We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dermot "Glenderan" BB Westport, Mayo ,Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
westport
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dermot "Glenderan" BB Westport, Mayo ,Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Attending the BBKA event in Newport and decided to stay in premier Inn Telford after reading the Trip Advisor reviews. Wanted a quiet room for an early check in 8am after a long overnight from the west coast of Ireland. Arrived at 8am and even though hotel was full a room was got ready for us as soon as it became free at 9.30am. We planned to have breakfast when we arrived and it was excellent as was the choice available to us on the full breakfast. went next door to hotel and got a few hours sleep and arrived at out event refreshed and put in a full day returning to premier inn and had an excellent dinner in the Beefeater next door before retiring for the night early. Room clean on our return and the same the following day Could not ask for better.The fact that its beside a motorway/rail station did not affect us at all we slept with the window open and heard no noise from outside or inside the hoteland Im a light sleeper. The staff in both the hotel and restaurant are excellent, food very good in the Beefeater next door ,car park seems very safe and overall its what I expected. Have stayed at Premier Inns before so I knew what to expect and we were very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covieWestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    185
    56
    9
    13
See reviews for
163
163
33
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stopped the night here whilst visiting the Ironbridge museums. First thought - it's between a motorway, dual carriageway and a railway so it has to be noisy? Definitely not, in actual fact it is very quiet. Railway station is a short walk across two car parks, so you don't need a car, but if you do take a car you will need a parking pass from the hotel. Disabled bays right outside the entrance, and a lift, handy if you have a disabled person. Nice breakfast and evening meal in the restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This premier inn is perfect for what we wanted ! As we were visiting family we stayed over rather than get up early and have a 2 hour drive! We had a very quiet night We hw=eard no other guests or trafic outside! We did not use the Beefeater next door as the Kids wanted Mcdonalds which was a 2 minuet drive ( easly walkable).

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed as good although a room upstairs would have less family's on them so perhap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolJezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here for two nights for cheerleading competition at Telford International Centre (6th to 8th April 2012).

Absolutely fantastic stay. Staff couldn't do enough for us, rooms were spotless, linen crisp, everything worked and they cleaned and tidied the room each day while we were out. Beds were super comfortable and free parking all the time.

Would recommend this to all and we will stay here again next year - loved it!

Beefeater next door was also brilliant for breakfast - great food and lots of it. Wouldn't recommend eating here other than breakfast as it's quite expensive - but nothing to do with Premier at all.

The reception staff even gave the kids free (big) Easter Eggs as we left on Easter Sunday.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed also and their room was fantastic also. All good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was the final visit due to my retirement. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and have stayed quite a number of times while in the area on business and have always been highly satisfied in every respect . If ever I am in the area again for any reason I would have no hesitation to stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here whilst visiting Ironbridge and Blists Hill - very close to the museums, which are well worth visiting.
The staff are all very friendly, and welcoming and there is ample free carparking - just get a pass from reception. Loads of choice of food in the adjoining restaurant and so much choice at breakfast time, will definitely return here and would recommend to anyone thinking of a weekend break around Ironbridge.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Excellent stay for a sporting event in the area. Staff were all friendly and Karen in the restaurant at breakfast gave excellent service and made the stay even more special. Highly recommend this Premier Inn as it is one of the best we have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaz1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
4.0 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.7 mi away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Address: Euston Way, Telford TF3 4LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Telford
#4 Business Hotel in Telford
#4 Family Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 20-minutes' drive from Shrewsbury and the World Heritage Site of Ironbridge Gorge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel Telford
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing