We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grange Hotel(Crawley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
1,062
508
105
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
508
105
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heregatwick airporttesco expressthyme restaurantmeal dealgood nights sleepcar parkbudget hotelexcellent valueexcellent stayall you can eatan evening mealcomfy bednight's sleepbar and restaurantfamily roomself service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had previously booked the south terminal premier inn for our Boxing Day flight to the Caribbean but due to the Xmas eve storms the bar and restaurant was flooded so we were located here instead. What a nice reception we had and the bar, restaurant and service was good but the service was pretty slow considering the place wasn't really busy. As usual the pillows and bed was great and the breakfast first class!

What a great start to a wonderful holiday in winter sunshine!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteNook333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you had such an enjoyable time at Gatwick Manor Royal despite the fact that your Reservation was transferred. I am so ppleased that your night here provided a great start to your Christmas getaway and I hope your time in the Caribbean was even more memorable.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Agree with everything that has been said before. A very good hotel, very good value, comfortable, friendly reception and good food in the restaurant. To be recommended. Will use again when travelling from Gatwick.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarehamRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to be such great value. I'm especially delighted that you found the Team to be so friendly.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed here before travelling the next morning and can say its just as they say on the tin. Great comfortable bed, decent food on site with good service and the next morning a quick hop to the car park (included in price) and off to Gatwick. We will definitly use this again having tried other Hotels in the area this was way superior and much better value. You know what you are getting with a Preier Inn.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the lifts if possible
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeicestershireDex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to be such a good pre-flight stopover. It is such a marvellous compliment to everyone here that you compare us so favourably to our local competitors and I am so pleased that you will be lloking to stay with us again.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here after our holiday, and following an extremely long wait for baggage we didn't arrive at the hotel until gone 1am.
Despite the late hour we were welcomed and given rooms efficiently, and were soon in comfy beds - great to be back in England with comfy pillows!
Breakfast was lovely; a great choice and plentiful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found yourself in such a comfortable bed. I am especially pleased that you had such a wonderful Breakfast in our Thyme Restaurant and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Premier Inns are all pretty decent quality and this one is a new custom built facility a couple of years old. Everything is as expected, with the main benefit being the staff being very helpful. There is a tesco express out the front then turn left about 5 mins walk - top tip for getting some pre-flight snacks at non-airport prices!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo82UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the Team to be so helpful.

I hope we can welcome you back to Gatwick Manor Royal again sometime.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews