We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Flawless!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windfalls Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Crawley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely Flawless!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I booked this b&b as a surprise for my bf's 30th birthday and what a wonderful surprise it was! Completely understand why this has received countless perfect reviews and ratings. This b&b is absolutely flawless and the owner Margarita was very welcoming and friendly. She went out of her way to make sure it was a memorable stay and even upgraded us to one of the bigger rooms which made our day. They have a little dog too which was really cute and loved attention (he is kept in a separate area of their home though). This b&b was OUTSTANDING. The entrance hall and guest lounge was like something out of a magazine and the decor and attention to detail has to be seen to be believed. Pure class. We stayed in the Lotus room. We did go out for a meal, but could have stayed in this room all day! The four poster bed was so so comfortable with goosedown duvet and pillows. I didn't want to leave it! There was a massive flatscreen tv and a playstation console to play games or dvd's. The bathroom was also very modern with heated floor and rain shower. It was faultless. Upon arriving in the afternoon, Margarita gave us cream tea and scones which was a lovely treat and the breakfast in the morning was 5 star. Fresh fruit, organic yoghurt, cereal, tea/coffee/orange juice, toast and that was just to start! Then we had the choice to pre-book our choice of hot breakfast off the menu that was provided. We both had the full English and it was also amazing! All in all we had a wonderful and memorable stay. The special thing about this place for us though, was even though we were staying in a faultless and luxurious place with everything of such good quality, we were made to feel so relaxed and at ease. We have stayed in b&b's before and have often felt awkward and notice that we are in someone elses home..However this place is special in that you really don't feel like that and so this instantly puts you at ease...even though we still received an impeccable service while we were there. We would recommend this to anyone, either staying due to a flight to/from gatwick, a special occassion, or even just because...We will definitely be returning! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Whichever room you choose it will be wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
149
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South West England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We recently stayed here after a late flight into Gatwick. I knew it would be good from the reviews and the photographs but we were still bowled over with the hotel - it's straight out of a Kelly Hoppen interior design book - flawless and hugely impressive. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and Margarita is a gracious and fantastic host (who does a great breakfast too!)
Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthWestLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Forget Basic B&B this is 10 Star Quality, rooms, bathrooms, lounge, highest standard, and the design is awesome, even the radiators are finished to a high standard, gardens even this time of the year clean and tidy, the service is friendly,and warming, the breakfast is faultless and best we have ever had!
The rooms are very well thought out and are so relaxing, the beds are like laying in the clouds, crisp, clean and inviting, The down side , if this was next to beach and in the sun i would never leave my hotel California,The best place i have ever stayed in in the World, over the top you may think, when could you last fault NOTHING! Rest my case,

Room Tip: SEEN THEM ALL DONT WORRY, ALL FANTASTIC, we had the smallest, and it had bonuses, can't go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kozzybike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This place was so good that I'm actually writing a review for it. My husband arranged it as a surprise anniversary present. The service was great. The owner was so friendly and flexible! With breakfast and leaving times....she was always telling us not to worry too much about timings etc....but then again when went during the week and were the only couples there.
Her cooking was delisious...i think we tried everything...my favourite was the mushrum on toast. Her scones were also divine! The atmosphere she has created was perfect..the colours, the fragrance, the soft furnishings, lighting, the shower is very up-to-date as well as the technology (t.v., wireless, playstation 3)....extremely creative. We stayed two nights, and felt so relaxed during our entire stay. Loved it...but if possible go before sunset, as no street lights during the night (near her plasce) so might be tricky if your navigator is not the best! Luck we had no problems and her directions were also accurate. Honest...she covers all angles of everything!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Ahmed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Thank you Margarita for another wonderful stay. This was our second trip to Windfalls and I'm happy to report that everything was just as perfect as last time. There are endless reviews of just how fabulous this place is, all of which are true, but the only way you'll find out for sure, is to go there. Oh and if you've ever wondered what it would be like to sleep on a cloud, Windfalls is the place to find out, plus there's a delicious breakfast menu waiting for you when you get up!!!

Room Tip: Just go to Windfalls and enjoy the serenity of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_Rex186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night. The bedroom was amazing and we could not find a fault within the hotel or our host. We stayed in the Magnolia room which we would both recommend. Margarita was the worlds greatest host. She left us to it but when requested she was at hand to assist.
The breakfast was amazing and we couldn't eat anymore for the rest of the day!!!!!!! If you want to go away for a break or stay somewhere before your hoilday then this is the place to stay.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed here for one night as was looking for a base in the Crawley area and wanted to avoid the big chain hotels, was so glad we found windfalls!
Our room was beautiful, straight out of the top drawer. Bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in and the bathroom was stunning. Thankyou margarita for such fantastic service and an awesome tailor made breakfast to send us on our way
Next time we're in the area, or if we fly out if Gatwick, I would definitely think about staying here - unique, personal and pure luxury!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkSteveP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
3.1 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
3.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,602 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gravetye Manor Hotel and Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windfalls Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windfalls Boutique Hotel

Property: Windfalls Boutique Hotel
Address: Turners Hill Road | Crabbet Park, Worth, Crawley RH10 4SS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Windfalls Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windfalls Boutique Hotel is a newly-opened small luxury hotel in the Crabbet Park estate, West Sussex, just 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport. This 3-room gem has recently been completely refurbished, luxurious modern interiors are combined with an Asian twist. Spacious, bright & airy, this relaxing space is perfect for a romantic country jaunt or business stopover. Take a complimentary afternoon tea out in the garden or cuddle up by the open fire in the living room with a glass of wine. There are plenty of great eateries close by and the rolling Sussex countryside is right at the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Windfalls Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windfalls Boutique Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing