We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hadley Park House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After trying many other terrible hotels in Telford while the Hadley Park House was sold out, I was very disappointed and dreaded coming back to the city. I was lucky enough to secure reservations at the Hadley Park House for the past two weeks, and I have been very pleasantly surprised by the excellent food, service, and overall quality of the hotel. The guest rooms seem to be recently renovated, are kept very clean, and are well decorated. The restaurant ambiance is lovely, as is the option of sitting outside for a meal. The staff has gone out of their way to make me comfortable throughout the entire stay - packing lunches for me to take to work, storing bags while I headed to London for the weekend, securing the best car service rate in town and helping me book the reservation, etc. If you need to be in Telford, this is the only option I would recommend for extended stays. Really is lovely!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with air conditioning during the summer. That goes for any hotel in the...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks so much for such a great review. We strive to provide the best service, quality and food, so it's always great to read when it's a 'job well done'!

We do hope to see you again when you're back in the area. We'll try and make sure the weather is kind so you can enjoy dinner outside (but with the unpredictable British weather we can't promise though!!!).

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Hadley Park House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed for one night and pre-booked a table for dinner ahead of our stay. On arrival were advised that there was a dinner in the main conservatory dining room but that a lounge had been laid up ready, this was a very pleasant room which we would have been very happy with. However whilst we were enjoying a pre-dinner drink in the bar it became obvious that this room was no longer laid up, we were shown into what is obviously a function room and can accommodate 200 people, we were the only two people in there, so no atmosphere whatsoever. When we complained all we got was a lame apology and no offer of an alternative venue. After the main course we decided to give up and returned to the bar to finish our wine. It was then that we realised that another couple were happily enjoying their dinner in the room we were told we would be in and on speaking to another couple who had eaten in the bar they had been offered a choice of where to eat because of the other room being so big. No choices where offered to us, no one asked if we were ok or whether we wanted dessert or coffee and when I again complained to the manager just another lame apology.

This is all a real shame as the hotel is lovely and the food was very good, but our Saturday evening was ruined.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Firstly, we would like to sincerely apologise for the obvious disappointment you experienced with your recent stay. We are not in a habit of ruining anyone's Saturday evening. As you may have read here on Trip Advisor, customer service and quality is our top priority and many of our customers make reference to the exceptional service and standards we provide. This was unfortunately an isolated incident, which we would like to put right ASAP.

Could I ask that you email Mark Lewis, the owner of the hotel (mark (@ at) hadleypark.co.uk Mark is aware of the issues you experienced and would like rectify this as soon as possible.

I can only reiterate my sincere apologies but hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Booked this stay through a KGB deal. Excellent value for money. Cannot think of a single negative comment. Stayed in old part of hotel- lots of character. Room spacious and clean. Ate in the restaurant as part of the deal- superb 3 course meal and waiters/waitresses could not have been more attentive. Breakfast also enjoyable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

It's great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and that you can't think of anything negative!

We do hope to welcome you again and thank you for recommending us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Plenty of parking, good & clean rooms in a modern (if rather basic!) extension, comfortable beds, an excellent breakfast, convenient location & sensible price. Ideal for a 1 or 2 day business stop over in the Telford area. We didn't try the food in the restaurant in the evening as we prefer to go out & find a nice local 'pub', however we wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay whilst here in Telford on business.

It's great to read that you would use the hotel again. Perhaps next time we can tempt you with our food? We do offer light bites and classics (such as our Hadley Park Pie and Hadley Burger) if you fancy something a little more informal!

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

ok this a review of the restaurant over Easter and fathers day. ive stayed at the best burj al arab, mandarin oriental, Dorchester etc. this is a class act , food is outstanding , décor is lovely, service is great , jazz band on fathers day was a nice touch.

can I have a loyalty card, lol

def. would recommend is the best in all of Shropshire for food .

my husband works shifts but we intend to return at least once a month even for the early bird menu.

Room Tip: fantastic , ignore the location the rest speaks for itself
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucywoozyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

What a fantastic review - thank you so very much!!!

It's great to read that you've enjoyed the food and events at Hadley Park House Hotel. Please keep checking our website for events listings and (importantly!) special offers.

We do hope to see you again soon (shifts permitting!).

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We seem to have so few nice options around the Wellington area, that offer a nice location and good food of the varied good cuisine type. Here you shall find both of these and with the various optional offers (ask for them) you will find that.
For anyone not aware, the legendary Joan Collins spent one of her many first wedding nights here. Should you stay in the room she and the new husband stayed in, you can have your claim to fame in knowledge that you too slept in a room of the Dynasty icon!

Room Tip: Ask which one Joan Collins slept in, should you want your claim to fame
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julietaylor007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We're really pleased to read that you have enjoyed our food and facilities. And yes, we've had many 'famous faces' stay over the years!!

We hope to welcome you again soon - please check our website for any events and special offers!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We held our daughters joint 18th and 21st party here and we, plus several of our guests, stayed the night. Can't overstate how pleased we were with the welcome and service we received from Mark the director and his staff. We received lots of comments from our guests about how good the food was and what a lovely setting the hotel has. All in all a fab time was had by everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We're really pleased that you all had a great evening; and, thank you for choosing us to host such a special joint celebration!

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Thanks again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
3.2 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
1,208 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
6.0 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
944 reviews
6.6 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadley Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadley Park House Hotel

Address: Hadley Park East, Telford TF1 6QJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Telford
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telford
#3 Business Hotel in Telford
Price Range: £90 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hadley Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We may be located on the edge of Telford, but from the moment you turn into our driveway, you’ll notice that Hadley Park House Hotel & Restaurant has a distinct rural feel. The main manor house dates back to the 18th century and is still full of character. It provides a perfect location for weddings and celebrations; it’s a conducive environment for business stays and conferences and is ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing leisure break. When you’re away it’s important to get a good night’s sleep. So, we’ve invested in our 22 bedrooms to make them as relaxing and homely as possible. There are even a few small touches to add that little bit of luxury to your stay. As you’d expect, all of the rooms have en-suite bathrooms and there’s the obligatory TV and tea and coffee making facilities! WIFI is also available in the rooms in case you need to link to the ‘world wide web’ whilst away.After a good nights rest, we’ll make sure that you’re set up for the next day thanks to a hearty, freshly cooked Shropshire breakfast. Dorrells Restaurant is our award winning conservatory restaurant which consistently achieves an AA Rosette for food quality. Our kitchen brigade produces exceptional quality food predominantly using locally sourced produce. Pork is sourced from Wenlock Edge Farm, our beef is reared in Staffordshire, we have Staffordshire cheese on the cheeseboard … and the list goes on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hadley Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Park Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel Telford, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing