We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good value family hotel with fabulous breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very good value family hotel with fabulous breakfast!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed here with my husband and four children. 1 adult and 2 kids in each room. Clean, quiet, friendly helpful staff and well located. We opted for the 'meal dea' and kids ALL ate free for breakfast, which was totally amazing in terms of choice, quality and value. Can't fault it. Check what's included with kids dinner meal deal however, as we we caught out a bit with our drink choices. Didn't spoil our stay at Premier Inn however.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    190
    59
    9
    13
See reviews for
167
170
34
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chorley Lancs
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Although the bedrooms may be a little dated this is more than made up for the overall cleanliness and helpfulness of the excellent staff, good location for great shopping center only 5 mins walk and the train station in front of the hotel.
Having stayed at Premier inns before i had not stayed at one with a beefeater next to it.
I would advise to look elsewhere for food, most of the breakfast was OK but sausage was dried to a crisp as if it had been in the oven for days..
Lunch we decided on a light bite, steak baguette which was supposed to come with onion marmalade and mayo these failed to turn up, so some postage stamp size pieces of steak on a dry bun with one piece of lettuce.
Evening meal i had rump steak which was reasonable, It comes with one mushroom and half a tomato, the salad and the fries come in seperate little tubs so the plate looks bare.
I cant fault the staff though always happy and smiling.
I will always base my choice of PI in future on the basis there is anything except a beefeater next door

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1stltdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Only stayed one night staff were all polite and helpfull the room was clean the breakfast was good would not hesitate to stay here again.close to the motorways and train station.the iron bridge gorge and other attractions are only a few miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had a great stay at this Premier Inn, but found the staff and service at the Beef Eater restaurant next door during breakfast time left a lot to be desired. Plenty of empty tables but we were told they were too busy (for the 2 staff on duty) and to come back later! There seemed to be something far more important going on the kitchen as the 2 staff just disappeared for long periods of time - maybe they were the chefs too?! Self service area left devoid of mugs / glasses / milk / tea bags / etc. Eventually we were taken to a table, handed a load of cutlery and told to do it ourselves. So we did! Not the service you expect. But the cooked breakfast was yummy when it arrived.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katyjaneBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stay here on a regular basis for business. The rooms are always clean and tidy. Plenty of towels and everything is in good working order. The rooms are also warm which is great.
Breakfast selection is good. The staff here are very friendly and very helpful. At breakfast they have a waitress called Karen. After visiting a few times she remembered my colleague and I. She is always very attentive and most importantly very happy and smiling! A great assett to PI. The hotel has a good base from which to do other sight seeing. It is also across the road from the train station making it excellent for transportation links. It is also walking distance from the town centre, great for shopping and eating!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshWonder777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nothing exceptional, corporate and clean. Quite pricey I thought, for what I got.
Well located close to station, though town is not far, would be difficult on foot due to busy roads.
Adjoining restaurant same standard, nothing much to say, glad I wasn`t staying a week as the menu wouldn`t last the distance.

Room Tip: Take you pick there all probably the same- average
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philstreet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location. I have stayed here many times and have never had a problem. Staff are very friendly and nothing is a hassle for them. Staff in the restaurant are great especially Karen who serves the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazzalina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
1,152 reviews
0.7 mi away
International Hotel Telford
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Address: Euston Way, Telford TF3 4LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Telford
#4 Business Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 20-minutes' drive from Shrewsbury and the World Heritage Site of Ironbridge Gorge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel Telford
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing