We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haughton Hall(Shifnal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
328
207
72
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
207
72
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doortrain stationbeefeater restaurantadjoining beefeaterbeef eaterparking permitdidn't hear any noisefamily roomlarge tvbed was very comfortablestayed here for one nightlight sleepernight's sleeptown centreplenty of parkingall you can eatconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. It is conveniently located near the through route for those travelling to Wales. Car parking (also for the railway station) is right by although there are no check-in/drop-off spaces. The family room is good, usual welcome, and drinks from the restaurant can be taken to your rooms. Good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and will give you a parking permit for your car as soon as you check in, so don't pay and display.
The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the train station and ask for a room at the back of the hotel as there is occasional train noise in the night.
The rooms are well maintained and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the train station for less noise.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

a big thanks to Premier Inn Central Telford, receptionist were great. Our cleaner on 1st floor was lovely. room comfy even in the heat. As there was no air con they provided fans and sheets did the job. thanks again

Room Tip: wifi free for 30 mins then £3.00 We had rooms at the back don't think it was noisy at the front though it is near the train station. didn't hear the trains at the front desk.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We thought this was a Premier Inn at its best; OK, so there's no aircon, but you can always open a window. The reception staff were really helpful and pleasant, but the 'jewel in the crown' for us was next door at The Beefeater, where breakfast is served under the 'steely gaze' of Kyle- or Captain Fantastic- as we called him. As we entered, at around 9:45 am, we were greeted by this extrovert supervisor who was directing the troops as we were whisked to our table, and at the same time receiving instruction from him on the 'inner workings' of how to order breakfast Premier Inns style.. However, on the third day of our 4 night break, with the rain beating down, we entered the restaurant and was seated by a nice young lady, but wait: there were no glasses by the juice; there were no mugs by the coffee, and they were down to the last slice of bread at the toaster...oh calamity; where was Captain Fantastic? After a few minutes 'Our Hero' appeared, and immediately identified the deficiencies; a few crisply barked orders to his team and the reinforcements duly arrived in seconds, and the Breakfast Service continued smoothly and efficiently under the watchful eye of Captain Fantastic. Come on Whitbread, don't you know talent when you see it. Promote this young man to management, before he's headhunted by a rival company.

Room Tip: If you are using public transport and want to visit Ironbridge and the surrounding area, the Number 44 bus to Madeley leaves from just outside the hotel every 10 mins. Get a £7 all day ticket for a family, and you can use it on the Gorge Connect Service all day and also travel around the Telford area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Can't fault, very friendly and helpful. Clean as you would expect. Town Centre location was great for us close to most amenities. Our issue was only with the pub attached where the service was very slow, 25 minutes to get served a drink.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HellsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews