We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Telford Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very friendly & efficient check in. Rooms good size but can get hot at night, as no air conditioning. They did try to do everything to keep room cool though. Slept well on nights 2&3 as was exhausted from my son's competition & getting up at 6am each day too! Would recommend & stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staff friendly and room OK. Beefeater restaurant next door and very short walk. Food and service average. Evening meal waiting time better than breakfast, which is cooked individually. Train station nearby across adjacent car park, but noise quite acceptable.

Room Tip: No problems with upper floors as this hotel has a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

You know what to expect at Premier Inns - Clean, modern spacious rooms with no frills. The rooms have everything you need for a short stay and are very well planned.
On arrival the welcome is always friendly and helpful. My only gripe is with the Beefeater restaurant next door where we ate dinner and breakfast. The staff were great especially the young girl who served us. However, I always think Beefeater promise a lot, the menus make the food sound fantastic but the reality is disappointing and almost never lives up to expectations. At breakfast one of my relatives ordered two soft boiled eggs, they came rock hard. The dinner menu makes a big thing out of Char grilled meat. My Rump Steak (Medium Rare) came without a trace of Char Grilling and was tough and barely cooked. The Rib Eye we ordered was equally pallid and lacked the char grilled flavour.
These examples are the tip of the iceberg - please sort it out Beefeater!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in June which with the UK weather being typically unpredictable we found ourselves on a very sunny day, with no air conditioning, and being unable to open the window sufficiently due to outside noise. We contacted the reception and asked if there was anyway we could make the room cooler. They immediately brought us up 2 very large fans! They were so helpful and understanding. They explained that the hotel is having an extension built and the rooms will be upgraded to have air con - when this happens they will definitely get 5/5 from us!
Despite the 2 fans it was still too hot to sleep and in the morning there was no water pressure to shower, however the previous evening there was no problem at all?
The breakfast next door was delicious, everything was freshly cooked to order.
All of the staff we met both in the hotel and in the accompanying beefeater were among the most professional we have had the pleasure of meeting. The receptionists at the hotel deserve a medal for always smiling and going well out of their way to help us numerous times!

Room Tip: ASk for 1 of the new rooms when they are built, or ask for fans!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Shocking standard of room functions; the rooms have no air con and almost zero water pressure for showering. The room temperature was 24+ degrees and made for a horrific nights sleep. I was given a small electric fan which was as useful as a chocolate fireguard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staff did a great job (especially a girl called Lauren)
Room was as you would expect with a comfy bed but it did have a dirty pillow case and the door closing block was set to slam!
Breakfast next door is not worth the money... pop down the road to Sainsbury's... lot better value and taste.
BUT... I would recommend this hotel for the good value and great staff

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishRichInNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We had previously stayed here with many a problem. Having emailed them saying we would be staying again for our 4year celebration they even supplied us with a few bottles of rosé in our room and gave us the quietest room in the hotel. We had no problems with noise this time. Very pleasant staff even in the Beefeater next door

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fern B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
International Hotel Telford
4 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
4 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#5 of 21 in Telford
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel

Address: Euston Way, Telford TF3 4LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Telford
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 20-minutes' drive from Shrewsbury and the World Heritage Site of Ironbridge Gorge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel Telford
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing