We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel let down by the Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a new and modern Premier Inn with free parking, which is a bonus for Gatwick. The checking in process was quick and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Good quality bed but sleeping was spoilt by other guests selfishly letting their doors bang at any time of the day or night!

Breakfast was included on our rate but we were disappointed at the state of the restaurant which was dirty with many tables not cleaned and the floor not hoovered from the night before. The selection of breakfast items was quite good although freshly cooked eggs would have been appreciated rather than ones that had obviously been sitting on the buffet for some time!

I would only use this hotel again if I could get a good rate as it seemed quite expensive at £87.00.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devontraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be clean and comfortable.

Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience in our Thyme Restaurant was such a disappointment. It is clearly unacceptable that the floor had not been hoovered or that the tables appeared not to have been cleaned. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me. Phone 01293819120 or Email operationsmanager.gatwickmanorroyal@whitbread.com.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,613)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Booked for second stay, as once again we were flying from Gatwick, and our first experience last year was great. Room was as to be expected from all Premier Inns, everything you could want, excellent. However, this time our restaurant experience was not up to standard. We saw a wine advertised in the lift coming down for our evening meal, but on requesting it we were told that was for an August offer, so we ordered the July special, big mistake, I guess you could say we should have looked at the offer more carefully, it was a very low alcohol content, and so sweet to be really sickly, for the first time ever we actually couldn't drink more than a glass each. Now to the meal, I ordered scampi and chips, not much to go wrong there, but the scampi was undercooked and really soggy, so all in all not a good start to our holiday. Other than that check in and car parking was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonnedate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be so well equipped.

I am very sorry to hear of your bad experience in our Thyme Restaurant. Suffice to say the problems you encountered are not typical of the standards we have set here at Gatwick Manor Royal and as such are completely unacceptable. Please accept my sincere apologies. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me. Phone 01293819120 or Email operationsmanager.gatwickmanorroyal@whitbread.com.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Good deal for an over night stay. Bedroom clean, bed comfortable, free limited wifi. Evening meal nothing fancy but good value for money. Would definitely return and recommend.Only issue was when on arrival we checked in we booked a table. This booking somehow got lost, but we got a table no problem

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Two_Fogies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be clean and comfortable. I'm certainly delighted that you would definitely choose to return to Gatwick Manor Royal and that you would so readily recommend the Hotel.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Book online in advance to get a good deal,rooms ok evening meal deal ok ,breakfast a bit too much like a cheap buffet in a department store there are not many hotels that can get a full english brekkie right.Staff very helpfull rooms clean and tidy

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt the Hotel was good value for money. I am especially glad that you found the Team to be so helpful and I hope you'll consider us again should you find yourself flying from Gatwick Airport.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a great hotel for anyone wanting to stay a night or two around the Gatwick area. I am a firm believer that you get what you pay for, but this place is an exception...in a nice way.

The rooms were clean and modern, and had everything you needed for a short stay. The location was good as it was close to the airport and the service was fantastic. It was a very cosmopolitan staff and they all had one thing in common...good service mentality. Difficult to fault.

The 6 of us stayed in two family rooms. Don´t expect a view unless you love car parks, but for less than GBP 85 including a great breakfast, what do expect? The sweeping plains of the Serengeti? Seriously though...great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank up2eleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found your Room to be so clean and comfortable. I am especially pleased that you encountered such great service from the Team.

I certainly hope we can welcome you back one day.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Excellent stay at this Premier Inn. The self check in is very easy to use and the breakfast offer for kids eat free is great value. Best hotel for the money within easy driving distance to Gatwick Airport,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel and our Thyme Restaurant to be such great value for money. I hope you had a great time in Florida and that we will be able to welcome you back sometime.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel before flying out of Gatwick which is only 10 minutes drive away. The car parking is free and there are plenty of spaces. Our room was spacious and, as always with Premier Inn, spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good and the staff were helpful and very friendly. Can't fault this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be so friendly and helpful. I am also pleased you found your Room to be so spacious and clean and it's great to know you will look to stay here again - we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £43 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing