We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Just the job”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is probably the sixth time we have stayed at this hotel and it fits the bill for what we want perfectly. You turn up, check in is easy, you move to the next desk and check your car in ( if using their stay and park) again really easy and you go to a nice room with all amenities you need for a one night stay. Next morning you go to airport( you can get a shuttle coach but we aren't young and it's only about a 7 minute walk) and then on way home you collect luggage and are back at hotel to collect car in just a few minutes. No waiting for coaches to the car park, then queuing for keys to get your car back.
Yes you can get cheaper deals at hotels further away but this place is just the job for a stress free airport experience and we won't hesitate to continue to use them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    970
    529
    214
    159
See reviews for
511
1,148
170
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night with the family as we had to be at the airport for 3.30 am (nice) but found everything great to be honest very good var and restaurant staff and food was good you are always going to pay a premium for a hotel next to an airport so I don't understand the complaints very efficient hotel

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kevan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

the booking in was very slow the Pearson was on the phone all the time after 15 mins we got our key the room was good
we went down to have a meal everything went wrong service was very slow
my wife ordered vegetarian lasagne it was cold with some thing white poured over I had
beefburger again cold and black over dun
I complained to the waitress she said she would tell the manager no one came
when I companied at resection I was told you had to write to head office
to cut a long story short after many attempts I was offered at the next booking a free bottle of wine is was a insult never going to stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11m21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinz S, General Manager at Courtyard London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am sorry your check in was slow, but sometimes it is very difficult to shorten a phone call when you have a guest asking many questions. I am certainly disappointed that your meal was not all that it could have been and that you were not seen by the restaurant manager on the night. Please accept our apologies for this unfortunate situation, this is certainly not our usual standard. We normally pride ourselves for delivering outstanding service in our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crawley hotels

norwich
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had to be at the airport by 4.30am, so I chose this as it was advertised as an 8 minute walk, in fact it took 5! Room large and all facilities upto date. For £103 they even look after your car for 8 days! Take advantage of that walk in the evening as food looks expensive, for example fish and chips £14.00 (ouch!) however in the terminal fish and chips £7.00 at Wetherspons, plus lots of other eating places as well. Last time we stayed here they enticed us with a cheap special menu, but not this time! Everything ran like clockwork, really excellent Reception staff.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

A useful place to stay if you are flying from Gatwick and a very efficient car parking service for whilst you are away. We had a one course dinner of fillet steak on the bone in the restaurant which was delicious and cooked a 'perfect' medium. Unfortunately I could not choose my favourite accompanying sauce, Bearnaise, as they buy this in a jar rather than making it themselves. I chose peppercorn instead which was just ok. I was surprised that they use any accompaniments in a jar as this was quite an expensive steak meal (£85 for 2 people including red wine) and I would have expected all freshly made ingredients. If I had enjoyed a 'kitchen-made' batch of Bearnaise with plenty of proper tarragon in the sauce I would have been a great deal happier.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingridula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Excellent value package of accommodation and secure parking for Gatwick Airport either South or North terminals. Good sound proofing on room. High standard of accommodation. Good restaurant. Book through Holiday Extras for best deal. Some issues with checking in - problems registering credit card, but all resolved in the end.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Firstly the location - we found it really easily just off the motorway with a good sized car park.

Friendly reception and rapid book in.

Room is very much as standard for these branded chains, and none the worse for that. Everything works, bed is comfortable, decent shower etc.

Interestingly for somewhere so close to the airport and the motorway it was very quiet.
We had a couple of drinks and yes these were expensive but we expected it. Looked at the menu and again quite expensive - I think £15.50 for fish and chips?
However the food we saw looked good.

We walked into the airport, 7, minutes and had dinner at Weatherspoons which was much cheaper.

There is a shuttle to the airport £3 per person each way which turned up on time and took us to the airport. On the return trip we walked back, a few humps and bumps but perfectly doable.

I must mention the parking Maple Manor - pre booked together with hotel and then checked in at
their desk on arrival. When we returned car waiting for us - very efficient and friendly.

We booked hotel and parking together and got an excellent price.

Will definitely do the same again when we have to use Gatwick.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhandlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.4 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.2 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard London Gatwick Airport

Property: Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
Address: First Point Buckingham Gate | London Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NT, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard London Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in at a contemporary hotel retreat near Gatwick Airport. The Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport offers convenient, modern rooms and suites with easy airport access. Relax on your king-sized bed, or watch television on your flat-screen satellite TV. Individual air-conditioning is offered in every room and suite at our hotel at Gatwick Airport, as are laptop safes, tea/coffee service and a dining table. Maintain your workout routine in our state-of-the-art fitness centre, with the latest cardiovascular equipment. And stop by our Casterbridge Grill, which offers the best steaks in the Gatwick Airport area. For informal dining, the hotel lounge and bar is open from 10:00 am to 11:30pm. In addition to being within walking distance of Gatwick's south terminal and a short (chargeable) shuttle ride to other terminals, the Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport is just 30 minutes away from Central London via the Gatwick Express Train service. Our hotel offers money-saving Park & Fly packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Sussex
Courtyard London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing