We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

It is no surprise that this company got an award for being the best budget hotel chain in the world. They guaranteed a good night’s sleep, and despite being right near the Gatwick airport, it was serenely quiet. The Thyme restaurant was very good, (a really good thing, as the hotel is in an industrial park with no other restaurants around) and the bar was the lobby sitting area, as the actual lobby was all-business. The room is modern and clean, and a reasonable size, with nice woodwork and built-ins, and a nice bathroom, albeit with small counter space above the toilet. The only flaw in the otherwise quality fittings is the cheap lino floor in the bathroom, which will not last long. Shiny tile would be a better fit with the shiny fixtures. There is a writing table and chair, and armchair. The good lay-out made the room seem larger than it is. The basic price is a fabulous value at 33 pounds (other down-at-the-heels budget motels were advertising 45 pounds).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I'm genuinely blown away by the enthusiasm and positivity of your kind words. It's so great to know you had such a wonderful experience here and describing Gatwick Manor Royal as the 'Best Budget Hotel ever' is just about the highest compliment you could have paid us.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here for more than 2 weeks and was the 1st time at premier inn Manor Royal. The place is spotless with nice size and confortable room. If you coming to this Premier Inn expecting a Budget hotel it is only on price! Welcoming service at reception always helping around.
Restaurant is a great value as the food is good and service Amazing!
All staff great particulary Anna as she was coming to my table asking if i need anything and seems like she was everywhere making people feel relaxed after crazy days in my case. The gentleman at the bar is also great and very professional. Name is Dainius i think. I will stay here again and recommend this Premier Inn .

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank J0anne_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be so clean and comfortable. I'm especially pleased that you encountered such wonderful service when in our Thyme Restaurant. Your kind words are appreciated by the whole Team and we all look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

A simple 10 minute bus ride (either 'hotel bus' or the local public bus provider) from the Gatwick terminals, but on an industrial estate so not much to do nearby. There is a Tesco Express a few minutes' walk away for basic needs.

Rooms very clean, typical Premier Inn. No problems with either external or internal noise.

The evening meals were not as good as I have had in similar Premier Inns however, and as mentioned there is a lack of alternatives. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintstreaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be clean and quiet.

I am sorry that your evening meal in our Thyme Restaurant was less than satisfactory. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me. Phone 01293819120 or Email operationsmanager.gatwickmanorroyal@whitbread.com.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Excellent hotel, very inviting and clean. Very good and well priced breakfast, lunch, and dinners available at the hotel. Staff are amazing, always incredibly helpful and open for a chat. Rooms are extremely comfortable as well. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be so comfortable. I am especially pleased you found the Team to be so friendly and helpful and it's so great to learn that you would happily stay with us again.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed here in May and this was the 3rd time that we stayed at the Premier Inn Manor Royal. The value here is incredible if you book in advance and the place is spotless, rooms comfortable, staff welcoming and the Thyme restaurant serves really nice food.
This is the perfect hotel to relax the night before a flight. I have stayed at many of the hotels around Gatwick including the much more expensive airport terminal hotels and this hotel just happens to be one of my favourites so why pay more.
Whilst you wouldn't come to a Premier Inn expecting 5 star luxury you really do forget that you are staying in a budget hotel here. This is why my rating is 5 stars as this represents the experience and value that you get for your money.
I thought that all of the staff were really helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted that you continue to enjoy your visits to Gatwick Manor Royal. Your kind Review perfectly conveys your enthusiasm for the Hotel and comparing us so favourably with the more expensive Airport Hotels is a great compliment.

I genuinely hope we will be able to welcome you back many more times.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Evening meal was very good. Easy to get to either the airport or the long term parking sites from here making if the perfect stopover before an early flight out of Gatwick

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel to be such a great stopover for Gatwick Airport.

I hope you will consider us should you need to stay in the area again.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed as a family the night before our flight out of Gatwick. We arrived mid afternoon and check in took only five minutes our room was lovely and clean, the bed was big and comfortable, they had also laid out the extra bed ready for my boy. That evening we had a meal in the restaurant where the staff were attentive, personable and great with my 3 year old son. Te food was very nice and well priced. The next morning we had breakfast which was top notch, a buffet selection of hot and cold food and importantly the morning Costa coffee :) great start to our vacation!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and had such a quick and easy check-in. I am especially pleased that you had such wonderful experiences in our Thyme Restaurant. It's great that you were able to enjoy such nice, reasonably priced food but more importantly that it was served by such great staff. Your kind comments are appreciated by everyone here.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £48 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing