We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Ideal for Airport”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This hotel is ideal for airport
Our room was clean and very comfortable, staff were friendly and there was plenty of parking.
The only let down was that when we arrived at 10pm and they had stopped serving food which was annoying after a long journey and unexpected for an airport hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WifeOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal following your recent stay with us. I’m pleased you found the Team friendly and hotel clean and comfortable and ideal for the purpose of your airport related stay.

We currently stop serving food at 10.00pm as we have previously had no call for this from Guests after 10.00pm. We have however taken your comments on board and will review and monitor this moving forward. I’m sorry you felt this let your stay down.

The team and I hope we will welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton – General Manager
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    454
    95
    33
    18
See reviews for
446
585
80
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Room was good enough ( spacious and clean) bathroom as expected no hot tub or 3 person bath but clean and tidy. Never been let down by a prem inn yet. Restaurant as part of the deal was a joke breakfast was cold both days and items missing. Read review if Tyme but let's just say was a slow/stop service which couldn't have come at a worse time. Would stay again and still prob eat again as was a gd deal but I would certainly have more to say minus jetlag! Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisatigzward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Thank you for posting a review of the hotel following your recent visit. I’m pleased you found the room facilities to be good and value for money.

Please accept my apologies for the slow service you experienced in the restaurant. I have held a meeting with the Restaurant Team to discuss your feedback and put plans in place to ensure service is consistently good. I would be happy to refund your meal if you would like to contact me at stephen.clayton@whitbread.com or call 01293 819120 as I’m unable to trace your contact details from your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back where I’m confident you will receive our usual high standards in the Thyme Restaurant.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton – General Manager
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
193 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Occassionally stay for business primarily due to its location on the industrial estate.

The rooms are comfortable and I always find them very comfortable for a nights sleep.

The breakfast is a very good buffet.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We have stayed at many Premier Inns and have always been really impressed with the all members of staff, the spotlessly clean rooms and the meals we have had. Being an airport hotel we did wonder if the standard might not be quite the same given the large number of guests arriving and leaving. Wrong! The standard was just the same. The receptionist, when we were checking out, even remembered that I had mentioned I was going to meet family from overseas, and wished us all a happy time together. For an overnight stay or even longer the Premier Inns are excellent. Well done to all the staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inspector33dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Hotel was clean and well presented, staff were friendly and really did make you feel welcome. This hotel really does show that cheaper hotels do not have to be grotty and lifeless - this was modern, bright and extremely quiet considering its proximity to the airport and being on an industrial estate. Restaurant was smart and contemporary - food was reasonable not great quality ingredients, but inexpensive and a good choice. Great for families our room was a good size and both our children got proper beds not sofa beds.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanshanger, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Was very surprised by this hotel. Nice and close to the airport and so cheap! I've stayed in quite a few of the hotels over the years and I have to say I will use this one in the future. Easy to get to, quiet , clean and fresh and a fraction of the price of other hotels. I stayed for £29 when normally I would have paid a minimum of £80+ for the night. The breakfast at £7.95 was a bargain too as all other hotels have charged from £14 upwards. The room was very spacious and looked just as they do on the TV. I walked into the room going "YES!" rather than going "oh dear have really paid to stay in this?" Book it, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjs0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Spent one night at the hotel before our departure. Everything was neat and tidy. Reception was a breeze. The bed was awsome and a blessing for tired travellers like us. Shower was great! Really a treat to end our vacation in London!

Room Tip: Best to book early online to get the best deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHasmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.8 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing