We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks brand new. Friendly staff. Please heat the rooms before arrival. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal is one of the nicest Premier Inns we've stayed at. At £52 excellent value. Friendly & professional greeting (or their check-in machines if you fancy!), nice bar area, spacious rooms. Only 2 niggles, room was *freezing* and although we asked for a room towards the end of a corridor, and were told it was, it was one of the ones closest to the lift. Seems rooms are pre-allocated & staff can't / won't change. So if you know which rooms are going to be occupied, pop the heating on at least a bit? That said, we would definitely return due to the other benefits.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank PennyPurples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and encountered such a friendly and welcoming Team. I am especially glad that your time here represented such great value for money and I hope we will be able to welcome you back again sometime.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

We were due to stay at the other gatwick south premier inn but due to flooding was was moved to the manor royal and we was very impressed, it's in a great location and although we booked a table for dinner at frankie and bennies (5 mins away) the hotels resturant looked great and if we had known we would have had dinner at the hotel. Great night sleep...we will use again. With regard to things local , there is a tesco express on the round about as you approach the hotel and just five mins away on a little estate there are several resturants all together inc McDonald's etc...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norfolkhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay despite having to change location at the last minute, I am so pleased that you found our unique location to be so convenient and I'm glad that you would considering staying with us again.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Well although i have stayed hear before in no way has the standards dropped, it is a shear pleasure to stay there it has every thing you need as a traveler,and the staff genuinely want to make your stay stress free ! weather you want a quiet corner table or a chat at the bar in the evening or a meal in private up in your room its just so you ! bottle of wine no problem! its in-cased in a home from home experience, and unlike some other hotels in the area it has a more professional breezy clientele coming and going all the time, so a friendly chat with a fellow traveler or staff is never far away! Kristina, Kadi,dainis, Hamid,and sunny made my stay a magical time!THANK YOU ALL back in 2 weeks john

Room Tip: 409 can see airport good to keep kids happy watching planes and still quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your lovely comments for the Team are the perfect compliment to their unswerving dedication. I am delighted that you describe your time at Gatwick Manor Royal as a 'home from home experience'; I cannot think of any greater praise.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before our flight to Florida. Check in was easy; room clean and comfortable and parking plentiful and car visible from hotel room! We booked the breakfast and dinner package which is good value and enjoyed a relaxing evening and breakfast prior to driving to the airport. We did not take advantage of the inclusive car parking as we were going for 3 weeks but the room rate was good value. We had stayed in a premier inn previously at Heathrow which was really good and this one lived up to the standard of that one. Would definitely use again (albeit we did get lost trying to find it even with SatNav but that was our fault!). It is extremely close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKSnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found that Gatwick Manor Royal lived upto the high standards you have come to expect from Premier Inn. I am especially pleased that you found our Meal Deal to be such great value and you had such a lovely experience in our Thyme Restaurant.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had previously booked the south terminal premier inn for our Boxing Day flight to the Caribbean but due to the Xmas eve storms the bar and restaurant was flooded so we were located here instead. What a nice reception we had and the bar, restaurant and service was good but the service was pretty slow considering the place wasn't really busy. As usual the pillows and bed was great and the breakfast first class!

What a great start to a wonderful holiday in winter sunshine!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteNook333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you had such an enjoyable time at Gatwick Manor Royal despite the fact that your Reservation was transferred. I am so ppleased that your night here provided a great start to your Christmas getaway and I hope your time in the Caribbean was even more memorable.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Agree with everything that has been said before. A very good hotel, very good value, comfortable, friendly reception and good food in the restaurant. To be recommended. Will use again when travelling from Gatwick.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarehamRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to be such great value. I'm especially delighted that you found the Team to be so friendly.

Kind Regards

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed here before travelling the next morning and can say its just as they say on the tin. Great comfortable bed, decent food on site with good service and the next morning a quick hop to the car park (included in price) and off to Gatwick. We will definitly use this again having tried other Hotels in the area this was way superior and much better value. You know what you are getting with a Preier Inn.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the lifts if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeicestershireDex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Gatwick Manor Royal to be such a good pre-flight stopover. It is such a marvellous compliment to everyone here that you compare us so favourably to our local competitors and I am so pleased that you will be lloking to stay with us again.

Many Thanks

Jemma Brooks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel

Address: Flemming Way | Crawley Business Quarter, Crawley RH10 9DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Crawley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#2 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £44 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Crawley, and a great place to rest your head whether you're flying in or out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Manor Royal Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing