We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and good service”
Review of The Mill House - CLOSED

The Mill House
Price range: US$19 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
west sussex
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely food and good service”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I go regularly to eat at The Mill House, the food is excellent and the staff are really nice and very attentive.

Good value and good choice of food. Nicely presented and delicious to boot!

I am booked in for Christmas day lunch this year!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank getofftoday2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Returned from holiday and went for late evening meal. Pub very quiet but food and service first class.

Recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RayTopple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always good food and friendly staff”
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

We go here about month a month for a catch up with family for a meal and the food is always good and the staff are always friendly.
I can highly recommend the steak and the smothered chicken (BBQ, chicken, bacon, cheese) but all the food is good. The fajitas always look good too
All in all a great place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanlines2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Families Come First”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

On a recent Sunday some friends treated me to a sumptuous meal at the Mill House. Food was superb and staff efficient and friendly. We lingered over our meal for some time and were not disturbed or asked to leave our table. Following luncheon we walked the property and then sat at one of the comfortable outdoor tables for further conversation. It was the perfect place for our reunion and hope to return again next year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPL33401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very friendly”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

food was good and they made you feel very welcome, good for families and couples alike, loved it would recommend and will be going back

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pamela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mill House also viewed

Pease Pottage, Crawley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing