We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here whilst visiting Ironbridge and Blists Hill - very close to the museums, which are well worth visiting.
The staff are all very friendly, and welcoming and there is ample free carparking - just get a pass from reception. Loads of choice of food in the adjoining restaurant and so much choice at breakfast time, will definitely return here and would recommend to anyone thinking of a weekend break around Ironbridge.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    179
    56
    8
    13
See reviews for
160
154
32
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Excellent stay for a sporting event in the area. Staff were all friendly and Karen in the restaurant at breakfast gave excellent service and made the stay even more special. Highly recommend this Premier Inn as it is one of the best we have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaz1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Great time was had. Very comfortable and friendly hotel. Buses to the center are close on hand and regular and not too pricey. Food is good and not bad prices. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

A high scale out of 100 premier Inn. Really recommend this Inn, staff welcoming and friendly and restaurant was lovely x All facilities were brill x

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murdies01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

confession time: never actually stayed here.

just got to report on breakfasts. I take my mother there every sunday morning. Staff are always cheery and welcoming.

Breakfast is mainly buffet style but the full English part of it is freshly cooked to order. Ingredients are good quality. Help yourself to cereal,toast croissants, fruit salad, crumpets etc.

Costs about 8 quid each but brilliant value for money.

We come away stuffed each week.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianbingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stay at this hotel twice a month on business and everytime i get a very warm welcome from the recepionist to the bar staff, i can not fault it one bit.
The rooms are well kitted out and very roomy and the bathroom has everything you need.
The beefeater next door is perfect regarding food and drink, reasonably priced and i have not had one bad pint or meal.

being a regular you are recoganised by some of the staff which makes you feel more welcome and sometimes they know what I am about to ask for at the bar.

The location is great with the train station 100 yards away and the centre of telford only a two minute drive away aswell

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordie75_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Just returned from four nights at this Premier Inn and I absolutely cannot fathom where folk find fault. Four perfect nights sleep (and I was on the ground floor at the front), four amazing breakfasts (I wish every hotel had a Karen) and the room was perfect in every sense. TV in the room with plenty channels as well as radio. Very good tea/coffee facilities also. Great bathroom and shower. Every member of staff is to be commended for their attitude, it was indeed a pleasure to deal with them all. 2 minute walk from my room the the dining room/bar next door. Hope to be back soon. Thank you for a great stay. JK.

Room Tip: Like a previous reviewer commented it's not the hotel's fault if you're light sleeper so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakeyrollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
4.1 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
0.7 mi away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Address: Euston Way, Telford TF3 4LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Telford
#4 Business Hotel in Telford
#4 Family Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 20-minutes' drive from Shrewsbury and the World Heritage Site of Ironbridge Gorge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel Telford
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing