We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mill House B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckatree Hall Hotel(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Telford Shawbirch(Telford)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
7
7
2
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
7
2
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

If you want to stay in a quiet, country atmospheric, and lovely b&b, you have to stay here. I don't understand the negative reviews as our stay was absolutely brilliant. We loved the room, the views of the river from our room were so pretty, the owners were warm and friendly, and they really tried to make you feel welcome. It's a 16th century old mill, so it's not going to be a modern luxury. The price was very reasonable as well, and the bed was so comfy, we had a good nights sleep. Couldn't ask for anything better!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curvy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked this room on the last minute after seeing a pic on their website of a pleasant room stated as luxury. On arrival we were shown to a completely different room that was far from luxury with a three feet square shower ensuite room and a wardrobe that had other ppls clothes and paraphenalia inside?? The bed was hard and the kettle was so full of limescale we had to go out and buy soft drinks as the one drink we tried tasted so vile it left a taste in our mouth for hours. The house was rather depressing smelling of damp in places and appeared tired not in an olde worlde way.. just in need of a lick of paint or two. The only saving grace was that the lady owner was very pleasant in the morning and although the main breakfast was small as others on here have testified, they ommitted to add that there was on offer lots of cereal and home grown fruit and yoghurt ( i tried the damsons they were lovely) plenty of fruit juice and toast along with tons of jams and honey etc so that overall it made an adequate breakfast.
Its a pity the room was such a let down for the price as the breakfast room was fantastic being converted from the former water mill and having exposed brick and beams. The lady as stated was pleasant but being honest we have to say we would never return to this particular establishment due to the depressing room. I think their website needs an update to include a photo of this custard yellow room we actually were given so ppl know what to expect if they do ever book!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed here overnight, the room was very cold and the radiator didn't work however fan heaters were provided. The room was we're big, lots of storage beds, comfy beds, there was also a kettle in the room within a variety of tea, hot chocolate and biscuits. The full English breakfast was tiny, but a wide variety of other food like toast and cereal. If I were to stay here again I would look around in the area for something with higher quality and price.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Could be great if they actually wanted to do B&B. We found the stop to be unwelcoming and the breakfast small. The owners gave the impression that this was not their priority and really wanted to do something else.

Room Tip: The family room is no good if you have difficulty with stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pembroke_Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

recently stayed at the mill not sure how it achieved four stars obviously needs to be reviewed. Cooked breakfast nicely cooked but not much of it one egg one rasher of bacon one thin sausage and one spoon of beans all served on a small plate .bedrooms basic teabags coffee and sugar in little grubby plastic boxes inside of kettle disgusting all black and green .River has disappeared and its on a very busy main road.No nice walks unless you want to go in a field of cows.owner not very hospitable and quite blunt my tip go elsewhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews