We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lovely hotel and great value for money. The room was comfortable and modern. The whole hotel was clean and nicely presented. We used the gym which was small but well equipped and the pool which was lovely and warm. We did not use the bar or restaurant but had a walk through and all looked clean and well kept. The town centre is a 10 minute walk away and has plenty of shops and restaurants. We were very happy with our stay and we are already looking for an excuse for a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Many thanks for your five star review for Ramada Telford. Our team working very hard to ensure we deliver an excellent customer service and we ensure our Hotel is clean and well presented at all times.
On your next visit to Telford the new development of shops and Restaurants will be open for you to have a wonder and try some new food concepts.

Again thank you for your review and we hope you find that excuse to return in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ramada Telford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was one of the best commercial hotels I have stayed in. the rooms were exceptionally well furnished and (despite the curtains not being easy to close fully) exceeded my expectations.
Free spa, swimming pool all added to my comfort. The rooms were cleaned every day to a standard I did not think possible and the shower was like a tropical rain shower caressing my body.
Check in was smooth during the day but early morning presented some problem with the concierge being unable to book me in even thought I had a paid reservation kept telling me the hotel was full. Fortunately the night manager sorted it out in around 20 seconds. I wasn't the only one with booking in problems I think the computerised system might need looking at.
The food in the restaurant is beautifully cooked and the waitress was cheerful and very professional she made the whole experience something special. The deserts are overpriced and served on a 12" platter with 10" of coulis, but the main courses were good value for money, with perfect assemblage and cooked to perfection (love the giant home made onion rings).
Overall I would not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: even numbered rooms have a view of the world
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank santzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for such a positive review for Ramada Telford, its seems you stay with us was an overall success and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Many guests will agree with the homemade onion rings with a selection of dips and a chilled beer or two - just the job.

Best Wishes

Ramada Telford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for just the one night. Friendly welcome and everything explained. Very comfortable room, with all the toiletries you needed, No air conditioning but with the window open very little outside noise. Tea coffee and biscuits in the room. Skipped breakfast as it seemed a bit on the pricey side.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Many thanks for leaving a review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us. Its seems you found our hotel friendly and welcoming and our bedrooms comfortable. At present we are just half way through another bedroom refurbish and by the end of October Ramada Teflord will have all 90 bedrooms completed with a new modern look.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ramada Telford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here on 21/06/2014 for our 7th wedding anninversary for 1 night, Really nice hotel and staff friendly and helpful. The main restaurant was closed due to a wedding party but an allternate room was being used for this, which we did,nt fancy. Wanted to have cocktails in bar as did not want to drive, we were very dissapointed with this, the young man behind the bar seemed very unexperinced and had to read the instructions for a very simple cocktail and then thr umbrella he placed in mime dropped out of the glass and onto the flloor behind the bar, he never said antyhing or put a new one in, no cherries or anything to make them look nice.
christine willson stockport cheshire

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Congratulations on your 7th Wedding Anniversary, please accept my apologizes that our main Restaurant was in use due to a Wedding Function and all effort was made to ensure we delivered our normal high standard of customer service in our alternative Restaurant.
Cocktails are trainers nightmare where we try and encourage the staff to remember all the ingredients and then put all the finishing touches to them. But I do believe we are wining and your feed back has been passed on the Deputy Manager to review.

Thanks again

Ramada Telford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here whilst attending a conference at the Telford ICC, and found it to be in a very convenient location. The staff were very helpful but I found the breakfast dry despite being the first ones into the restaurant and accommodation average and in need of a revamp re business desk facilities, although the bed was comfortable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review for Ramada Telford and I'm happy you found our staff friendly and helpful. I have discussed your review with my team and revisited some standards with our staff to ensure this doesn't happened again.

Kind Regards

Ramada Teflord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We needed an hotel at short notice and found the Ramada.

Found all the staff to be very polite and helpful, from cleaners to night porter to reception staff. Even the contractor wheeling his barrow through reception was amiable and his barrow didn't leave a trail.

Hotel in general and room clean and comfortable.

Many thanks for the pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We were in an odd numbered room which is on the opposite side to the road, if that makes a differenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewmarketShergar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Excellent a 5 star review and many thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I will pass on this review to all the staff because I know they will be very pleased.

Kind Regards

Ramada Telford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

There are only a few negatives which I'll start with -
The car park entrance barrier has a push to speak to reception button, if you have this system in place make sure it is run consistently. Having to call to speak to reception does make it feel more secure if this is done every time the button is pushed, however waiting for 7 minutes to be answered feels a very long time for then the barrier to just be lifted without speaking feels a bit pointless.
Secondly on the breakfast tables there are milk jugs for the tea / coffee. When we were in the dining room on 2 separate occasions we watched as staff when clearing the table poured the remainder of this milk into the large urn used for cereal milk - this is disgusting!! Anything could have been put in that milk! Also it has sat at room temperature for 3-4 hours before being poured into a chilled urn, who keeps an eye on the out of date products?!?
Thirdly there is no air con in the rooms. Whilst under normal british weather this would not be a problem for us catching a hot day it really was, The room had a fan but it just wasn't enough for the price.
now for the good bits. Firstly receptionist Lyndsey deserves a mention of her own. She went out of her way to make sure that we had a wonderful welcome. She was so happy and smiling a complete opposite of Park inn (radisson) She showed us the room and it was to be honest a very good standard room. It was of adequate size and very clean.
The breakfast wasn't outstanding but it was nice and hot.
The thing that made this hotel stand out above all of the others is the staff. They are absolutely amazing. They are all so polite and all greet you when walking down the corridors. The view to the garden was beautiful.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are beautiful - we had room 209 which was a lovely large room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi Troy2409 Thank you for your kind and honest review for our Hotel. My apologizes that you had to wait 7 minutes to gain access to our car park and I have requested that our Reception team read your review.
With the feedback for our Breakfast standards which I was very disappointing to read and again we have already spoken with the Breakfast staff and strongly advised them this doesn't happen again!!
As for who makes regular checks on our kitchen products I do as General Manager and we hold the award for scores on the doors and our rating for the last 5 years has been 5 stars.
I am very lucky with my team here at Ramada Telford because they do work hard to make a difference to your stay.

Kind Regards

Ramada Telford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
International Hotel Telford
4 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
999 reviews
3.6 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#6 of 21 in Telford
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge

Address: Forgegate, Telford TF3 4NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Telford
Price Range: £43 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Telford Ironbridge offers our visitors a warm, friendly, and welcoming stay, ensuring comfort for all our guests. Situated adjacent to Telford Town Centre it is within easy walking distance of both The International Centre and the Town Park and easy access to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Ironbridge Gorge. So whether it's business or pleasure the Ramada Telford Ironbridge has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grays Hotel Telford
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing