to depart the conservatory restaurant by 6pm and move through to the larger Mulliner Suite; this ensures that the restaurant is then able to be turned around for both residents and restaurant diners. I would imagine that unfortunately, the wedding had previously agreed to utilise the conservatory restaurant for the entire day and booked this prior to the new policy being introduced.

It has also become policy to advise any guests prior to booking and who are not attending a function that an event is taking place. I am very sorry that on this occasion it would appear that this was not communicated.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you again to the hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Booked this Hotel as it was local to my work visit. Turned up at midnight and greeted by the night manager. Very Polite and Welcoming. Room was a good size and clean. Good size Bathroom, excellent shower but they could do with soft close toilet seats! Comfortable bed. I had the cooked Breakfast in the morning which was very nice, the waitress was very attentive and also had great local knowledge and even printed off directions for a couple next to us for there day out. The price was good too as the breakfast was included in the Rate. I will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for leaving a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as part of a business trip to the local area.

We have noted your comment regarding soft-closing seats!

It's great that you'd like to stay again, and we hope to welcome you soon.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had our wedding here yesterday. I (the bride) stayed here on Saturday night with some family members and great friends. The night went with a few drinks, food and a lot of laughter.

The wedding day arrived, nothing could be too much trouble, the receptionist (Sam) was great I asked for a couple of items she got them for me straight away fab.

The day went fast hairdresser, beautician arrived then the photographer. Rachelle the wedding coordinator brilliant, what else can you say. The food EXCELLENT, everyone (I mean everyone) loved the food even the fussy ones (we had few), extra gravy, Yorkshire pudding and sauce all came out. All the staff were great, there was Max, Laura, Amanda, a few staff members that I did not get the names off but they were all good, the housekeeping ladies great. Then you have Geraldine, the owner lovely lady nothing too much trouble, her husband Mark was away for the weekend but every time we have seen him, he remembers us. The kitchen staff, well the food was amazing thank you.

Just to finish if you want your wedding here you will not be disappointed the day went very well we all loved the it.

We will be back for more excellent hospitality and wonderful food.

Amanda & Andy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Amanda & Andy

Thank you so much for the lovely review and thank you for choosing to spend your special day at Hadley Park House Hotel.

We're all really pleased that you and your guests had a memorable and enjoyable day and in particular you all enjoyed the food and service. We share all reviews with our team so they too will read your kind words.

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
3.2 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
1,149 reviews
6.6 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
905 reviews
2.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
1.7 mi away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#12 of 21 in Telford
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadley Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadley Park House Hotel

Property: Hadley Park House Hotel
Address: Hadley Park East, Telford TF1 6QJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telford
#2 Family Hotel in Telford
#3 Business Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hadley Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We may be located on the edge of Telford, but from the moment you turn into our driveway, you’ll notice that Hadley Park House Hotel & Restaurant has a distinct rural feel. The main manor house dates back to the 18th century and is still full of character. It provides a perfect location for weddings and celebrations; it’s a conducive environment for business stays and conferences and is ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing leisure break. When you’re away it’s important to get a good night’s sleep. So, we’ve invested in our 22 bedrooms to make them as relaxing and homely as possible. There are even a few small touches to add that little bit of luxury to your stay. As you’d expect, all of the rooms have en-suite bathrooms and there’s the obligatory TV and tea and coffee making facilities! WIFI is also available in the rooms in case you need to link to the ‘world wide web’ whilst away.After a good nights rest, we’ll make sure that you’re set up for the next day thanks to a hearty, freshly cooked Shropshire breakfast. Dorrells Restaurant is our award winning conservatory restaurant which consistently achieves an AA Rosette for food quality. Our kitchen brigade produces exceptional quality food predominantly using locally sourced produce. Pork is sourced from Wenlock Edge Farm, our beef is reared in Staffordshire, we have Staffordshire cheese on the cheeseboard … and the list goes on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hadley Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Park Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel Telford, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing