We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stopover and a very short drive away from Gatwick airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic stopover and a very short drive away from Gatwick airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

When thinking about where to stay before going on holiday my family debated staying here or at a much more expensive hotel right at the airport. This turned out to be the far better choice because as other reviewers have stated it doesn't really feel like a normal budget premier inn. Everything from check in to leaving just seemed a little bit more swish. The room was the standard layout type for a premier inn but everything appeared new. For the two rooms we booked it cost less than one room at the other place as well!

The only slight negatives that I could put forward about the hotel is that if you didn't want to eat in the restaurant then I couldn't see anything else around without driving that you could get to. However, we had an evening meal there and although the food was good some of the waiters felt like they hadn't had much training (instead of bringing a single portion they brought me out a portion for two to share but they resolved it very quickly by just saying they would charge the single portion) plus a couple of other quirks that to us didn't quite fit in to the kind of image that they were trying to project. We would happily eat there again though.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricor29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us found the hotel to be good value for money.

Thank you also for highlighting the small training gaps you notoiced in the restaurant. This has been fed back to the Food and Beverage Manager to investigate and offer further training where needed.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    444
    90
    29
    17
See reviews for
435
571
79
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

If you can get a good rate by booking in advance, do not even consider another budget hotel around Gatwick (unless it is one of the other Premier Inns!). Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and free parking - wasn't expecting that.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tav65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your kind feedback. We offer the best available rates through or own Premier Inn website.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Package deal with 12 days parking under £80. We paid extra for the dinner and breakfast deal and this was top class. Three course meal with a glass of wine and all you can eat breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is ultra modern and the room and bed very comfortable. We won't book another hotel at Gatwick after trying this one as this is the best.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your feedback. The team loved the title of your review when I shared at our morning meeting today.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night, traveling from Norway onto Lanzarote. Online we asked for two rooms together with connecting door.
On arrival in the open reception, a very welcoming lady and man helped us to check in. Didn't feel like the Spanish inquisition were waiting for you. More like a helpful friend.
It was 10 o clock in the evening, so the restaurant was closed, we were a family of five looking for food. No problem for the reception staff- they gave us a choice of local take aways, and phoned in our order, 20 minutes later we were eating indian take away in our room! Rooms were side by side and with connecting door, and a choice of 6 beds. Very impressed with cleanness, service, proximity to airport. Breakfast buffet was very good, and yet again the service from all the staff. We paid 74 pounds for all of us with breakfast, can it get any better?

Room Tip: ask online for special requests, eg: connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vindusvasken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

We are really pleased you found the hotel to be great value for money and that the Team looked after you so well. Making sure every Guest has a great experience is at the heart of what we do.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn soon.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed one night whilst visiting family, never been to a Premier before but will be back. Good comfortable room more importantly it was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent all looked well cooked and fresh even @ 10:00 when we eventually got down there. The only two points I could mark it down for is that there were only two coffee sachets and two tea bags in the room, not too good if you are in the room for a while and that they don't have loo rolls only a paper sheet dispenser. Other than that no issues will use Premier again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback about the toilet roll has been fed back to our Supply Chain department. Should you stay with Premier Inn again in the future extra tea and coffee supplies are available free from our 24-hour Reception.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Very close to airport. Calm, helpful and polite staff. Clean, good-sized family room with TV & WiFi. Good dinner at a reasonable price and airport shuttle service to airport for £2.50 and free for kids. Would be happy to stay next time.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and facilities to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed for one night on 16th July before flying out to Egypt early the nexy morning. The hotel coveniently located & not to far from the airport. The team are very helpful & the following morning the Night Team member who was working could not be more helpful. We will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missymoo0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGMRPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate the feedback. I was especially pleased with your comments about how helpful the Team were, I know they will be pleased to hear them.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing