We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,712)
Filter reviews
2,712 results
Traveller rating
622
1,069
603
237
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
1,069
603
237
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriottsouth terminalcar deliveredtwo double bedsmaple manor parkinggatwick airportten minute walkbus serviceparking servicecar parkan early flightnext morningholiday extrasparking packagemeet and greetrooms are comfortablebar and restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,571 - 1,576 of 2,712 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here one night before a flight to Mexico, taking advantage of the room and parking deal booked through HolidayExtras.com. The hotel is very easy to find and there was plenty of parking space. Check-in was courteous and very efficient. There was a short but acceptable wait to check the car in at a separate desk.

The room was very nice, modern and clean and had a huge, comfortable bed. Although planes preparing for landing were flying almost overhead, we could hear no noise at all, so the glazing must be remarkably efficient at soundproofing. We slept very well.

We didn’t eat in the restaurant but, based on the price of a bottle of water in the room (£3.50) and Internet use @ £4.95/hour, I suspect it’s over-priced.

The walk to the South Terminal is very well signposted and took us 8 minutes. On return our car was awaiting us and collection was quick and easy. The car had travelled 11 miles so the storage location is not particularly close. My seat had been adjusted so annoyingly I had some difficulty restoring it to the preferred position.

Given the proximity of the hotel to the South Terminal, this is a very convenient place to stay and we will probably stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whistleman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here before flying out and whilst the airport is in a great location there is nothing around it. They do have a restaurant, however we walked to the South Terminal (10 mins) to eat as the variety is much better. There is a shuttle bus which runs to the terminals at £3 per person each way which is regular.

As we arrived late on we did not try any other facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Have stayed here before and it is about a 10 min walk from the south terminal at Gatwick Airport. We had a problem with the T.V. which was resolved quickly. The free wifi is a real bonus, more hotels should offer this. Room was clean, comfortable with a safe and good air conditioning. A fridge would have been nice as we had a 2 night stay. We will definitely return and recommend this one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I really don't want to rate this poor as the hotel itself is absolutely fine and the staff are very good generally, but...

We stayed here for the second year running as we had a gatwick flight and wanted overnight accommodation and parking. The experience was very mixed. The staff were friendly and courteous, but systems, rules and poor communication ruined the experience.

We were both very tired having had a long couple of days at work and having driven 5 hours to the hotel. We wanted to simply dump our bags in the room and get some food. Reception was fine, our room on the top floor as far from reception as it's possible to be. On arriving at the room neither key card would work! I walked back to reception and was given another key and the words "if it doesn't work this time.....". My confidence was not high and, not surprisingly, this key didn't work either. Eventually we got in the room, but not until too much time had passed, tempers had frayed and frustration set in.

Hurdle one complete, the bigger one awaited. The car parking is managed by a separate firm who have a desk by reception. On talking to the parking woman we were told that we had to hand the car key in by 23:00 (when the desk closed) - it was nearly 22:00 and we hadn't yet eaten. When we booked we had told them we wouldn't be arriving until after 23:00 (luckily we were early). "They have new rules" she said. I didn't know if that was the hotel or car parking firm. We argued the case as we wanted to put our bags in the car in the morning and were told that the hotel would charge us £25 to park overnight - outrageous!

When we booked we had not been made aware of any of this. We grovelled to the receptionist, she talked to the duty manager and we were finally given dispensation to leave the car at the hotel overnight without additional charge. It should be this difficult. If we had been told on booking we could have made an informed choice.

So, in summary, the hotel is fine, food is fine, staff try to help, but it's too stressful if you are parking pre holiday.

I have to use Gatwick quite a lot and it's a shame that I'll need to find somewhere else next time as I don't want to go through the experience again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Rooms large and comfortable. Hotel is beautifully soundproofed - never heard a plane all the time we were there. Nice meal in their restaurant (I had the poussin and it was beautiful) wine a bit expensive. Car parking arrangements were very good and it's only a 10 minute stroll to departures.

Room Tip: I think they are all much the same
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterWineMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews