We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient and Comfortable”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is a breath of fresh air ten minutes (no more) from the South Terminal. Reception is a bit arduous. Do they really need all that information? Others don't ask for it.
Room was clean and very comfortable. Two thumbs up for the restaurant manager who was aware of the particular needs of our group. The buffet style dinner provided a great variety for each course. It was delicious.
No porters but this was not really a problem. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiseowl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    981
    548
    221
    166
See reviews for
526
1,170
173
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at Marriott Courtyard Gatwick before a very early flight to Palermo. The room was comfortable and the bed was a good size. Having left an item of clothing in the room, the hotel made no attempt to contact me regarding its return despite several phone calls and emails to Customer Support. If this is customer support then I won't be using this hotel in the future. I am most disappointed in their lack of follow up and failure to return valuable items to their owners.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinz S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I am happy to read that you liked your room, but I am surprised to read that you did not receive any feedback from the hotel regarding your lost item. We are not aware of any phone calls to the hotel, but we have received an e-mail form customer service which we replied to by return. Unfortunately we could not find your lost item despite a thorough check of your room. I know this is disappointing, but I can assure you that everything that is lost in our hotel is being recorded and stored until claimed. We deal with an average of 10 left items every day and have one room in the hotel that stores all lost and found items. I can assure that if we had found your item we would have it in store.
Thank you for choosing Marriott Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Having stayed in a few dodgy airport hotels (think premier inn) i was suspect of this hotel before i arrived as it seemed too cheap to be decent but we were forced to stay in it as it was one of the only hotels that could accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids in the same room.

It worked out at £275 for 3 nights including breakfast for 4 people (quoted £215 without breakfast), so approx £90 per night.

I have to say the rooms were clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms clean, lcd tv, ironing board, tea and coffee in the room, air con, lots of towels.

The bar area is really nice and the breakfast buffet is amazing for £5 each.

You can walk to the terminal or take the regular bus.

You just wont get better value and quality for your money so I can honestly recommend it. I have paid 3 times as much in the past for a place that isn't this good.

So have no fear in booking this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a one night stopover at the Courtyard Marriott hotel in Gatwick. It's a four star hotel and good quality with decent beds and a good size room. We liked the more relaxed feel at this hotel compared with other hotels we have stayed in at Gatwick that had a more international/busy atmosphere.

The hotel restaurant was surprisingly good. There is a nice bar, good service and a good menu. It's pricey because of the location but we had a decent meal there and didn't feel like a hotel restaurant.

The hotel is a few minutes from the long stay car park (much cheaper than parking at the hotel) and less than a ten minute walk from the terminal. There are buses (free from the car park and a few pounds from the hotel) but we walked as it seemed less hassle. There is a pavement along the road into the airport that is easy to follow and drag luggage along.

Good choice for a stop over at Gatwick.

The only downside was that check in seemed slow and there weren't many staff around for queries and checking in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingfrogs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel rooms are very nice and it is in a quiet area. The hotel is 10 to 15 minutes walking distance from the airport and it is not that easy to access. The roads can be quite dangerous in the evening and there is no good signalling from the airport to the hotel, especially when you leave the terminal. You need to go to ground floor where national express buses leave, cross the parking and then turn right to take the road. From there the signalling is better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JavierGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have stopped at this hotel several times as it within walking distance of the south terminal its reasonably priced and they take care of my car. The food is over priced in the resturant but there are many local pubs within a couple of miles where you can get good food at a normal price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray29757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here before out flight from Gatwick south terminal. Room was clean and spacious, comfy bed. The food in the restaurant in the evening was good, but the food and drinks were expensive, not sure if this is just "London" prices. We also used the parking service which worked well and took shuttle bus to airport £3 per person per way

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.4 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport | Buckingham Gate, Gatwick, Crawley RH6 0NT, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in at Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport. Our airport hotel in Gatwick, England is a contemporary retreat near Gatwick Airport. We offer convenient, modern rooms and suites with easy terminal access. Relax on your king-sized bed, or watch television on your flat-screen satellite TV. Maintain your workout routine in our state-of-the-art fitness centre, with the latest cardiovascular equipment. And stop by our Casterbridge Grill, which offers the best steaks in the Gatwick Airport area. For informal dining, the hotel lounge and bar is open from 10:00 am to 11:30pm. In addition to being within walking distance of Gatwick's south terminal and a short (chargeable) shuttle ride to other terminals, Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport is just 30 minutes away from Central London via the Gatwick Express Train service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Sussex
Courtyard By Marriott London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing