We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wellington's finest curry house”
Review of Dhaka

Dhaka
Ranked #29 of 253 Restaurants in Telford
Price range: US$21 - US$31
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wellington's finest curry house”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

consistently good.Friendly family run establishment with good service and a lot of loyal clientel.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alasdair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“brilliant!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

very relaxed,good food,good value,will return.chef very authentic worth a visit wont be disappointed,truely wonderful!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jockey768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Should be 5*!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Visiting Telford for the first time and was lucky enough to find this restaurant online. The restaurant was nicely decorated, the staff really friendly and helpful with menu suggestions. The food was without doubt the best we have ever had and we go to Indian restaurants quite alot back home. When we come back to Telford in August this will definitely be the first place we visit for dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Badger175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Rubber chicken”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The chicken in our meals I think, was cooked in a steam oven that plumps it out but leaves it with a texture like eating rubber, it is then just tossed into the sauce. We eat at Asian restaurants at least once a week and I would only class this one as less than average.
The service was good and the place is clean and well decorated. I will not return.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grumpyoldsoandso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Lovely food, staff very helpful, food beautifully prepared, reasonably priced, slightly more expensive than some, but worth it, the building is lovely and it has a lovely clean open feel to it

Helpful?
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dhaka also viewed

 
Wellington, Telford
Telford, Shropshire
 
Telford, Shropshire
Telford, Shropshire
 

Been to Dhaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing