We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,709)
Filter reviews
2,712 results
Traveller rating
622
1,069
603
237
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
1,069
603
237
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriottsouth terminalcar deliveredtwo double bedsmaple manor parkinggatwick airportten minute walkbus serviceparking servicecar parkan early flightnext morningholiday extrasparking packagemeet and greetrooms are comfortablebar and restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,575 - 1,580 of 2,712 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Rooms large and comfortable. Hotel is beautifully soundproofed - never heard a plane all the time we were there. Nice meal in their restaurant (I had the poussin and it was beautiful) wine a bit expensive. Car parking arrangements were very good and it's only a 10 minute stroll to departures.

Room Tip: I think they are all much the same
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterWineMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the marriott here for 1 night with a colleague and whilst the room was ok the service and food quality in the restaurant left little to be desired. We both had the steak with béarnaise and it completely lacked flavour. I ate mine but my colleague only ate about half her meal. When asked if everything was ok by the waitress we told her that it was bland to receive the response of my manager and chef can't do anything about it as you've eaten half of it!! Terrible customer service. We also waited over 20 mins for our order to be taken and the waitress generally had attitude. I would stay here again however would not recommend eating!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Darreng1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Courtyard by marriott is a good hotel to go to if you have an early flight. We arrived about 9 o clock and is a quick check in. We dumped our bags in the room, then went to the restaurant for dinner which was good. Check out quick too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsLottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

They are nice and close to the airport, it is an easy walk or take the shuttle. The rooms are large and clean. The restaurant is ok but servers spent their time talking to each other or on cell phones. The big draw back is they charge (a lot) for any internet access.
Had trouble with the door sticky, it took a lot of force to open.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerforever2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I realise that I chose this as an overnight stopover prior to our early morning flight, but we may as well have stayed in the car.......! Very poor experience at reception, the lady at check-in was quite indifferent, robotic and obviously hated her job, or maybe just had a bad day...! Who knows! We were then passed on to check in our car separately, what a farce, two queues for the price of one....! This was no better, I think she was the receptionists mother.......... Asked where my car was in the car park, front or side ? Since we entered the hotel directly opposite my car, through the main door, I answered front outside the door............ The lady pushed a diagram under our noses and asked us to point out its location.......that's the side not the front was the indignant response.... Fair enough just proved what I already knew, she was more familiar with the hotel than my wife and I...... Bravo! The room was spacious, but a little chilly for my wife, so the theme continued, and following her visit to the lobby, she found that the vending machine was broken....... The hotel looked very nice, but was let down by the staff attitude, I'm afraid....... However our deal was excellent, maybe your reception is graded to the price paid...! Who knows, only pleased I hadn't paid the exorbitant room rate displayed behind the frosty reception desk.......!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews