We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier manor royal at gatwick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“premier manor royal at gatwick”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Very nice hotel and so convenient to Gatwick Airport. Hotel staff were very friendly and professional. We ate dinner at the restaurant and it was very good and very reasonable. Great place to stay for an early flight out of Gatwick

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeniehouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PawelSleczka, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that we managed to provide a pleasant stopover before your morning flight.

We all hope you had a great time away and that you'll stay with us again if you fly from Gatwick Airport.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    454
    95
    33
    18
See reviews for
446
585
80
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is a pretty standard Premier Inn on a technology/industrial park near Gatwick. It clearly caters for the airport trade, and who goes to Crawley for a holiday? Not much wrong with it, but it is so geared up for quick check ins and check outs that I felt I didn't have time to even look around reception before I was grabbed by a staff member and checked in (eventually, needless to say they couldn't find my details and had my first name wrong despite on line reservation) at a one man computer terminal. Foine, but I'd prefer a proper check in desk.at least as an alternative.

The room was too cold (think the thermostat was set to 20 degrees) Turned it up to 22, but it took forever to get even a bit warmer. Bunged it in 26 and by the time I went to bed it was just about comfortable - by which I mean it had struggked up to about 22.

Room lighting was awful. All LED lighting, but too dim and directional to read a book in bed. This and the heating resumably Premier Inn demonstrating their green credentials, but please note the heating still has to heat and the lighting has to light!

Very little in the room. TV had some scrambed premier channels (Sky Sports for example), but no information on how to view them. Soap dispensers in the bathroom, but no other supplies - fair enough at the price, I suppose. Turning the tap on full in the hand basin results in a free trouser wash thanks to the design of the basin, not very smart.

No room service, and not prepared to pay dinner prices, so went to Tesco and bought a sandwich. Breakfast welcome was ok, but all self-service. Fried eggs overdone, sausages not very nice, but not much different from the other budget chains. Annoyed that three different staff tried to be my "breakfast friend". I don't really want anyone asking me if I had a great night, wanting to know where I'm going next or what I am doing in Crawley, let alone three of them. Waitress wandered around for five minutes with hot croissant asking everyone "Did you ask for this?" and making a joke of it. When she eventually found the French guy who had asked for it, there was no apology.

So overall pretty standard fare, perfectly tolerable and good value for Gatwick travellers, but don't think its other than a budget chain offering.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim6758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PawelSleczka, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am pleased that on balance you seem to have had a pleasant stay with us and found the Hotel to provide good value for money.

I must apologise for the problems you encountered with your Room. Your feedback on these is much appreciated and is definitely something we can look to address. Please remember that with 24 Reception service, you are always able to contact someone regarding any problem you encounter during your stay. I am also sorry that your experience of breakfast wasn't an overly positive one. Again, this is something we will look to address and any future visit will hopefully prove that we have taken on board what you have said.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here the night before a flight to Jamaica. The room was large, clean bright and the beds and pillows very comfortable. We ate from the £22 meal deal menu for dinner and the food was very good. After a wonderful nights sleep we ate breakfast and were very pleased with the food choice.

We have stayed in a number of Premier Inn's up and down the country and this has got to be the best. I would recommend this to any of my friends and colleagues in an instant. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieFEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PawelSleczka, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I feel honoured that you would so readily recommend us to friends and colleagues alike. I am also pleased that you had such a great experience in our great value Thyme Restaurant.

We all hope you had a wonderful time in Jamaica and hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal just exceeds any expectations from a budget hotel. The hotel is very clean, the staff are very helpful and very friendly, and there are plenty of parking spaces available. It was also my first time to use an automated check-in system. It was so easy to use and absolutely hassle-free. The room was spotless, with a nice single bed provided for our 11 year old son. For £50 per night, Premier Inn definitely proves to be outstanding value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniseacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PawelSleczka, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and your check-in was so easy and straightforward. That we exceeded your expectations is extremely gratifying; we feel we can exceed the service levels of Hotels that are twice the price of Gatwick Manor Royal and that is down purely to the dedication and hard work of the Team.

Your kind words are a great motivation for everyone here to maintain such high standards.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights this time over the Easter Weekend, whereas last year we only stayed for one night. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and make you feel at home. We drove down on Good Friday and the girls on the reception staff had already checked us in when we arrived we were given the key to our room, but it wasn't facing the airport so they quickly rectified the problem for us and gave us an airport facing room. Our beds were comfortable and we slept well. On Saturday we ate breakfast in the restaurant which was delicious. We had a meal deal and breakfast on Saturday night/Sunday morning which was good value for money too. We enjoyed our stay and are now planning our next trip to stay at the Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PawelSleczka, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, especially as we appear to have maintained the great impression you already had from your previous stay. The passion of your Review is the greatest possible tribute to the work we do here at Gatwick Manor Royal and the fact that you're so keen to return is truly humbling.

I sincerely hope we continue to provide you with great experiences and we all look forward to your return here.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Premier Inn Airport parking with overnite stay and grab and go breakfast in the morning prior to dropping cars off at short stay carpark where the drivers from Help me Park.co.uk took our cars. Great room , good nights sleep, excellant breakfast, helpful staff and carpark pickup was timely and smooth.Price was also very competitive and cheaper than my usual airport parking / hotel package

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PawelSleczka, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Park and Fly package to be such great value and so straightforward and convenient.

I am pleased that your experience of the Hotel was such a positive one and I hope we have convinced you to return the next time you fly from Gatwick Airport.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

2nd visit, we received a great welcome from the receptionist, Room was lovely, I asked that we weren't given a disabled room this time and we weren't. Very clean. Had a meal in the evening there, was okay, would probably go else where if there was somewhere close. Breakfast was lovely. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would stop there again if we were flying from gatwick.

Don't know who does the staff training but they are all very good.

Room Tip: Make sure you let them know that you don't want to be given a disabled room when you book, or ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sulby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PawelSleczka, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and was allocated the Room you requested. I am also delighted that you would recommend the Hotel so readily and we all hope you will be flying from Gatwick Airport again so we can welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.8 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing