We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would highly recommend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard London Gatwick Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

I stayed here with my husband & 2 young children for 1 night before an early morning Virgin Atlantic flight to Jamaica, paying £150.00 for a family room & 16 nights parking.

Hotel is very easy to find from the motorway. We received a very warm, friendly welcome from the receptonist. Rooms were very clean, modern & comfortable.

Only one thing spoiled it and that was the very unfriendly welcome/attitude of the lady on the "car parking desk" ..... but the same lady was more friendly/happy when we returned to collect the car so maybe she is simply a "morning person"

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    934
    503
    200
    150
See reviews for
484
1,095
168
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

This was just what we wanted for an overnight stay before starting our holiday. There was a reasonable restaurant and everywhere looked smart and clean. From inside you could not hear the aeroplanes at all - so we had a good night's sleep. We had a package deal with breakfast included plus 8 nights parking – our car was waiting for us on our return. We couldn't fault it.
I only have one reservation and that is that I gave them my e-mail address to receive information about some promotion and from that date I have received a huge amount of unsolicited junk e-mail. I will be careful not to do that again!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindria42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Very close to the South Terminal this hotel is a good choice for an overnight stay at the airport. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Good food in the bar and a good buffet breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Rooms are gorgeous and the beds and pillows lush to. the rooms are strange some overlook the carpark and some overlook reception very strange to have a window inside the hotel ?! No fresh air can be achieved all a/c which is a disaster. NO room service, asked if it would be to much trouble for sandwiches and yes it was. Staff are very rude except the car parking lady she was lovely. Weird mini shop another disaster. The bus to the terminals are okay the drivers so rude and aggressive and the driving is frankly very scary (im 20 not afraid of speed etc) Totally unprofessional going on holiday in 2 week and choosing to stay else where as experience was that bad

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatyouseewhatyouget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crawley hotels

Blossom Country, Worcestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

This is a typical Marriott Hotel - always a good standard. Spacious rooms, comfy beds, etc. We stayed there for one night prior to flying out from Gatwick. The hotel is very well situated for the airport (but no great views) and we booked their car parking service which was reasonably priced. (Think we booked through Saga or Thomson).

We used the courtesy bus to get to the airport (small charge) and decided to pay extra for the luxury of "Meet and Greet" for our return - we wish we hadn't bothered! On arrival back at Gatwick, at about 6.00 a.m. we telephoned after clearing baggage collection (as instructed). Unfortunately, after a holiday in the Caribbean, we then had to stand and wait dithering outside in the cold for about 45 mintues. We phoned several times to ask where the car was and on each occasion we were told "He's on his way" "Stuck in traffic" (at 6.00 a.m. in the morning? - must say we didn't have much problem with traffic when we eventually left the airport at about 7.00 a.m.).

Anyway, to summarise - yes we'd definitely use this hotel again when travelling from Gatwick but we'd use their car parking service and just stick to the shuttle bus!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngsagagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed for one night prior to a holiday. Compared to another hotel we'd stayed in for the same reason and a similar price, this was leagues apart. The decor was nice and the room had two double beds, smart furniture and soft furnishings, a lovely bathroom with blue lights set under the sink and a huge, spotless white enamel and chrome bathroom and bath/shower. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we were too late so we had an exciting snack of crisps and chocolate from the shop. The people on the desk were reasonably courteous and even though we could have waved at the pilots coming in we didn't hear a thing. It was great to be able to walk to the airport too; it took about 5-10 minutes. We did the car parking thing and that all worked well too (they didn't drive it to Scotland or nick the petrol!) I got the hotel deal on Holiday Extras and will definitely do it next time if I can get this hotel again.

Room Tip: Smile?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faithpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

This hotel does have a shuttle to the airport with a charge of 3 pounds each way, but due to the traffic getting into the departure area, we was able to walk with out luggage on a marked pathway in 10mins, which was quicker than the shuttle in the traffic. Very good location, nice hotel would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.4 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.2 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard London Gatwick Airport

Property: Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
Address: First Point Buckingham Gate | London Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NT, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard London Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in at a contemporary hotel retreat near Gatwick Airport. The Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport offers convenient, modern rooms and suites with easy airport access. Relax on your king-sized bed, or watch television on your flat-screen satellite TV. Individual air-conditioning is offered in every room and suite at our hotel at Gatwick Airport, as are laptop safes, tea/coffee service and a dining table. Maintain your workout routine in our state-of-the-art fitness centre, with the latest cardiovascular equipment. And stop by our Casterbridge Grill, which offers the best steaks in the Gatwick Airport area. For informal dining, the hotel lounge and bar is open from 10:00 am to 11:30pm. In addition to being within walking distance of Gatwick's south terminal and a short (chargeable) shuttle ride to other terminals, the Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport is just 30 minutes away from Central London via the Gatwick Express Train service. Our hotel offers money-saving Park & Fly packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Sussex
Courtyard London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing