We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cottesmore Golf and Country Club
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
66
73
40
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
73
40
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa weekendgreat weekendchallenging holestennis courtspool and spa facilitieshealth clubchristmas partyleisure centresteam roomup to datecouple of nightscooked breakfastgood sizelovely roomroom was largestayed for one nightcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Lodges were great - felt like mini chalets, very clean,well equipped and comfortable.. There were 18 of us so it was perfect for what we needed and we went to Lingfield races and then out in Brighton on the sat evening which was great fun! No one complained about the noise when we got back.. i guess we had taken over most of the lodges!
We had breakfast on the balcony.. Would definitely recommend for a group of friends up for a wknd away, no idea what the golf is like but the pool looked very nice! Breakfast was quite slow in getting to us but was delicious when it came.. The club house is a bit dated and feels a bit like going back to school which was actually quite fun for our occasion, the bar stayed open late and we were able to put on our own music with speakers which was appreciated! Thank you for a great stay

Room Tip: The lodges are better than they look in the pictures, they feel like mini chalets and are very clean and homely - perfect for a group of friends going away or a hen do maybe!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I recently organized a surprise 30th birthday weekend for 17 of us to stay at the Cottesmore Lodges. We all absolutely loved the luxury lodges, they were so comfortable, warm and beautifully decorated - if felt as though we were in a ski Chalet. Johnny and his wife who run the lodges couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming and really ensured we had best weekend. There is lots to do including the use of the spa, golf courses, tennis courts and club house. We visited great local pubs and went to the racing at Lingfield and a night out in Brighton (only 25 mins away). I would highly recommend staying here for either a relaxed pampering weekend or perfect for a hen/stag or big birthday weekend away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed for one night on a business trip so really glad I wasn't paying !! Arrived at 7:30 and reception was closed so was booked in at the bar !!
The bar area was scruffy and dated and when I asked if i could eat in the restuarant I was told there wasn't one !! Bar meals were available with a specials board and to be honest the food was ok. Breakfast was average the fruit bowl consisting of 2oranges a pear and 3grapes!
The room was dated and on the ground floor with no window locks so I was unable to leave the window open as the room was warm and stuffy. The bathroom was poor really dated and not really clean with the bin still full from the last guest with empty tablet blister packs inside it.
Would I stay again ? No chance not at those rates.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victormeldrewlmao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This may be a great place for playing golf but I can assure you it is not a hotel......Reception was closed when I arrived at 7.30pm...the dinner was really disgusting, the glass of wine I was served was like vinegar....you need to be fitting fit just to get around the place..there are endless stairs...the shower was either FREEZING or BOILING so impossible to have one...practically impossible to find the reception the next morning as nothing is sign-posted...no internet connection in the room.....I fully accept that this is probably a great golf course but they should remove HOTEL from their name!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloriaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My wife, 14 month old daughter & I wanted a couple of days peace & quiet after a busy family Christmas & New Year so at very short notice booked two nights at the start of January in one of the lodges.

We were very impressed with our lodge – spotless throughout with lots of those little touches you would normally expect of a four star hotel rather than a self catering apartment (maybe I haven’t stayed in too many quality self catering places before!!!) - slippers, toiletries, thermostat in each room, tea & coffee. All complete with a lovely wooded view over the 7th fairway

The manager, Johnny, was extremely friendly & made us feel very welcome and even agreed an extension on the last morning to allow our little girlie to have her mid morning snooze rather than bundle us out by the obligatory 10am.

We didn’t use the health spa or any of the other hotel facilities on site as we only stayed for two nights so can’t comment. As a stand alone self catering lodge we thought it was excellent and would certainly consider going there again.

Room Tip: The way the lodges are staggeered, the front three lodges & the furthest one at the back have the best views
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews