We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good stay at Premier Inn Manor Royal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another good stay at Premier Inn Manor Royal”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel as, like last time, we had a morning flight out of Gatwick and wanted to make our trip as relaxed and stress-free as possible.
Check-in was not quite as straightforward as it might have been. When we arrived the two reception staff were dealing with other guests and there was someone else waiting to see them too. The self service-check in machines could not identify our booking by either name, reference number or credit card - presumably as we had been 'pre-checked in' prior to arrival as a result of our prior online payment. This meant that we had to wait a while to see a receptionist to collect our keycards rather than being able to serve ourselves at the machine which was not ideal.
The room was the standard 'copy and paste' Premier Inn room and, as usual, it was spotlessly clean with a large comfortable bed.
We ate at the in-house Thyme restaurant and, although they appeared to have no record of our reservation (made online at time of booking), they were able to accomodate us quite easily. Service was a little slow but the food was delicious and well worth the wait - pretty good value too!
In the morning we left to drive down to Airparks parking which is very convenient, being only just over 5 minutes away.
As the title says, it was another good stay - and I'm sure we'll be back again at some point in the future

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbo2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased that you had another good experience here at Gatwick Manor Royal. I am sorry that your check-in wasn't as easy and straightforward as you have come to expect. We do have busy periods and sometimes we are not able to deal with Guests as quickly as we'd like to. I sincerely hope you didn't have to wait too long.

I am, however, delighted that you enjoyed a delicious meal in our Thyme Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    953
    446
    92
    31
    18
See reviews for
439
578
79
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Thanks to jozef our waiter we had a lovely meal and a great start to our holiday. We always stay in the premire inns and this one is the best. Great bar and restaurant, staff are helpful. The check in system is slick and the parking is easy. My 2nd stay at this one and won't be the last. :)

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased that your second stay lived up to your first experience of Gatwick Manor Royal. I am especially delighted that you had such wonderful experiences in our great value Thyme Restaurant and Bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great hotel, comfortable and clean; however for American travelers be sure to bring your soap bar abd shampoo since rooms have this gel dispenser for both body and hair. Restaurant offer a great breakfast and Dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caballoloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had some great meals in our Thyme Restaurant.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Booked here for one night returning from a holiday in Greece. We were a family of two adults and two children (11&8). Firstly the bus transfer was very good (10 mins) and a family ticket was £6.45 (great value with 3 large cases). Our room was compact £72 (family room 1db 2 sing bed) and spotlessy clean. Perfect for one night. As the hotel is outside the main airport we had dinner in the restaurant. How surprised we were a budget hotel with a really interesting and well thought out menu for both adulta and kids. My wife had a super curry and i had a really tasty caeser salad. Kida had good quality chicken and chips. Bar was also buzzy and toilets perfectly clean. Breakfast next morning was a buffet and we only paid for two adult premium breakfasts (£8+ each) and the kids ate free. Great choice and fresh food. One small point issue was the cleaning off of the breakfast plates during breakfast which was quite slow. However dont let this put you off this is one of the best budget hotels we have ever stayed in. So congrats to the mgt and staff and keep up the good work. We will be back..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrcwicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be so clean and comfortable. I am especially delighted with your excellent experiences of our great value Thyme Restaurant. We have taken great care to create a menu for all occasions that is family friendly, affordable and, above all, tasty.

I am so glad that you will be returning to Gatwick Manor Royal and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and it never fails. This June we stayed before and after our holiday and were greeted by friendly staff throughout. We now look forward to our visits as part of our holiday and have already booked to go there in November before and after our trip to Tenerife. This was the 1st time we booked the meal deal and have to say it was excellent value for money. See you all in November.

Room Tip: just do it and take the stress out of driving down to the airport on the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan1950_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your visits and I must say it is an honour and a real compliment that you consider your stay here as part of your holiday now. I am delighted that we have managed to consistently provide you with such a great experience and we are all looking forward to seeing you again in November!

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed the night before long-haul flight from south terminal. 10 mins drive to the airport. Usual premier inn rooms, very clean. On-site restaurant not bad, which is a good job as the place is in the middle of an industrial estate/business park with little else around.

Best hotel I have stayed at in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aji1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Hotel to be a convenient port of call on the eve of your flight. I hope your journey was a safe one and that you'll be returning to Gatwick Manor Royal in the future sometime.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Our second stay here and this time we chose to stay post holiday. We arrived mid afternoon, check in was swift and our room located on the 2nd floor was as you would expect from this chain. Spacious, clean and comfortable.

We had a reviving drink in the bar, very friendly service and a nice place to relax after our flight and early start.

We booked a table in the restaurant and a smiling Adrienn took our order and looked after us throughout. She really is an asset to this Premier Inn and was engaging, warm and friendly with all tables in her section. Our meal was very good and we spent a relaxing hour or so before heading back to the bar.

After a good nights sleep it was time to head home and check out was quick and a warm goodbye from the receptionists.

Pre or post flight this is our choice now and look forward to the next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Hotel to be just as good post holiday as it was before. I am especially delighted with your fantastic experience in our great value Thyme Restaurant. It is great to know that you were so well looked after!

We all certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're flying from Gatwick Airport.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing