We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughter'Wedding Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cottesmore Golf and Country Club
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
pontypool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Daughter'Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We held our Daughter's Wedding here,and what can we say..Absolutely wonderful from start to finish..Staff were helpful,friendly and professional, Standard of food was excellent and presention amazing..rooms were basic but adequate and fit for purpose.
Husband enjoyed Pheonix Course.
We would recommend this Golf Club to anyone..Well done Cottesmore Staff..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turkey_pontypool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    62
    37
    15
    12
See reviews for
40
32
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We spent 3 days/2 nights here on an "away day" trip organised by the Lady Captain at our own club. We could not have been more impressed by the friendly and helpful staff.

Food at dinner was excellent. Lunches were extremely good value for money — very large portions, we could have safely ordered one between two. Cooked breakfast perfectly fine.

Our room was clean and comfortable. It had no aircon, which would have been nice in this spell of very hot weather. Also there was no minibar/fridge — a minor issue, but…

There are two courses: the Griffin and Phoenix. Griffin is in _much_ better condition, but we were told that there are plans in place to make big improvements. Personally, I though that Griffin was easily the better of the two, but that view wasn't universal among our group (of 40/50 golfers), if condition was discounted.

There are quite a few holes on both courses with blind tee shots, especially the Griffin. My advice would be get a course planner and read it carefully. I would also advise buggies: there is some hard walking on both courses, and some long green-tee distances on the Phoenix.

The committee has already booked for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Sunday driver golf break for 2. Played The Phoenix Course first, not in great nick at all wouldn't bother again unless they gave it a great deal of TLC. Played Griffin Course on second day and it was absolutely fabulous.

Hotel only had four guests for the evening, so the staff were wonderfully attentive and helpful. As mentioned elsewhere, Luke does a fabulous Bloody Mary. (If you like it hot!)

Room was basic, but comfortable, bathroom needs a make over. Food was very good, the made to order breakfast especially.

Would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penfoldgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Sunday driver to play golf. Played Phoenix course on the Sunday and it's tired and shabby but Ok for a warm up. The Griffin course is a million miles better, well laid out and excellently kept. Hotel room is basic but comfortable but could do with freshening up - especially the bathroom which needs updating. Spa facilities good, spike bar comfortable and main dining area pleasant. Food excellent, good quantity and the staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough to help or provide what you need. Luke does a mean Bloody Mary! Would definitely go back, but would want to play the Griffin course twice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Four of us stayed for one night, bed and breaky including 2 rounds of golf and a 3 course meal on the Saturday evening.

We played the Griffin course on the Saturday, which is by far the best of the 2. Very nice course with some challenging holes for all standards. Greens had just been holotined, which was a shame, but prime time for the greenkeepers to do this. Quite a bit of water on the Griffin with some lovely par 3's.

Nice little club house for after golf drinks, which is also near the restaurant. The dinner was good, but nothing to write home about. Nice friendly staff, although I get the feeling the standard drunk golfers is starting to wear thin on them! Breakfast was nice and as others have mentioned it was made to order and not buffet, which is a change.

The second course we played, the Pheonix, was really not that great to be honest, however, it's not trying to be anything else if you know what I mean. Greens were in worse condition than the Griffin, but again, they had just been holotined and what with the recent rain it probably hasn't helped. This is a much shorter course which would help the higher handicappers. There were, however, some attractive holes dotted around and at times it felt as if you were playing on different course. The back 9 is much better.

Our room was nicely fitted and seemed a lot better than I was expecting. Beds were comfy and I would agree that the bathrooms need updating.

All in all a great weekend away with the boys. Good golf, nice break and all for £110. You can't really complain at that price. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a weekend break.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egyphols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed for one night with dinner, bed and breakfast and 2 rounds of golf. Excellent value. Dinner was very good with good choice on the menu. Breakfast was made to order, and not a buffet which happens to be the norm in so many other golfing venues. Staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was nicely fitted, comfortable bed, but the bathroom which had a shower over was tired and needed updating. Would certainly like to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

To escape the city we whizzed down the motorway for a couple of nights in the fresh air. We were so delighted with the lodges, which were much larger than the photos suggest and so well decked out. We had our hyper 2 year old with us who loved the space and fresh air. The pool and spa are really good, right on your doorstep and very welcoming to the baby. The pool was really nice and warm too, which made it a good place to hang out whilst my wife caught up on some sleep. The golf course makes for a good round and the clubhouse has everything you need to host the family too. Well worth a visit and we are looking forward to our next trip especially to see Jonny and his lovely family and staff who make the place so welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
4.3 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
355 reviews
5.2 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,602 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ghyll Manor Hotel & Restaurant
5.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Gatwick
Regency Hotel Gatwick
#24 of 28 in Crawley
162 reviews
2.5 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottesmore Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottesmore Golf and Country Club

Property: Cottesmore Golf and Country Club
Address: Buchan Hill, Crawley RH11 9AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottesmore Golf and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Gatwick Airport and business centres of Crawley and Horsham. 21 Room hotel and 7 log cabins, bar, restaurant, tennis courts, golf courses, swimming pool, gym and health and beauty spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cottesmore Golf and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottesmore Golf And Country Club Hotel Crawley
Cottesmore Golf And Country Club Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing