We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cottesmore Golf and Country Club
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The staff were friendly and helpful, checked in at the bar on arrival staff answered all questions without a problem.Food served in the bar or dining room till 9pm.
Room was great clean tidy well decorated, good views over the greens.
Good onsite gym and swimming pool.
One night overnight business stay very good will stay again if in the area and a room is available.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casual121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

The staff were very pleasant and friendly, but overall the internal space needs updating and refurbishing as it is very tired and old fashioned. And clearly the bath towels were designed specifically with male golfers in mind, as unless a small (in height) size 8 lady the towels were not fit for purpose!

Room Tip: Lovely views and quiet unless facing the courtyard and a wedding party on till 3am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Boys (and old men) annual weekend away for a bit of golf and banter.

Hotel - Comfortable rooms although some had vertical beams which just got in the way. Bathroom, TV, Wardrobe space all reasonable. I shared a twin and I'd say there was just enough room for our luggage and clubs - without the beam it would've been very comfortable.

Food - great selection at breakfast, able to cater for all our requests, including bacon sarnies for those who had early tee-offs. Dinner was ok, nothing to write home about but you could not complain. Waitresses were amazing however. All requests catered for and could not do enough for us.

Drinks - alcohol is London prices so don't expect cheap rounds. Bar staff were attentive, able to look after us as well as other golfers and a private party in the adjacent function room.

Golf - courses had obviously taken a bit of a battering from the recent storms in the South East. Greens were awful and drainage not great in parts. However, both course catered for all standards of golf and there always seemed to be green keepers around the course.

I personally didn;t get to use the other leisure facilities of the resort but was told the swimming area was nice and clean, and the tennis courses were good.

Overall, great service, good little place for a weekend away, does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonRug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I recently booked the function room for my mother's 90th birthday. The staff were most helpful and accommodating. The food was impeccable and the service very good. I would certainly recommend Cottesmore plus the location is very scenic.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Thanks to all for making the stay so good for the two weeks my friends were there- especially the Manager of the lodges. Everyone I talked to was very helpful. Extremely clean, well maintained, well equipped warm and comfortable lodges. In nice rural country situation but within lots of things to do if required. Did not use the hotel except for the pool
Have recommended it to others already !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My son and his lovely bride got married here on Sat 14th 2012. Can't say enough how wonderful this venue is. Set in lovely scenic countryside. The rooms 1st class and very good feel to the place. Warm and welcoming. The food was amazing. My son and his wife chose a set 3 course meal from the wedding menu. Staff very helpful and kind. As you can tell we soooo reccommend!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and ate at the hotel on the first evening. We were asked to pre order our meals as we were part of a large group which was fine however once seated it still took over an hour and a half for any of our meals to arrive. The meals were what can only be described as very expensive school dinners.
The waitresses are clearly over stretched however made a poor meal pleasant as they couldn't have been nicer.
Breakfast was slightly better but due to only one waitress being on hand for the whole hotel service was again very slow and both days it took an hour for meals to arrive.
On checking out I made the mistake of giving the receptionist some feedback about how we thought of the food and she informed who I assumed to be the managers. The did not introduce themselves and one only acknowledged me to give a look as though I was something which had dropped from her shoe and stated "we have had no other complaints". I persevered to try and explain that the group as a whole felt that way and assumed they would want to know. I assumed wrong.
Over all its a good hotel for the pricing and front of house staff were great its just a shame management haven't received the same customer service training front of house have.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JB800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
5.2 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,665 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
376 reviews
3.2 mi away
Da Vinci Manor Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Crawley
601 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Ghyll Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottesmore Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottesmore Golf and Country Club

Address: Buchan Hill, Crawley RH11 9AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £61 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottesmore Golf and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Gatwick Airport and business centres of Crawley and Horsham. 21 Room hotel and 7 log cabins, bar, restaurant, tennis courts, golf courses, swimming pool, gym and health and beauty spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Cottesmore Golf and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottesmore Golf And Country Club Hotel Crawley
Cottesmore Golf And Country Club Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing