We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary break away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here on 21/06/2014 for our 7th wedding anninversary for 1 night, Really nice hotel and staff friendly and helpful. The main restaurant was closed due to a wedding party but an allternate room was being used for this, which we did,nt fancy. Wanted to have cocktails in bar as did not want to drive, we were very dissapointed with this, the young man behind the bar seemed very unexperinced and had to read the instructions for a very simple cocktail and then thr umbrella he placed in mime dropped out of the glass and onto the flloor behind the bar, he never said antyhing or put a new one in, no cherries or anything to make them look nice.
christine willson stockport cheshire

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Congratulations on your 7th Wedding Anniversary, please accept my apologizes that our main Restaurant was in use due to a Wedding Function and all effort was made to ensure we delivered our normal high standard of customer service in our alternative Restaurant.
Cocktails are trainers nightmare where we try and encourage the staff to remember all the ingredients and then put all the finishing touches to them. But I do believe we are wining and your feed back has been passed on the Deputy Manager to review.

Thanks again

Ramada Telford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here whilst attending a conference at the Telford ICC, and found it to be in a very convenient location. The staff were very helpful but I found the breakfast dry despite being the first ones into the restaurant and accommodation average and in need of a revamp re business desk facilities, although the bed was comfortable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review for Ramada Telford and I'm happy you found our staff friendly and helpful. I have discussed your review with my team and revisited some standards with our staff to ensure this doesn't happened again.

Kind Regards

Ramada Teflord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We needed an hotel at short notice and found the Ramada.

Found all the staff to be very polite and helpful, from cleaners to night porter to reception staff. Even the contractor wheeling his barrow through reception was amiable and his barrow didn't leave a trail.

Hotel in general and room clean and comfortable.

Many thanks for the pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We were in an odd numbered room which is on the opposite side to the road, if that makes a differenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewmarketShergar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Excellent a 5 star review and many thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I will pass on this review to all the staff because I know they will be very pleased.

Kind Regards

Ramada Telford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

There are only a few negatives which I'll start with -
The car park entrance barrier has a push to speak to reception button, if you have this system in place make sure it is run consistently. Having to call to speak to reception does make it feel more secure if this is done every time the button is pushed, however waiting for 7 minutes to be answered feels a very long time for then the barrier to just be lifted without speaking feels a bit pointless.
Secondly on the breakfast tables there are milk jugs for the tea / coffee. When we were in the dining room on 2 separate occasions we watched as staff when clearing the table poured the remainder of this milk into the large urn used for cereal milk - this is disgusting!! Anything could have been put in that milk! Also it has sat at room temperature for 3-4 hours before being poured into a chilled urn, who keeps an eye on the out of date products?!?
Thirdly there is no air con in the rooms. Whilst under normal british weather this would not be a problem for us catching a hot day it really was, The room had a fan but it just wasn't enough for the price.
now for the good bits. Firstly receptionist Lyndsey deserves a mention of her own. She went out of her way to make sure that we had a wonderful welcome. She was so happy and smiling a complete opposite of Park inn (radisson) She showed us the room and it was to be honest a very good standard room. It was of adequate size and very clean.
The breakfast wasn't outstanding but it was nice and hot.
The thing that made this hotel stand out above all of the others is the staff. They are absolutely amazing. They are all so polite and all greet you when walking down the corridors. The view to the garden was beautiful.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are beautiful - we had room 209 which was a lovely large room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi Troy2409 Thank you for your kind and honest review for our Hotel. My apologizes that you had to wait 7 minutes to gain access to our car park and I have requested that our Reception team read your review.
With the feedback for our Breakfast standards which I was very disappointing to read and again we have already spoken with the Breakfast staff and strongly advised them this doesn't happen again!!
As for who makes regular checks on our kitchen products I do as General Manager and we hold the award for scores on the doors and our rating for the last 5 years has been 5 stars.
I am very lucky with my team here at Ramada Telford because they do work hard to make a difference to your stay.

Kind Regards

Ramada Telford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Booked in whilst we collected our daughter from UNI - had a few days to spare and had a lovely relaxing weeeknd. Staff were very friendly and very helpful.
There is a very adequate pool - as warm as bath water!!! And a fitness room. Grounds are lovely for evening walks and room very well equiped.
Lots of hot water for a shower or a bath and rooms also spotless.
Only critisism is the price of breakfast £11 for a full English - a bit steep. We walked around to McDonalds each morning.

Room Tip: Rooms great - couldnt imagine paying for an upgrade would be any better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EscortMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and rating us with 5 stars. I was very happy to read that you found our staff helpful and friendly and that you had time to use the pool and relax.

We are blessed with beautiful grounds and modern stylish bedrooms and free secure car parking and just a short walk away from the Telford shopping centre and the new South water development with exciting new Restaurants and cinema.

We hope to see you return to Ramada Telford in the near future.

kind Regards

Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We normally stop at another hotel in Telford, the Cosford air show "forced" this hotel opn us and very pleased that it happened, turned out to be a great hotel with good room, pool, great breakfast. All this for much less than we normally pay. The only slight downside is the location is in a commercial area, its a bit walk to the town centre so you might want to drive in the winter, a very good location if on business though.

Room Tip: If staying as a couple avoid the top floor, they have a sloping roof so less room space. Acceptable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarcodeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

I was happy to read that Ramada Telford was forced upon you and thank you for such a lovely review. We hope when you book for RAF Cosford 2015 we will be your next port of call and have another enjoyable weekend with us.

Thank you for your comments and see you next year.

Kind Regards

Ramada Telford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Booked this hotel through booking.com £84 for Sat/Sun night for a double room, very comfy room and bed overlooking the gardens. Bar dear but you expect to pay more in hotels, ideal for sightseeing around Telford and walking distance to the shopping centre. Not much to do around the area at night we drove to pubs for tea in other villages

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Essy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Many thanks for your review for Ramada Telford and we are pleased that you stay with us and found our Hotel value for money. We are located in the centre of Telford which is a great base to visit all the local attractions especially Ironbridge and RAF Cosford.

We hope you visit us again very soon.

Kind Regards

Ramada Telford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
0.7 mi away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#5 of 21 in Telford
1,243 reviews
2.5 mi away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#12 of 21 in Telford
567 reviews
4.0 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge

Address: Forgegate, Telford TF3 4NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Telford
Price Range: £41 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Telford Ironbridge offers our visitors a warm, friendly, and welcoming stay, ensuring comfort for all our guests. Situated adjacent to Telford Town Centre it is within easy walking distance of both The International Centre and the Town Park and easy access to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Ironbridge Gorge. So whether it's business or pleasure the Ramada Telford Ironbridge has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grays Hotel Telford
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing