We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Premier Inn with Superb Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Premier Inn with Superb Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here prior to catching an early morning flight at Gatwick and it provided a nice start to our holiday. We found the hotel very easily and check-in was amazingly quick and efficient - as we had pre-paid our room we didn't have to use the automated check-in machines but were able to just sign the registration form and collect our room cards from the very pleasant receptionist. Indeed, all the staff were always ready with a smile and when you passed one of them in the corridor they would go out of their way to make conversation and check everything was alright for you.

Our room was straight from the standard 'Premier Inn Room Template' but was incredibly clean - not even a speck of dust anywhere. It was located at the back of the building and was just above an outdoor area where staff tended to congregate when on their breaks. Although we were initially a little concerned about this, we were not disturbed by them.

The only minor gripe I have is that the low energy lighting is very poor in terms of both colour and brightness but, for £29 for the night, I don't think we can complain too much about that.

We omitted to book ahead for the in-house restaurant and it was extremely busy with a long wait for a table so we went to eat at the nearby Toby Cavery as we needed to get to bed as early as possible. When we did get to bed we found it very comfortable and slept well, despite having to get up at 3:30am for our flight.

In my opinion this is the hotel that Premier Inn should use as the blueprint for their whole chain - good value with clean, modern, comfortable rooms and staff that really do make you feel welcome. We will definitely book here again when taking an early flight from Gatwick.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbo2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal and would like to thank you for your detailed and very constructive review.

The Team were overjoyed when they read the title and content of your review as it really means a lot to them to know their hard work is appreciated.

I have passed on your feedback about the lighting in the rooms to our Business Development Team for consideration for future room designs. Should you be staying with us again in the future you can book a table in our restaurant online or by text to avoid disappointment.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    440
    89
    29
    17
See reviews for
432
565
78
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We arrived the night before an early flight a little stressed as we hadnt been to this hotel before, we usually stay at the North terminal Premier inn. But what a welcome as if we stay every week, no hassle check in, table booking arranged on spot. We didnt use the shuttle service as we were going too early for that . But a cab cost just £10. which was great as we had secured a room here for £29!! So a bargain all round. We would definitely use this one again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chardonnaylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate the feedback. Your comments are a real source of motivation for the team who work really hard to ensure every Guest has a fantastic experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Good nights sleep, so important for us 'Oldies'. Good service, fast food and great value breakfast at a decent price. What more could you ask for?

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WoofaKingsLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

The team and I are pleased you enjoyed your visit and that you found food and breakfast to be great value in the Thyme Restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Open reception area including self check in desks. I liked not being scrutinised by staff every time you enter or leave the hotel instead they were polite and efficient and available if you needed help. Hotel was very clean and tidy and comfortable. First time we stayed at a premier inn hotel and it was a very pleasant surprise. Nice bar and restaurant area that were busy and it was great to have somewhere to relax and enjoy rather than be confined to a bedroom.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyflyer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and that you liked the layout of our reception and restaurant areas. I know the team will also be pleased with your comments about how polite and efficient you found them.

We hope to see you again soon in the near future!

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Cannot fault the hotel part, £29 for clean and good roms, however the restaurant experience was not so good. Group of four staying prior to flying off in the early morning, booked table in restaurant as suggested, sat down and looked at menu - all good so far. Ordered food, was advised there would be a 20min delay as i had ordered the baked Camenbert as a starter - no problem. Discussion started as to why this might be!! 40 mins later, still waiting, waiter did come across and say sorry for the delay and it should be out soon. Never saw a waiter again, ran out of drinks and ended up waiting for over 1 hour 20 mins for the food to turn up with an appologetic waiter. Not good enough!! Would stay in hotel, probably not use restaurant again...marked down scores for poor food experiance

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing service you experienced in the restaurant. I would like to assure you that your comments and feedback have been taken very seriously and I would like the opportunity to discuss your feedback further, please feel free to contact me on stephen.clayton@whitbread.com at your convenience.

I’m glad you found the room to be clean and good value with our Premier Offer rate of £29 and I do hope you will book with us again next time you are in the area.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
French in the UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We booked three rooms at the Premier Inn for one night just the day before our flight.
It is litterally 10-15 min from the airport, quite isolated in a business park, but having paid only £29 for one room, we were not expecting much from this...
We were totally wrong ! The standards were very impressive in terms of cleanliness, accommodation, and service.
But most importantly, we had booked a package airport parking + room (2 weeks + one night at the hotel, one room for 2 adults + 2 kids, one room for 2 adults). It only cost £120 per family.
We initially thought we were going to park somewhere by the airport but it was in fact a valet parking !! We left and collected the car at the terminal (drop off area) !! Very impressive ! (If you want to check, the package is with help-me-park.co.uk).
Well, the combination room (already excellent) + valet parking was very impressive, I can't recommend it more !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKatLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal following your recent stay.

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and that you were impressed with the cleanliness, accommodation and service. Our park and fly packages are great value money and again we are really pleased you enjoyed the excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn soon!

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

had a fantastic 2 night stay can not fault a thing staff were very polite helpful and friendly,room was perfect clean and comfortable and the food was superb,thankyou very much i shall return in the near future...Thankyou mr J fagence.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netbusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Dear Mr Fagence

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and really appreciate the feedback. Your comments are a real source of motivation for the team who work really hard to ensure every Guest has a fantastic experience.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing