We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST.......”

La Brasserie at the Sofitel London Gatwick
Reserve with OpenTable
La Brasserie at the Sofitel London Gatwick is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 267 Restaurants in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST.......”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

.......meals that we have ever had, and we have had many in our 50+ years of eating at good restaurants around the world.

Everything was top notch from the service, surroundings, but crucially the imaginative, beautifully presented, and most important of all, the highly flavoursome food. And it's not an arm or leg for such classy grub.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BOUGHTON1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    173
    48
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

For a restaurant in an airport hotel, this was very nice. Service superb and friendly and my food was excellent. OH's was a bit cold. Wine was nice. Overall it was a great place to eat while staying the night waiting for a flight the next morning. If it was closer to home, we'd go again which is not something I would have thought I would have said about an airport restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jnismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Beautifully balanced menu, can highly recommend the quail and the sea bass dishes, professional friendly service, nothing was a problem.
I would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Skiing201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value evening meal”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had a good value meal in the evening. Had a good choice on the menu, you could choose Either something light of more substantial. Didn't have to wait to long for a table and staff extremely helpful. Would definately return

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foulridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
665 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“Wouldn't be out of place in any city centre”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were staying in the Sofitel the night before out flight to St Lucia and decided to eat here for our evening meal. Booked a table on check in and were shown to out table on arrival with no issues. Menu choices were good although not extensive. We had 3 courses each and a bottle of red which came to £126; I would say this was a touch on the pricey side but it's London prices.

The food though steals the show. All 3 courses were perfect, delicious and very well presented. Service was good and the server at our table was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this restaurant

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_MrsBeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brasserie at the Sofitel London Gatwick also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to La Brasserie at the Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing