We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money, excellent staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great value for money, excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night, traveling from Norway onto Lanzarote. Online we asked for two rooms together with connecting door.
On arrival in the open reception, a very welcoming lady and man helped us to check in. Didn't feel like the Spanish inquisition were waiting for you. More like a helpful friend.
It was 10 o clock in the evening, so the restaurant was closed, we were a family of five looking for food. No problem for the reception staff- they gave us a choice of local take aways, and phoned in our order, 20 minutes later we were eating indian take away in our room! Rooms were side by side and with connecting door, and a choice of 6 beds. Very impressed with cleanness, service, proximity to airport. Breakfast buffet was very good, and yet again the service from all the staff. We paid 74 pounds for all of us with breakfast, can it get any better?

Room Tip: ask online for special requests, eg: connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vindusvasken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

We are really pleased you found the hotel to be great value for money and that the Team looked after you so well. Making sure every Guest has a great experience is at the heart of what we do.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn soon.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    438
    89
    29
    17
See reviews for
432
564
78
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed one night whilst visiting family, never been to a Premier before but will be back. Good comfortable room more importantly it was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent all looked well cooked and fresh even @ 10:00 when we eventually got down there. The only two points I could mark it down for is that there were only two coffee sachets and two tea bags in the room, not too good if you are in the room for a while and that they don't have loo rolls only a paper sheet dispenser. Other than that no issues will use Premier again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback about the toilet roll has been fed back to our Supply Chain department. Should you stay with Premier Inn again in the future extra tea and coffee supplies are available free from our 24-hour Reception.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Very close to airport. Calm, helpful and polite staff. Clean, good-sized family room with TV & WiFi. Good dinner at a reasonable price and airport shuttle service to airport for £2.50 and free for kids. Would be happy to stay next time.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and facilities to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed for one night on 16th July before flying out to Egypt early the nexy morning. The hotel coveniently located & not to far from the airport. The team are very helpful & the following morning the Night Team member who was working could not be more helpful. We will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missymoo0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate the feedback. I was especially pleased with your comments about how helpful the Team were, I know they will be pleased to hear them.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VANCOUVER BC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

For 29 pounds this was amazing value. Great rooms, lovely food & pleasant bar. Close to Crawley shopping centre and the bus does literally stop at the door. This is by far the very best overnight near Gatwick I have ever experienced. Terrific, friendly & efficient staff.

Room Tip: Back rooms are trafic free & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICHOLASVancouverBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything met and exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here prior to catching an early morning flight at Gatwick and it provided a nice start to our holiday. We found the hotel very easily and check-in was amazingly quick and efficient - as we had pre-paid our room we didn't have to use the automated check-in machines but were able to just sign the registration form and collect our room cards from the very pleasant receptionist. Indeed, all the staff were always ready with a smile and when you passed one of them in the corridor they would go out of their way to make conversation and check everything was alright for you.

Our room was straight from the standard 'Premier Inn Room Template' but was incredibly clean - not even a speck of dust anywhere. It was located at the back of the building and was just above an outdoor area where staff tended to congregate when on their breaks. Although we were initially a little concerned about this, we were not disturbed by them.

The only minor gripe I have is that the low energy lighting is very poor in terms of both colour and brightness but, for £29 for the night, I don't think we can complain too much about that.

We omitted to book ahead for the in-house restaurant and it was extremely busy with a long wait for a table so we went to eat at the nearby Toby Cavery as we needed to get to bed as early as possible. When we did get to bed we found it very comfortable and slept well, despite having to get up at 3:30am for our flight.

In my opinion this is the hotel that Premier Inn should use as the blueprint for their whole chain - good value with clean, modern, comfortable rooms and staff that really do make you feel welcome. We will definitely book here again when taking an early flight from Gatwick.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbo2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal and would like to thank you for your detailed and very constructive review.

The Team were overjoyed when they read the title and content of your review as it really means a lot to them to know their hard work is appreciated.

I have passed on your feedback about the lighting in the rooms to our Business Development Team for consideration for future room designs. Should you be staying with us again in the future you can book a table in our restaurant online or by text to avoid disappointment.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We arrived the night before an early flight a little stressed as we hadnt been to this hotel before, we usually stay at the North terminal Premier inn. But what a welcome as if we stay every week, no hassle check in, table booking arranged on spot. We didnt use the shuttle service as we were going too early for that . But a cab cost just £10. which was great as we had secured a room here for £29!! So a bargain all round. We would definitely use this one again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chardonnaylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate the feedback. Your comments are a real source of motivation for the team who work really hard to ensure every Guest has a fantastic experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing