We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
314 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Good for 1 night”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The location is good for the airport, however it is about a 15 - 20 min walk away and not the easiest to find in the dark with lots of luggage. The rooms are a good size and clean but the wifi is extra in the rooms which is a shame. The hotel does the job but no more than that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinz S, General Manager at Courtyard London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased you liked our room and the cleanliness. The hotel is 700 yards or 640 meters from the South Terminal and if walking is not an option there are taxi services and a shuttle bus running every 20 minutes.
Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    970
    529
    214
    159
See reviews for
511
1,148
170
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here 1 night after our holiday abroad. Couldn't believe they charged £25 to park the car! Also, extra for wifi in the rooms, really??? This is pretty pathetic. I cannot remember the last time I stayed somewhere and you have to pay extra for wifi. Beds were very uncomfortable. We were on the ground floor and the security was not working so anyone could access our hallway.
The buffet breakfast was quite good. Lots of selection and well cooked.
The restaurant was disgusting, over priced and had terrible service. That is a review on it's own!
Would definitely look at the other hotels around Gatwick for next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinz S, General Manager at Courtyard London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that you felt you had reasons to complain. £25 for car parking is clearly advertised on our website and should not come as a surprise. This is very competitive compared to our competition. We also have the fasted internet of any local competitor and therefore apply a charge. I am sorry you did not find our staff friendly for dinner. The team normally get high praises and I am pleased you enjoyed breakfast.
Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for just 1 night as I had an early flight the next morning to Geneva. Overall the hotel was very good. The location (If you do not have alot of luggage) is very convenient and only a short walk from the terminals. The only thing I could really fault about the property was the check-in time, which was roughly 10-15mins. WIFI was not complimentary but was fast. The place had a nice warm feel to it and I ate in the restaurant which had an ample selection of decent food, along with a well stocked bar. Price for the room was well worth it, had a comfortable bed, large bathroom and plenty of desk space to complete some late night work. The restaurant and bar were a little pricey, however I didn't really expect much else from an airport hotel!

If you are looking for a decent hotel for either a stop over or early flight I would defiantly recommend the Marriot!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A decent property, with good helpful staff. A great location, good size rooms providing a good nights sleep. No aircraft noise, but a very expensive bar, so take your own drinks. The food was as you would expect, but reasonably priced. We used the parking option which worked well with the meet and greet on our return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
343 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located - within walking distance of the Terminal building. If you do not have a lot of luggage you can easily reach it walking! Rooms are clean, quiet - considering how close it is to the airport - and the service is great. You can have breakfast or an evening meal - aswell as room service - food is good - and I would defintely consider it again, when having to stay overnight at Gatwick airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gudrun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I was recently in London, and last minute had to book a hotel for night. I mistakenly booked via expedia on my smartphone for Wrong Night. When I arrived the Hotel Reception and reservations manager,couldn't be more helpful.. Booked me in at Best rate, advised me of procedure to cancel with Expedia ,accommodated my late checkout next day etc.
The icing on cake was when the Reservations Manager came over to me in Lobby next morning and asked & advised me to do it if I had not cancelled booking with expedia. When I called them she spoke with them, to ensure there was no charges incurred for cancellation. Don't get taxi from airport, its walking distance but 10£ by taxi. Shuttle bus is 3£.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Conveniently located in walking distance of terminal (if you can cope with carrying your luggage) and next to long stay car park. Received a great room. Recently refurbished. Clean, spacious, quiet. Upgrade with elite status helps. Would certainly agree with other reviewers. Food is overpriced and not got the quality to match. Out of choice, wouldn't eat there. Over £40 for 2 burgers and chips, one beer and water in the bar is just too much. Especially when they claim the burger has won awards. Nevertheless we know now and even though we have no hesitation in using this hotel again, will chose to dine somewhere else. Just so you know evening check in always has long queues.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Havanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.4 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.2 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard London Gatwick Airport

Property: Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
Address: First Point Buckingham Gate | London Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NT, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard London Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in at a contemporary hotel retreat near Gatwick Airport. The Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport offers convenient, modern rooms and suites with easy airport access. Relax on your king-sized bed, or watch television on your flat-screen satellite TV. Individual air-conditioning is offered in every room and suite at our hotel at Gatwick Airport, as are laptop safes, tea/coffee service and a dining table. Maintain your workout routine in our state-of-the-art fitness centre, with the latest cardiovascular equipment. And stop by our Casterbridge Grill, which offers the best steaks in the Gatwick Airport area. For informal dining, the hotel lounge and bar is open from 10:00 am to 11:30pm. In addition to being within walking distance of Gatwick's south terminal and a short (chargeable) shuttle ride to other terminals, the Courtyard by Marriott London Gatwick Airport is just 30 minutes away from Central London via the Gatwick Express Train service. Our hotel offers money-saving Park & Fly packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Sussex
Courtyard London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing