We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our beautiful wedding”
Review of Hadley Park House

Hadley Park House
Ranked #36 of 248 Restaurants in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hadley Park House Hotel Shropshire has an enviable reputation for serving good local food and fine wines. We cater for a wide range of tastes, palettes and appetites, whether it’s something informal such as a light snack, afternoon tea in our bar or lounge through to more formal dining in our Conservatory Restaurant, Dorrells.At Hadley Park House Hotel Shropshire, our main restaurant Dorrells is a noted, elegant Telford restaurant; it’s intimate without being formal and to reflect our menu, it has a distinct, modern feel. Around 80 people can seat comfortably in Dorrells, and enjoy the fine food and fine wines in the light and airy conservatory.Cuisine at Hadley Park House Hotel is best described as modern-British with a twist! The standard is high, with an AA Rosette for food quality being consistently achieved. Signature dishes include: Beef Fillet, Scallops served with seasonal accompaniments and Rack of Local Lamb. We also pride ourselves is dishes that are created in-house, such as our delicious home-made ice cream and freshly baked bread, cakes and biscuits.Our Head Chef champions local food producers, and as such wherever possible uses local ingredients to create innovative, distinctive dishes which are full of flavour. To ensure that an individual dining experience our restaurant team will be attentive without being obtrusive and can advise and assist if, for example, you have special dietary requirements which we need to cater for.At Hadley Park House Hotel our relaxing bar serves everything from fine wines, draught beers, champagnes and an extensive array of spirits through to morning tea and coffee and sumptuous afternoon tea with freshly baked cakes.Popular with both residents and non-residents whether they are enjoying a mid-morning cappuccino, after-work wind-down drink or cheeky cocktail, our bars and lounges are the perfect place to catch up with old friends, whilst enjoying something to eat from our Light Bite menu.As well as the main bar area which is adjacent to Dorrells Restaurant Telford, we also have the oak-panelled Lounge and light and airy Morning Room to indulge in food, wine and chat.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our beautiful wedding”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I got married here, it was the best day of our lives! The staff worked really hard to ensure that our day was perfect!

Helpful?
Thank Leandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks so much for the review and apologies for the lateness in posting a reply.

Thank you for choosing Hadley Park House Hotel to celebrate your special day. We're delighted that it was a day to remember!!

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    38
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Mids
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We went to the hotel for a birthday dinner - food was nice, I had the black pudding scotch eggs to start - they were quite heavy and one would have been enough, however the flavours were good. Everything was cooked well, the steak in particular. We had the chocolate truffle and the cheesecake to finish which were both well presented and nice flavours. The atmosphere was nice and we received great service. We paid 150 for 4 with a bottle of wine 2 having 2 courses and 2 having 3. I thought it was reasonably priced and would eat there again.

Helpful?
Thank vickyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your meal. Thank you for choosing Hadley Park House Hotel to celebrate your special occasion.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal with us, we do hope to welcome you again soon.

with regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oustanding Staff & Dining Experience”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Having eaten here for over a year on many occassions it was time to write a review on the dining experiences at this hotel.
Our most recent experience was for Valentines, Staff were brilliant, professional and friendly and the food perfect.
We also really enjoy the live music that is played during dinner and sets the mood nicely.
Looking foward to our next experience - Mothers Day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and also many thanks for visiting Hadley Park House Hotel. We're so pleased to read that you have enjoyed the food; we pride ourselves on the food quality and source the majority of ingredients from local food producers.

Thank you for mentioning the great experience you had at Valentines - we look forward to seeing you again on Mother's Day!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
““Great little hotel””
Reviewed 17 March 2014

From the beginning of the booking until check out the staff at this great little hotel have been amazing. Stayed for 2 nights 7th March until 9th March in Room 1. An ok size room with a four poster bed and lovely big free standing bath, and a great powerful shower.
Mattress on the bed was very soft. To soft and meant that it was not a good nights sleep, and be warned it is a warm room!

The room is in the house just above the main entrance, which meant on the Friday night when there was a party held at the hotel it was very noisy. There was a great deal of noise and door banging until almost 1am which was very annoying. I wish I had asked about functions when booking otherwise I would have changed the date of our visit.

The room is in the old house has some lovely features but is slightly on the tired side. The carpet has a few dirty marks and the window in the bathroom is moldy. Also only one of the bedroom windows opened, which was a pain as this is a warm room in March, hate to think what it would be like on a hot summers day.

The staff at the hotel made this an amazing stay though. So friendly and chatty and the food is out of this world. Especially the black pudding scotch egg starter and Moroccan Salmon main course. Wine is a reasonable price for a hotel with a good selection.

All in all it was a very pleasant stay just wish that we had slept better on the first night and the bed was more comfortable as I've come away after 2 nights more tired than I went.

I would be very tempted to go back, but next time I would like to stay in room 4, as its in the newer part of the hotel I presume it would be quieter.

My thanks go to all of the staff though - you should be very proud of yourselves for being so welcoming.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sebastiansmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that in the main that you enjoyed your stay at Hadley Park House Hotel. We share all reviews with our staff so they will read your fantastic comments; we are really pleased that we provided exceptional service.

I am sorry to hear that a function disturbed your sleep; as a matter of course at time of booking we inform guests of any functions that are taking place. I am sorry if you were not informed.
We are currently planning a period of refurbishment, as you can appreciate upgrades are ongoing (a little like the Forth Bridge!). We have however noted your comments on the housekeeping, which we have fed back to the team.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed the the food, wherever possible we source ingredients locally.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Only been the once for a funeral”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were there for a reception after a funeral, The organisation was very good, and the buffet food was excellent, will try to visit some time in the near future for a proper sit down meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigbigroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind words. I do hope that we are able to welcome you again soon in happier circumstances.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hadley Park House also viewed

 
Telford, Shropshire
Telford, Shropshire
 

Been to Hadley Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing