We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windfalls Boutique Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
201
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid roomfour poster bedb bbreakfast was amazingkelly hoppensmall hotelstayed herebeautiful hotelour honeymoonfull english breakfastgatwick airporton arrivalthe holiday innclose to the airportmargaritabridesmaidslounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Well we have just got back from a break away for my husband and I. It was completely stunning. The place is beautifully decorated, very tranquil and spotlessly clean. I wish ALL hotels were like this, we really did not want to leave.
The room was flawless, the bed was sooo comfy. Honestly i can't fault a single thing, we were made to feel very very welcome and at home (just a much better one than our own!).
Breakfast was perfect and nothing was too much trouble Margarita was extremely accommodating to any of our requests.

There is not much else i can say other than you won't feel disappointed staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lotus room but i am pretty convinced all of them are equally stunning.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhisperWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I booked this b&b as a surprise for my bf's 30th birthday and what a wonderful surprise it was! Completely understand why this has received countless perfect reviews and ratings. This b&b is absolutely flawless and the owner Margarita was very welcoming and friendly. She went out of her way to make sure it was a memorable stay and even upgraded us to one of the bigger rooms which made our day. They have a little dog too which was really cute and loved attention (he is kept in a separate area of their home though). This b&b was OUTSTANDING. The entrance hall and guest lounge was like something out of a magazine and the decor and attention to detail has to be seen to be believed. Pure class. We stayed in the Lotus room. We did go out for a meal, but could have stayed in this room all day! The four poster bed was so so comfortable with goosedown duvet and pillows. I didn't want to leave it! There was a massive flatscreen tv and a playstation console to play games or dvd's. The bathroom was also very modern with heated floor and rain shower. It was faultless. Upon arriving in the afternoon, Margarita gave us cream tea and scones which was a lovely treat and the breakfast in the morning was 5 star. Fresh fruit, organic yoghurt, cereal, tea/coffee/orange juice, toast and that was just to start! Then we had the choice to pre-book our choice of hot breakfast off the menu that was provided. We both had the full English and it was also amazing! All in all we had a wonderful and memorable stay. The special thing about this place for us though, was even though we were staying in a faultless and luxurious place with everything of such good quality, we were made to feel so relaxed and at ease. We have stayed in b&b's before and have often felt awkward and notice that we are in someone elses home..However this place is special in that you really don't feel like that and so this instantly puts you at ease...even though we still received an impeccable service while we were there. We would recommend this to anyone, either staying due to a flight to/from gatwick, a special occassion, or even just because...We will definitely be returning! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Whichever room you choose it will be wonderful!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We recently stayed here after a late flight into Gatwick. I knew it would be good from the reviews and the photographs but we were still bowled over with the hotel - it's straight out of a Kelly Hoppen interior design book - flawless and hugely impressive. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and Margarita is a gracious and fantastic host (who does a great breakfast too!)
Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthWestLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Forget Basic B&B this is 10 Star Quality, rooms, bathrooms, lounge, highest standard, and the design is awesome, even the radiators are finished to a high standard, gardens even this time of the year clean and tidy, the service is friendly,and warming, the breakfast is faultless and best we have ever had!
The rooms are very well thought out and are so relaxing, the beds are like laying in the clouds, crisp, clean and inviting, The down side , if this was next to beach and in the sun i would never leave my hotel California,The best place i have ever stayed in in the World, over the top you may think, when could you last fault NOTHING! Rest my case,

Room Tip: SEEN THEM ALL DONT WORRY, ALL FANTASTIC, we had the smallest, and it had bonuses, can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kozzybike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This place was so good that I'm actually writing a review for it. My husband arranged it as a surprise anniversary present. The service was great. The owner was so friendly and flexible! With breakfast and leaving times....she was always telling us not to worry too much about timings etc....but then again when went during the week and were the only couples there.
Her cooking was delisious...i think we tried everything...my favourite was the mushrum on toast. Her scones were also divine! The atmosphere she has created was perfect..the colours, the fragrance, the soft furnishings, lighting, the shower is very up-to-date as well as the technology (t.v., wireless, playstation 3)....extremely creative. We stayed two nights, and felt so relaxed during our entire stay. Loved it...but if possible go before sunset, as no street lights during the night (near her plasce) so might be tricky if your navigator is not the best! Luck we had no problems and her directions were also accurate. Honest...she covers all angles of everything!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Ahmed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews